Seen:civic type R

my first time seeing this civic type R on roads and it is in blue.

the first type R having vivid blue.nice and cool colour.thumbsup.gif

post-1-1183433635_thumb.jpg

i oso saw 1 this morning along AYE...white color...body kit like diff from the one in ur pic leh...red emblem n Type R in red on the rite side at the butt. [:)]

I wonder if it is a real type-R. Anyone can put a customised an FD to look like it. Unless you open up the engine bay to see the engine. :D

Did you check if it came with brembos

Edited by Icetrap

Please check at www.onemotoring.com.sg to see whether is it a real Type R or not ... but likely fake.

I saw one before, after checking at Onemotoring, it's a Civic FD 1.8M ... [lipsrsealed]

Type R is SIngle large tailpipe as seen in the photos while the normal civic is twin tailpipe. Of course seeing the red brembo is the most obvious one. I seen a few white type r wannabe but they did not change their tailpipe.

i had already checked,that's why i dare to post it out.wink.gif

otherwise kena flame.laugh.gif

whatsmore,no other FD civic have this colour unless they went to spray it for such a new car.

this civic changed its rim and its rear brake caliper is also in red.

i thought origianlly type R only have front red calipers(Brembo).

Yes there is Blue Type R... i have 1 in my warehouse... rented to PI for storing of cars. To my surpise... PI also import WRX.

Have anyone seen the UK Civic Type R around with its 2 triangular exhaust pipes around on the road? [hur]

seems pretty rare....

so far saw 4-5 lo...but blue one first time see...

Haven't seen the uk type R though...

I think customer deliveries of the UK Civic Type R will only start later this month, Kah Motor only brought in 1 unit for display so far.