Cherry A168 - Good Performance

Cool_cool_driver

The way you talk , make me feel that my future are not so rosy...

with pontential boss or superior like you [sweatdrop] .

More good year ahead . [thumbsdown]

Engine Type   Chery, 4Cyl, RFI

Displacement cc 1.6L (1596cc)

Cycle Kw/rpm 4 stroke

Cooling System bhp/rpm Water Cooled

Exhaust Emission Nm/rpm Euro II

Max. Output PS/rpm 93 / 5500

Max.Torque Nm/rpm 128 / 3000 - 4000

Seriously, so wad if u managed to outspeed those cars? I guess they werent even thinking of challenging u.

IMO, i tink Verna, TS, Punto and 206 shld have no prob smoking ur A168.

Dun talk about actual performance. Have you checked the specs for these cars?

Verna 0-100=14.5s

1.6 TS 0-100=13.5s

Punto 0-100=13.2s

206 0-100=17.5s which is a joke!!!!

While mine's at 13.0s!

Specs of those cars are definitely better den urs.

A 1.6L putting out only 93bhp. [thumbsdown]

Try smoking a Toyota or Nissan of the same cc den.

Even a 1.3L Sirion can smoke urs.

Y dun u go behind ur car and smell e exhaust? Seems like A168 dun use Catalytic converter.

Why? Cuz e exhaust smells exactly e same as a car who de-cat.

Shall we compare OMV in that case? $7.9K for a A168.

hi,

dun get too worked up about the comments u received. most sporean's perception is that only japanese and european cars are the best and it's true currently. i'm an engineer and what i observed about the engineering industry is that most japanese or european manufacturing plants are shifting from s'pore or other SEA countries to china. i strongly believe that as times to come, most of our stuffs would be made in china and even maybe to a point that s'poreans would be working in china companies. having such situation, the quality of their goods could get better.

in any case just enjoy ur ride and ignore whatever comments u receive...

btw i drive a japanese car and won't hesitate to change to a china car few yrs down the road [rolleyes]

Hey wat?

You know, as an engineer I could afford a BMW 320 but what the heck? Why would I pay $150k, when the 168 can get me from A to B at a comfy and swift ride? I think people who pay so much $ for their cars are getting a bad deal...

U mean a COE BMW 320?

Another one boosting abt his/her wealth.

Duno hw come nowadays see so many kids/ppl boosting abt their or their parents wealth.

They tink they are elites? Or all these nicks belong to 1 person.

Kinda disappt when i learn tat he hold a degree in engine....

PS i still struggle in poly .. [:p]

What do you mean disapointed?

Ok ok... I understand liau...

I can understand why, poly boys are always kowpey-ing about having to work under degree holders... I've a couple poly holders working under me who always refuse to put my ideas across, until I reminded them who's boss! Hahaha!!! Must show some muscle sometimes...

Also, I don't understand why these jokers rather struggle through their lives and buy Toyotas and Hondas..... Sigh... I think they are just trying to be someone they are not, thinking driving Jap cars are one step above others when on the road! Hahahah!

Anyway it's been proven that although Chery QQ's claimed fuel consumption is 24km/litre or something, it can really achieve only 14-15km/litre MAX.

Probably A168's 0-100km/h time is 20 seconds although the claim is 13!

China has no control over claims, specs etc. Not like Japan which has the 10.15 fuel economy standard, while Europeans have EU cycle. Germans have very strict acceleration testing, e.g. 1 driver 75kg, full tank fuel, etc. China sure won't have all these.

ok..A168 is good..power..rocks..

guys go scrap ur bimmers, mazdas, hondas, toyotas, hyundai, kia, kelisa..etc..etc..

I'm not from China.

I'm singaporean and I have been to China and stayed for a while.

It seems like 90% of all cars in China are made in China, by different manufacturers. China branded cars are maybe 50% of the market in china.

And I can tell you one thing, their cars last a long long time...

Take it easy.

Many ways to prove the car worth.

Of cos, 1 way is to ram it hard and see who is faster.

In long run, China-made car maybe (I say maybe) cannot make it, and yet to be proven.

China cars are definitely not value for money. i dun see it has any advantages over an EG civic.

I'm definitely not sore that my humble van which definitely cost less than yours and only paying a road tax of $500 annually can make your ride look like a tortoise.

what features your chinese biscuit tin have i surely can find in my van.

Anyway it's been proven that although Chery QQ's claimed fuel consumption is 24km/litre or something, it can really achieve only 14-15km/litre MAX.

Probably A168's 0-100km/h time is 20 seconds although the claim is 13!

China has no control over claims, specs etc. Not like Japan which has the 10.15 fuel economy standard, while Europeans have EU cycle. Germans have very strict acceleration testing, e.g. 1 driver 75kg, full tank fuel, etc. China sure won't have all these.

U all ever heard hw e engine and those components sound in a A168 anot? Sounds like some COE car sia... Even with an SGP plate.

I dun give a F abt his powerful A168 la... This kind of ppl just consoling himself, ego too big, probably another Liping24 fren.

PS: If I were to choose between Proton, Perodua or China cars, I would take Proton or Perodua. They are more reliable den all those China ones.

Kinda disappt when i learn tat he hold a degree in engine....

PS i still struggle in poly .. [:p]

TS despise Poly students leh... [sly]

KOrean cars are heavy...

Japanese cars are over-priced...

A 168 is almost as fast as an Altis... And it's spacious...

to add on to that, china cars still CMI. maybe 10 yrs down the road they will be decent. [;)] even car manufacturers have learning curves

just like the koreans when they first came out, even the japs too.

but well, *they* need to start somewhere. if no one so brave to buy, they cannot improve and give the koreans n japs competition in future

even if i drive getz 1.6 or simi kia cerato or even avante, i dare not go ard boasting my car superior to xxx car. but u really have the cheek.. keep up the fun n laughter man! [laugh]

actually, i tried proton, and IMHO it sucks. maybe can compare to china car [lipsrsealed]

the specimen i tried was a relatively new Wira with under 20k odo mileage. maybe gen2 is better.

no offense to proton owners.

in that sense, they really lagging, in a few yrs may be overtaken by china cars even. or maybe SG gets lousier protons cos they save the best for their local market. just my wild speculation

I think we should introduce Cool_cool_driver to Carlover76... [laugh]

cannot. one say china car better, one say KIA better. not even all korean car. KIA!

personally, i think kias are getting very very decent. but the way he puts it, i also buay tahan [rolleyes]

so if they meet, u will see flamewar [laugh]