Tsr729 1st Gear June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 (edited) for ur info e pick up speed is veri much affected by e amt of torque at low rmp e car produces.ur A168 only haf 128NM@3000rmp while honda city haf 131NM @ 2700rmp AND city is only a 1.5L while u r a 1.6L.btw ppl dun buy honda for e brand,ppl buy honda for e quality,comfort,style&safety which chery A168 dun haf.ur biscuit tin door push abit can scrap liaoz then ur car engine super noisy(now dun haf but u wait for a few years more then u noe),honda haf high quality rubber seal for e doors while i doubt ur china ride haf ah?btw i doubt ur car haf ABS,one of this rainy days u jam ur brakes harder then u can PIA YI liaoz i think u shud try drivin up to 180km/h in NSHW n after tat i think ur ride will jump jump jump n FLY???or maybe like in initial d like tat e car cannot tahan then e pistons bye bye liaoz i doubt u rly can smoke honda city its 0-100 is 10.8 n urs is 18.0 haiz dun console urself olready la tolong la try harder nxt time to show ur china ride is capable to smoke other cars kies or u may accidentally show ppl u r WEAK instead [laugh]oops i missed out smth ur biscuit tin top speed is only 160km/h according to http://www.xxxxxxx.com/pdb/cdr.php?pid=11...%3D51%26aso%3D0 Hi, Can someone further enlighten me about the torque concept? I mean, surely the 168's 93 bhp means more power compared to City's mere 88 bhp rite? It cannot be City's so light as to have such good 0-100 specs? Maybe Honda put false numbers to make the cars more sellable? I just don't wanna put myself to shame when shooting off against a City... hello i tot u engineer?engineer fail basic physics stil can be engineers ah?wlao torque concept n common sense oso dunno,i fail physics one i oso noe, si bei sia suay lehz engineer[laugh] Edited June 22, 2007 by Tsr729 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 hrmm... is tonight show still on?? Will rush down to have a look It woule be an eye opener for me personally... Which part of MAc? side carpark or behind carpark?? Or the portion near the renovating carpark?? More details would be appreciated. Thanks... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clarkewan Neutral Newbie June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 wish i can go... but i got cars to do tonite.... by the way this is my humble car: it is not as fast as your a168... cheers! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 this thread is getting more and more interesting..within 24 hrs exploded from btw to TS, the 88bhp City is i-DSI..wanna try the VTEC one? oops..i think this jap car is out of your league..why dun we try the malaysians? i am pretty darn sure the Gen2 can outrun you..hell, the 1.6M gen2 got 110bhp..the 1.3M..94bhp? 1.3L engine produce 1 more bhp than your 1.6L..lol.. What makes you think the Malaysians are not OVERDECLARING the numbers? They always OVERDECLARE right??? Anyway, many guys here driving those higher range Jap cars can bully QQ's and 168's now BUT when you start seeing Chery's upper range models, like the 2.0 A5 Oriental Son!!!! .....you'll see who smokes whom!!!!! fine, malaysian cars may be overdeclared..why dont you try to go NSH..and see how those WIRA, WAJA and kancil smoke you.. 2.0 A5 oriental? that's diff class already..that one must play with FD2.0, CTR, S2000..the 2000cc class.. and btw, you dragging with a 2.0 trajet? dun make me laugh..that's an MPV for God's sake..you're a 1600cc SALOON car with MANUAL Tranny..why dont you find some other SALOON cars in the 1600cc range with MANUAL tranny and sprint with them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 (edited) I believe TS dun wan any TOYOTA n hences, any other make will do the job.....any civic si wanna take him on? civic ES can onot? 1.5 VTI with CVT tranny.. but IMO..a VIOS can eat the A168 for supper liao.. Edited June 22, 2007 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 eh,bro..i gal also leh..but i not sia L** leh. Wah..tonite got Jap vs China...like WWII like dat. I will try to be there with my tank tonite. And you can treat me Happy Meal........ I try to go there after billiard session Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 Hi, I've just run-in my A168! And I can now go without limiting my rpm and boy, I love my ride. So far, I managed to outspeed these car / models at a traffic light sprint-off: Hyundai Matrix Hyundai Verna Hyundai Trajet ... haha 2.0 litre elephant Subaru Impreza 1.6 ... imagine some jap cars are slower? haha Fiat Punto ... continental power? hahahaha! Peugeot 206 ... again... conti pow?? Can anyone else here driving a A168 share their experience? Thanks for reading! I wanna Laugh My Head Off. All the cars that you "Outrun" can easily tear you into shreds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammy Neutral Newbie June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 Hi Mr Cool, First of all, I would like to know how long have you been working and is this your first company after you have graduated? If the answer is more than 5 years and yes, then I think you better lock yourself in your great, super china car and do some reflection. First of all, I am about your age and also a engineer (part time deg with dip), and I started from the base level as a technician working my rank up. I have seen and worked with lots of graduates (some are humble and some are like you, c***y), and I can tell you, the result are