Who's at fault?? Lexus or Comfort Cab?

Mivec9

Taxi driver prob got intimidated and pissed off with the Lexus continuous horn, which can be rude.

Taxi driver also wrong in not moving forwatrd.

Both parties at fault.

Amusing at the childish and immature behaviour of a 50 yr old who can afford a Lexus [hur]

cab is block the way... shd have move in..

so if it's just a normal COEed car, would the comments be different?

I once horn a P plate fellow who is blocking the path at the turning corner at Parkway parade.

Apparently he/she is not in the wrong to stop as there's an emtpy lot opposite traffic coming down but the other flow of traffic is so heavy and he/she just keep on waiting, a bit of bah long long. This causes a major jam from in-coming traffic.

I give a short horn and uses my hands to signal him/her to move on.

He/she did so eventually .... Well ... I guess the thing is if you don't show any aggressive actions, people will flow with the situation.

Guess what, the next floor, all have parking lots ... [thumbsup]

So to all drivers, it doesn't hurt to move a bit more. You not only save time but probably you save yourself from a camera shot designated for STOMP. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Mean76

If cabbie can shift his ride in a bit if it is possible then Bo Dai Chi liao [:)]

The Lexus driver also [hur][hur][hur] It's only just a small matter [:|] Where got need to horn until like that and even wanna take an umbrella to 'Hoot' the cabbie [hur][hur][hur]

IMHO, the one who looks more stupid should be that Lexus driver [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Pix is taken from side,difficult to said, may be taxi front is block by something?

I think if the driver of lexus came down and request the taxi to shift a bit rather than honk at the taxi would easily solved the trouble, becos most sg driver dun like to be honk,

the more you honk them,the more stubborn they become.

Ya Bro [nod][nod][nod]

Some people whom are rich had eyes glued on top of their head instead though maybe this Lexus driver might not be one of them [nod][nod][nod]

The taxi is just trying to earn his living... yes he is blocking the big white car and he is at fault. But then the taxi driver will be thinking if he had moved, he may miss a customer, make a big round, long taxi queue or kena complained. Cant the lex just filter to another lane? Why quarrel with someone who is trying to earn peanuts?

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost4386.aspx#

I'm wondering is it the rich bullying the cabbie or is it the cab blocking at taxi stand? [sweatdrop]

Generally most taxi driver can be real idiot, they think they own the road, anyhow cut 1 lane to 4 lane and e-brake just for a passenger. Anyhow park or stop, waiting for ppl. Their convenient is causing inconvenient/risk for other road user.

Just move the cab abit and there's no problem. The fault lie with the taxi.

de taxi might be in de q for customers.as u can see...de suntec pick up pts hv 2 lanes.1 normally for taxi q n de other for pick up n drop off.in de video can see some hired taxis going to de right side meaning de lexus can jus go to de right lane too.y in de 1st place he waited behind de taxi?he also pickup up customer meh?...jus an idiotic rich guy trying to show who's boss. [rifle]

Actually, the right lane (inner lane, nearer to the building) is the lane for taxi to queue and pick up passengers.

I work around Suntec area, that place especially the round-about is a nightmare during the peak hours. dizzy.gif

Taxis jammed the side of the road waiting to turn in, cars filtering in from Marina and various main roads, lanes cutting, reckless driving; you say it and you got it. dead.gif

The problem is that many people, taxis and civilian vehicles inclusive, often tend to use the drop off lane to "wait" for their pick-up passengers. The worse part comes when a taxi which is on-call and cannot use the normal taxi stand lane (inner lane) will wait at the other lane and causing further congestions. shakehead.gif It can be really frustrating ... furious.gif

Edited by Flight_skoda

The taxi is just trying to earn his living... yes he is blocking the big white car and he is at fault. But then the taxi driver will be thinking if he had moved, he may miss a customer, make a big round, long taxi queue or kena complained. Cant the lex just filter to another lane? Why quarrel with someone who is trying to earn peanuts?

ermz he has the right of way mah [:p]. Want to win, dun wan to lose. Sillyporeans not called K.S. for nothing. [sly] Anyway, if i'm him, I simply filter out and then turn in...i dun waste time horning and taking out brolly to "get my right of way".

But her wifey look quite stylo milo [gorgeous]