Thug Clutched June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 My friends met with a RTA just this morning 0300 plus @ the cross junction of Jurong West St 64 & Jurong West Ave 4. Driver is my 13 years buddy and the 2 passengers are his colleague. A and B Colleague A rented a room in my buddy's house and colleague B who I met only 5-6 times during gaming sessions. Between 2 colleagues I know colleague A better. Because my buddy and colleague B stay near each other, my buddy would send him back before going back home with colleague A. My buddy was traveling at 70-80km/h. There is no point for him to lie to me. I travel that stretch of road quite often because I stay near there too. There are very little cars at that hour. He saw 2 cars traveling at the opposite lane but couldn't tell the speed they were travelling at as it was dark. Moreover, even if those 2 cars were to turn right, crossing my buddy's way, they ought to signal and slow down. Not thinking much my buddy went ahead crossing the junction while green light was on without thinking too much. But the next thing he know, he heard a loud bang at his side and his car went into a spin. The car came to a stop only upon hitting the traffic light post. He and colleague A, who was sitting infront, was conscious all along. My buddy started to call out to colleague A asking if he is alright. Then he called out for colleague B but with no reply. 2 passer-by saw the accident and quickly run to my friend's aids. They helped open the front passenger's door and colleague A stumble out and saw colleague B lying face down on a grass patch 4-5m away from the car. HE WAS FLUNG OUT OF THE CAR WHEN IT WAS SPINNING. Apparently he didn't had his seat belt on. I believe the left back passenger's door flew opened due to the impact from the right. According to colleague A, colleague B was sleeping and was sitting just behind him. My buddy suffered fractured wrist and hairline crack in the palvis area. He need to be warded to for further tests. Colleague A suffered from back and shoulder injuries and was discharged this morning 0630. Colleague B now is still in ICU. He suffered head injuries. His face and back of his head is smashed. Bleeding profusely and according to the doctor if the bleeding still cannot be stopped, he might NOT be able to make it. My buddy's 6 months old car is totalled. Because his right leg was trapped due to the impact from the right and SCDF cut open his door. Been a ex-firefighter I know the degree of the wreckage. This is not the thing that pisses me off. According to the 2 passer-by, they saw 2 cars, one black and one red, racing each other. Both made the right turn and the black car made contact with my buddy's car. But the red car stopped at a distance but sped off soon after. They dun know if the red car made contact. I believe someone from the black car was sent to the same hospital because colleague A saw 3 ambulance coming to the scene and one of them sent colleague B 1st. Then colleague A and my buddy were in the same ambulance. The third he was not sure. But the black car did not speed off. I'm urging witnesses to step forward and provide the car number if u managed to note down any speeding red car at that area. Most probably the red car sped towards Jurong West St 64 at 0300-0310hrs 23.06.07. I know the chances is very slim to get any witnesses at that hour but I got to try whatever I can to hunt this bugger down. Its a threat to anyone of us driving on the road. Knowing someone hit and run, and it could be the driver driving the car next to you. Please contact any nearest Police Station to provide more information. Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 Bro, though chances are rare cos it was in the wee hours but i hope someone whom had saw the whole incident would step out soon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 TP just called my buddy. They couldn't confirm if there was a red car. However, the driver and passengers fled the scene leaving behind the black car. The black car is registered under a old man. They r still trying to trace the culprit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 (edited) Edited June 23, 2007 by Thug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dawnlite Neutral Newbie June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 all this are idoit...should be.. wan to race go hell lah... why want others to get involve... shito.. hope ur friends recover soon and get that red car driver soon.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 Colleague B has 0% of surviving. The doctor announced they had done their best. He lost too much blood. Whoever the culprit is, YOU SHALL BURN IN HELL! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 That's why I dun like to drive in the wee hours of the night. Cos in every driver's mind they think it's quite safe since there's much less traffic on the roads. I hope B will be able to make it and recover. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 (edited) KNN Hit & run case again Hope your friend would pull through and these CB Kias caught Edited June 23, 2007 by Mzrmazda3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 Take heart - the seriousness of this incident means that the red car wouldn't have been lightly damaged. Neither would the traffic police take this lightly, they will be checking on the panel beaters looking for a car with matching damage and doing their investigation. Regardless of catching the culprit or not, hope the guy in the ICU pulls through. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 Sorry to hear about the unfortunate incident. Out of curiousity, what are the makes of the cars involved? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedsun Clutched June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 (edited) Dare to race, dare not take the consequence, idiots!! .. Hope there is witness to note down the car number, put all these irresponsible drivers to jail, ban them from driving forever. Edited June 23, 2007 by Speedsun Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 Only if the red car was involved in the accident. If it was not hit, then it will be quite hard to trace them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 My buddy is driving a Lancer. I drove his car b4. It will actually auto lock the door on the 1st brake. Correct me if I'm wrong. Anyway, I guess the impact is really huge. To think the locked door actually opened. I dun know the make of the 2 other cars. My friends are too stun to notice the make. My buddy said he doesn't have the time to react at all. All he know is that the car spin and hit something and stopped. Actually I was with them b4 heading home from a gaming session. Our usual friday hangout...another friend who "long pang" my car suggested to go for supper. But I rejected as I have to work early today. If only we went for that supper. Timing will be missed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 (edited) Doctor said they have done their best. He lost too much blood. Now his survival depend on himself. His face was bloated and there was alot of blood on the pillow... Though I only seen him for 4-5 meeting but knowing someone U just laughed and joked with...now lying on a blood covered bed waiting for his next journey. Man..its hard. Edited June 23, 2007 by Thug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 Now TP haven't confrim if theres a red car. But the driver and passengers in the black car fled the scene leaving the car behind. My guess is young punks who secretly drove daddy's car out for fun. Its all fated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtti Neutral Newbie June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 from the two passerby, are they able to tell the make and model of Culprits' cars? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear June 23, 2007 Share June 23, 2007 Colleague B has 0% of surviving. The doctor announced they had done their best. He lost too much blood. Whoever the culprit is, YOU SHALL BURN IN HELL! very sad to hear about that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 23, 2007 Author Share June 23, 2007 (edited) I'm not sure. When I reached the hospital, it was already 0535. TP had already gone. I din manage to tok to them. I recieved a called from someone I dun know at 0317 and only to know it at 0338. I called back but it was engaged. Never thought much, so I watched TV then fell asleep at 0435. Then a call at 0520+ from a friend woke mi up...And the TV show was about someone from a group of good friend passed away due to some illness...man...scary... Edited June 23, 2007 by Thug ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...