Complaints piling up against Parallel Importers

Mysupercar

wah..tis list quite zhun 1..i believe so

my frd & relative oso hav bad experience with c*r ma* & motor *rade*

1st 1..frd paid deposit,supposed 2 deliver at tis time,coe increase dramaticali,tell story like axio kena recall,have 2 wait,if u 1 nw have 2 pay more 4 another version... [hur]

2nd 1-relative 1 2 buy wish..3mth later,keep tellin loan not approved,have 2 wait..etc

both cases,after they 1 2 back out..1 2 charge admin fee..but nvr get it la.

the % of complaints is much much lesser at AD than at PI.

basically just be extra careful if anybody intend to buy from PI.

I would said for the same period of time, the complaints against AD also up.

Why? Because if you look at mcf posting, there are a lot of complaints against AD who "lure" buyers to book at extremely low price after COE crash in Feb and were told to top up or can not even get car/COE till today [shakehead]

ISO does not mean that the PI is honest. its all about the business ethics of the boss. if the top man is the dishonest type, we cannot expect the lower level staff to have much integrity.

Precisely what i meant. Even Company with ISO including likes of PI and AD do have Complaints.

actually the issue is that most buyers are not seasoned negotiators. caveat emptor lor no black n white means no commitments.

Must put everything in black n white. i thkin of buyin frm PI, so i demand to put in clauses in the S&P agreement up to my satisfaction or else they not getting my money. i haven buy yet lah but will try this tactic when i do.

Something like "notwithstanding & without limitations any unforeseen circumstances causing any delay in agreed shipment date of car, no admin fee whatsoever charged if i cancel order. No cancellation or break fee chargeable"

haha go home read the S&P until shiok then buy

Edited by Duckduck

even if put everthing in black and white, some PIs still may not be able to fufill the sales contract. to save the hassle, better buy from ADs. if they cannot fulfill the terms and conditions, at least the buyer will receive some compensation.

Yes, I heard that some have no intention of selling you cars.

Just want to use your deposit to run their business.

So the pricing is very steep and cheap.

So be very careful.

bro... can ask you wat is price very steep and very cheap?

well... honestly.. i dun think this report is really fair to the PIs... one thing for sure if they are so bad.. where got so many WISH or STREAMS and FIT on the road?

I personally bought a Honda Fit from a PI and he told is no matter how high the COE go its 1 bid only for my car.. so i asked him.. how long do i have to wait for my storm grey fit? he say 2 weeks.. with bodykit, rims and sound system all in.. so honestly.. at that time i told myself.. i give you 1mth... haha.. make myself feel better first mah.. then 2 my surprise.. he called me today.. after 2 weeks.. i really got my car.. and everything is in order. Really impressed with them... so i think the report is not really showing the true picture.. for 1 thing i m sure.. the reports will give face to AD.

ISO just means the company has documented procedures to do certain work.

It also means that they have a procedure to address complains.

It does not mean the company is honest or anything else.

They probably had ready stock for the fit and COE.

Probably can even give you the chassis no. on the purchase agreement.

Yah ISO 9xxx quality in management (but limited also)

So if yr company need ISO just go to the consultation company and ask what they want in order for them to give u a certification. Follow it and they give you the ISO "paper" valid for a yr. [laugh]

Edited by Boxster

ISO does not mean that the PI is honest. its all about the business ethics of the boss. if the top man is the dishonest type, we cannot expect the lower level staff to have much integrity.

Precisely what i meant. Even Company with ISO including likes of PI and AD do have Complaints.

Isnt this what i meant? Did i mention that having ISO-listed co. are honest, my earlier post is above. Thanks.

Dont be fooled by this ISO thingy..

ISO simply requires certified companies to:

Do what is documented

Documented what is to be done

So if a certified company documented in their ISO document that no refund will be provided, then there shall be no refund.

On the high level, ISO simply drive consistency in business; consistently good and consistently bad is also termed as 'Consistent'.

many ppl got the misconception that ISO stands for a good quality company. after the explanation, hope that the forumers here will clear that misconception.

I'm still waiting for my Stream after almost 2 months [:/]

Got Chasis no. and car in stock but PI refuse to gimme COE cos that time when I pay deposit still old price for the 12k COE. Now they give the car to some other customer who paid a much higher price leaving me high and dry for now [thumbsdown]