those that are c***y left the company after a few months. Why? Cos, nobody wants to work with them vice versa and boss regard them as not a team player. Come on, you have to be a team player, give and take. Dun think that a degree holder is a big fark. Just like when we are in the army, you earn your respect and not force others to respect you. I even have degree holders working under me when I have not earned my degree yet, so dun think that having a uni degree is very big. Secondly, how do you feel if I say that my indian-made car (if there is in the future) can easily out-sprint/smoke your china car? Come on, you love your car make, so do others. Basically, from your past posting, I think and strongly believe that what you lack of is respect. I mean respect others. Please remember: Respect others so that others will respect you. Lastly, can my stock sunny (1.6/M) jio your chery? I remember you only mentioned latio but not sunny ler. PS: I seldom post in the forum, but your posting about degree holder and lack of respect for others really pissed me off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 If you don't own or drive a 168 before, who are you to say I'm delusional? I really smoked those cars! OK, we believe you. So what cars you going after now? WRX? Evo? Care to share? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gadgeter 2nd Gear June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 Gadgeter, it is the time to use your Moderator right to terminate the thread liao discussion really bo liao and senseless Yes, this thread is getting nowhere. Am waiting for the TS to reply before I locked this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 off track a bit.. how old are u? wat cars have u driven before? juz curious.. nothing to do with ur postings... Johnson, doing PR? Hhahahahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 And I believe after this posting of this guy, many innocent Chery Owners will get it for nothing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keppy Neutral Newbie June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 I read until I buay tahan.. I cant comment on the car part but ur postings on the Education side really makes me boil!!!! 1.ur education seem to have gone to waste and make the saying all so true. Si wen pai lei. 2.Alot of successful people start from scratch too and many of them dont go around trashing ppl like u, who struggle to go thru uni and come out of it a mental case and go around stomping on people who are willing to go an extra mile for their dough/ having passion for what they do rather than just getting a P.S.C to hang on the wall. Experience do count. 3. Some poly ppl are actually A-level grads who find/realise a diploma is easier to find a job and makes more sense, so not all Diploma holders are stupid n incapable as u seem to be trying to say. Those under u clearly has got a point to prove and will not be led by their nose jus cos u r their boss, IMO u shld be glad that they have mind of their own!!!! 4.There are uni grads taking professional certifications with those who grad from poly. FYI not all uni paper gives u the extra point industrial experience and certifications some times means more than just a general field paper from the UNI!!!!!!! 5. Ppl like you, MOST PROB will just throw all the sxxt to ur team mates who work with u but have a diploma cos u r the boss. Not all ppl do that but ppl who talk with their ass usually do so cos they jus cannot take the humilation when ppl say "wah got deg still like tat ar..jia lat loh.. " 6. Dlar2 is right its all abt respect and being humble n in my own terms I would say "humbility" hahaha.... My point is to each its own, and that everyone, be it a scholar or a primary sch drop out, we all will die one day and will mostly be burn to nothing but specks of dust so why be so mean with ur words abt education level. Its just like being racist. Who knows your son/daughter might just want to follow his/her dreams to be a street artist one day and by then will you still say Im a deg holder?? I must bold this again, Everyone has a choice, dont use a piece of P.S.C to evaluate a person's worth. NOw u peace peace dont u think its more malu??? This is a forum for everyone to put in CONSTRUCTIVE suggestion and ideas.. give n take. The road is only so long, beware of the trees... PS: hope u drop the idea of the funny extra metal pipes n kong u wanna put in ur ride or else when uncle TP catch up with u ur P.S.C also cannot save u. Spare a tot for ur family if u hv 1. yi shan hai you yi shan gao... Peace.... hehehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ommph Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 Hi bro!! ok..if i make it down....i bring along the T-Rex Milo Bing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 Just banned the joker lah Bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 I believe TS dun wan any TOYOTA n hences, any other make will do the job.....any civic si wanna take him on? civic ES can onot? 1.5 VTI with CVT tranny.. but IMO..a VIOS can eat the A168 for supper liao.. No need so big cc to beat it lah ! A Pic M enough liao ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 Yo bro.. no la.. not doin PR la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched June 22, 2007 Share June 22, 2007 mayb not.. coz other chery owners wont be like him ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...