Thug Clutched May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Its those police without the so-called "mala" or "marah"(aka siren) and plain clothes I told him i dun have license. He stunned. Looked at me. Then let me go. But he followed me till I reach home. However, due to my "never listen" or "buay kiasi" character...I was finally caught and fine 2k and 15 months no driving or take license. Regretted now though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Check what blindspot? I encounter every time ppl filter into lanes then on their signal. We are nowhere near what checking what blindspot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 not hard to check...but @ nite sometimes veri hard to see those dark colored cars who dun on their headlights... almost side swipped a few this way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fleek Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Actually what the driving centres' books teach us to have our side mirrors seeing half the car body is totally wrong. Your car body will always be there, why do you need to see half your car body? In fact you should adjust your mirror such that you can see only a little bit of your car body. This will allow you to see much more of your blindspot. I adjust my side mirror so that I don't even see my car body and also change my rear view mirror to a bigger one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 of course impt to check blindspot la. I have avoid getting into accidents thrice becoz i checked my blindspot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 a right turn into nus.. clementi road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 All of us know our car body is always there but becoz we need to know the distance between the car and our car wad... Anyway my way is, left side mirror is adjust slightly down to see curb and turn head to check blind spot. Rght side as normal. Seeing some of my car's body. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 talking about car who dun on their headlights, got one time a few cars behind me begin flashing highbeam.. I thought WTF, did i do something wrong.. then i saw a car in opp direction never on headlight..then i flash also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fleek Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Check this presentation out. AutomobileSideMirrorPosition.pps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Author Share May 24, 2007 my car body appear 1/5 in my side mirror.. that is what my instructor teach me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 wah..so it seems..u joined in the fun too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxxwell Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 i do that to my mirror also. but sometime some angel cannot be covered Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Yes, I always turn my head to check blind spots. yes.. that is important.. one of my 3 horn was for the uncle who drift into my lane without knowing i am in his blindspot.. many cars which drift left and right are caused by the driver talking on handphone or passenger. I will always look out for these Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 I don't understand why checking blindspot = kiasu kiasi, a negative trait, in your poll and yet you despise them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tiek Neutral Newbie May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 Check this presentation out. Wow. This is very interesting. I shall try it later. But if don't see car body very hard to park, cos I rely on my side view mirrors to estimate how close I am to adjacent cars and pillars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 a right turn into nus.. clementi road probably a lot of newbie drivers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched May 24, 2007 Share May 24, 2007 I actually adjust my mirrors lower and outer such that it just covers my front door handle. Dunno how to explain. But this way, it actually covers the blind spot. While it doesn't show the whole car at my blind spot, a part of it will be glimpsed. My method is different from what the driving schools and instructors teach. Personally I feel that it gives a better gauge of the distance between the cars behind and most importantly I'm comfortable with it. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...