Cherry A168 - Good Performance

Cool_cool_driver

Hey Mr cool, pls dun fly our aeroplane tonight ok? U're the star tonight, remember? U're the one that made all these possible.

Its just a friendly match and no hard feelings. Come out and make more frens + kopi! [thumbsup]

Actually, out of curiousity, how about another fella who also drives a A168? I sure would be an interesting match. Driver skills vs Driver skills. [lipsrsealed]

Hi All.

Just a gentle reminder.

MyCarForum is created so that car owners can share information with each other on a common platform via the internet and in so doing become better informed owners. Our goal is to provide a single place where ALL car enthusiasts can gather and do some things that perhaps can't be done elsewhere.

Guidelines

MCF is a car enthusiast's site and our community members come in with broad interests and backgrounds, yet still find a way to meet on common ground. As a community, we have to get along, and for that to happen, there have to be some guidelines which all members have to follow. Please read through the guidelines below to know what is acceptable behaviour and what is unacceptable behaviour in our site.

All moderators are empowered to warn any member who infringes on these guidelines. Subsequent infringement by the member will result in membership termination.

Guidelines on : [ Forum ] | [ Ads and Solicitation ] [ Meetups ]

Forum Guidelines

To ensure a great experience for all of us and considering the diverse makeup of our community, there are certain forum guidelines to follow. There aren't too many rules, but please read through these before posting. Our friendly moderators will help to enforce these guidelines in the forum.

• Postings

• Slanderous, defamatory, obscene, violent, abusive, threatening and harassing comments will not be allowed.
    • Respect the viewpoints of others, even if you may not agree with them. Agree to disagree.
    • No profanity or obscenities of any kind.
    • No personal attacks on other users.
    • No political or racial comments will be allowed.
    • No impersonation of other participants or public figures.
    • No FULL CAPS postings. In internet, CAPS equates to shouting.
    • Refrain from posting information which is not publicly available.
    • No posting of number plates, unless it is your own. Respect others' privacy.
    • No copyrighted material is allowed. Please use links instead.
    • Please declare vested interest (if any) on the topic you are discussing
    • No multiple postings
Edited by Gadgeter

Hi there Cool,

I'm not sure what is your intention.

Cool_cool_driver

Title: 1st Gear

Last Logon: Jun 22, 2007, 8:44 AM

You first registered on 19 Jun 2007 at 3:37pm.

You made your first posting at 9:37am (20 Jun 2007)

At 11:59am on the every same day (20 June 2007), you started this thread.

Before you proceed to make any more posting, I suggest that you read up the forum Guidelines.

We will not hesitate to terminate your account if your intention of joining MCF is to start a flaming war.

Edited by Gadgeter

hoh seh liao.... he on me liao..... he say 12an mah.... so who else coming??? any pica, getz, verna, wira, savvy, saga, cerato, sunny, lancer, kancil wanna come along??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Got race queens anot? [laugh] Where e exact location ah?

of cos lah.. who will dare to race with your black "tortise" [jawdrop]

hehe... this black 'tortise' not really that tortise you know ? [laugh]

but seriously, i also doubt his visual sense... even by looking at the pic of my ride, he still cannot differentiate between a vios, altis and a camry...

[flowerface]

You know why I'm ignoring you? Cuz... You are one real idiot!

How can I know yours is a Camry? All Toyotas look the same from the front! ...not much difference in design!

AND what the f do you think you are doing? Trying to challenge my modest ride with a high end Jap car!?! You must be crazy!!!

You are the biggest idiot here.

u mean SS**, UM** and Sil**** ? still got HN* and San**** leh

HN is at Tampines ma....not in the same cluster ma..although veri near la..

What the heck you trying to do? ...or imply??????

You're scared!

For the last time...

I'm NOT a school kid!

And it's NOT fun to get flamed!

I'm an engineer, working for a prominent semi-con plant in the East of Singapore... Sigh... What do you guys want me to do to prove this???

must be a very pathetically low paid engineer... therefore driving a chery.. should have stuck to public transport.. cheaper and definitely more reliable! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Just because I'm frugal doesn't mean I'm low paid... Public transport? ...I've long thrown away my MRT card!!! Hahaha!!!

You're stupid.

You're very sure you'll never ever have to take PT?

Edited by Carcraze

You better make sure that you only buy China-made cars for the rest of your life (that's if you can afford to change your car) since it's makes no sense(to you only) in buying other makes made in other countries.

Japanese -overpriced

Korean -heavy and not fuel efficient (btw, i think the Avante is more powerful and spacious than your car and with better FC)

Conti -you don't see the reason why you should pay so much for the car.

Yalor, it also depends on driver skill to see who is faster mah. While on paper the A168 may be faster than Picanto, but with Cupid in the Picanto.. who knows.. [flowerface]

given him (cool cool guy) the benefit of doubt, we can see he's toning down

with his replies and realising his "attitude" was not acceptable.

calling him names does not reflect ourselves better than him too. ya? smile.gif

a friendly meetup is healthy knowing the "real" of oneself, as many of us

comes from different background, thus, relate and thinks differently too.

if you guys really meeting up, i would like to join too if time permits.

to know more friends rather than sprint though...keke.

Cool_cool_driver

I think u not cool at all. Cos u not only look down on other people's ride, you also look down on other people's qualification.

I mean if you drive a lambo and is a scholar, i will LL. But u only drive a China car and just a degree holder and u still have these type of attitude? Sad [hur] .

These ppl lives in their own world. Just like that Liping24.

BTw his nick is pronounced as KUKU Driver, KUKU driver. [laugh]

i think liping24 is not as inmature as him.... [laugh][laugh]

Bro c Watwheel's post in page 20 of this thread abt Liping24. It seems that she just posted abt her SS smoking cars.

Extracted from Page 2 or 3 of this thread

Posted by: Liping24.

Dear Cool driver,

I am sure chery A168 is a good car. Traffic light race are not objective test of car acceleration power. You should know that NOT everyone who race wants to rev their engine till redline. Even if the next driver are racing with you....he may not be using 100% of his car power.

In such cases you may have won.

But hey a win is still a win right?

I am happy that you feel great driving you car. Keep it up.

yea, toned down.

but co*kyness is still there.

anyways, i've said enough. enjoy your stay in "china-talk".

Edited by Carcraze

bro, FYI, suzuki is most welcome there tonight.... cos LIPInG24 might be there to show off her SS sports.... if she win then ur suzuki 'YANG MEI THU QI' liao..... come come.... hee hee

White SS hor... Dun forget. [sly]

And with the Bltiz RVIT.