Helping Each Other

Rastaman01

u dun flash ur headlights in MY, they take it as a challenge too.

you are supposed to signal right if you want to overtake or want the car to shift left.

no lar. i find now u signal right in SG most of times the car in front will give away. of cuz still got some ku kus still dun but i would say is minority.

Why dun u all try and see if it works 1st anot instead of jumping to conclusions. everything has to start somewhere. And i am already practising it. I dare say msot times it works.

Edited by Galantspeedz

hi guys.... just wanna share what i noticed in MY last week ...was travelling on some roads and suddenyly vehicle from the opposite side started high beaming.... i thought they playing punk but almost all MY cars did that, so further up when i drove i noticed road block...... so i think they quite united ah to help tell..... so y not like this, y not we strat a chain info... to all our other drivers.... if on our road we noticed road block on the opposite y not we do 3 SHORT HIGHBEAM TO alert the others.... so if 1 forummer tell 5 other driver friernds than by month end can have half singapore drivers do the same.... WHAT U GUYS THINK... at least we do not have to give our TP much money

This is a good idea. They ve been doing that for years in MY [thumbsup] . Probably also why they have bushes now on the divider so this warning cannot be seen by opposite cars so their kopi lui is secured [laugh]

If u overtake then its a diff story. It used be to that everyone flashes their long beam. Its not rude but just how they do it. Long beam tells teh car in front u want to pass. U will also know that they also tailgate u sometimes(Bad one IMO) which I dont encourage people to do. Lately I ve seen people signalling right to indicate their intention to overtake. But sometimes people havent understood this 'rule' yet. I right signalled a SG registered car once on NSH and for 1 min or so he didnt move aside so no choice gotta flash my high beam [sweatdrop]

which highway u drive??

1 out of 50 times on AYE it doesn't work.. i am driving everynight.. i believe the signal lights are bright enough to let people see me behind them.. [:|]

problem is, there are still a lot of driver in SG who doesnt know this, I saw a TP at Yishun Ave 2 with speed camera... high beam the car from opposite, in the end, 1 of the car tot i try to me funny and point middle finger at me... knn.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

That driver is a retard [laugh]

then maybe i not attractive enough to them ba.. [shakehead][shakehead]

anyway, not jumping to conclusions also.. ur situation might not be the same situation as mind.. [;)]

When I drives in, I do the same for MY cars.

As their roads are mainly 1 lane for 1 driection(to & fro),

so when short high beam is given, many will notice infront has blocks.

however in SG, seldom we have 1 lane road(to & fro), unless small road.

usually 3 lanes, even when we high beam, driver from the opp. direction

will not get the hint, or might not even notice. [:)]

But indeed, is a friendly gestures.

afraid or not is another issue, individual la....

most drivers at night seem to be those uncle and ah beng chia..

maybe at night they don't have much mood to drive.. so take a slow drive home and can't be bothered by what is happening around them... [:/][:/]

unlike sg, road camaraderie is more evident in other countries. other than the high beaming, big lorries will also indicate right to tell you it's safe to overtake.

Yup, problem is SG driver is being horn or highbeam they feel offended, but in some countries that i've travel sounding the horn is like a friendly greeting.

Like in India??? Drivers there horn every few secs. Taxi horn u to check if u wana take taxi. [dizzy]

no lar. i find now u signal right in SG most of times the car in front will give away. of cuz still got some ku kus still dun but i would say is minority.

Why dun u all try and see if it works 1st anot instead of jumping to conclusions. everything has to start somewhere. And i am already practising it. I dare say msot times it works.

I try liao...9 out of 10 bochup one. [:(]

Only once a nice taxi driver gave way when he saw my signal. I believe most taxi drivers should know what the 'signal right' means but some just bochup lor. As for the rest, might be ignorant or just bochup, I dunno.

yeah. actually all these small things will make each others day. i offer help, i feel good. i got help, i feel great.

even by flashing to signal to the bus driver to let him out of the bus bay, they are courteous enough to reciprocate.

u do that to drivers...and next day we see a kaupe kaubu thread by ulaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

drivers here reallyhur.gifhur.gif dunno wat to saydizzy.gif

lidat i muz be heng. i will say 7times out of 10 it works. if they did not see the signal, a short high beam usually work.