I DEMAND an Answer!

Liping24

Don't have to put on real uniform...

Tommorow I put on a dark blue pants and white short sleeve shirt...I do and try to get concession ride... [:p]

if i don't remember wrongly...it is not that as long as you are a student then you will be automatically entitle to concession with or without the concession card...you will still need a concession card which without even as a student...you are still not entitle to discounted fare....that was my time...i don't know now still same or not...

I think she do have not bad english as compare to my singlish...the bus driver could have exercise some flexibility but even if he don't...in theory..he is not wrong...what if a conductor broaded the bus and he insist a concession card ??? then the driver will tio trouble also...

well...wrong is wrong... [;)] better spend the time thinking where to make more money to compensate the lost.. [laugh][laugh]

tink she tryin her luck 4 free travel.

dat time 1 student got dunno how many months of free travel when SBS lost the ezlink card they confiscated..tink appeared in stomp.

This is what I think too. The discount is given to the concession card holder. To be eligible to apply for the concession card, being a student is the criteria. So SBS only recgonise the card.

[:)]

Don't have to put on real uniform...

Tommorow I put on a dark blue pants and white short sleeve shirt...I do and try to get concession ride... tongue.gif

high skool students normally wear tie. so leemember to unzip and let ur tie dangle a bit

I think not all students are entitled to concession fares. Private school students also wear uniforms but are they issued concession cards? Foreign students may also not be eligible.

I think that's why bus drivers are told to recognise the concession card only.

This sort of JC student, do the wrong thing still kpkb [shakehead]

if i don't remember wrongly...it is not that as long as you are a student then you will be automatically entitle to concession with or without the concession card...you will still need a concession card which without even as a student...you are still not entitle to discounted fare....that was my time...i don't know now still same or not..

well...wrong is wrong... [;)] better spend the time thinking where to make more money to compensate the lost.. [laugh][laugh]

Seriously i think you ARE wrong. A student is entitle to a student card. SBS also give concession base on the student card. So its its an indirect that as long he or she is a student.

Think of it this way, if you travel by MRT without the concession card, & you pay adult fare, so going to write to press ?

Peace Bro [angel]

the lady is expectin some compassion and exception to her reasoning..

irregardless how naive her reasoning is..

there's already too many examples of transport system abuse

black and white no say.. [nod]

do foreigners get a student card as well?

if not.. then ppl might see SBS stand on the issue.... uniform doesnt mean that you are entitled to concession...

What ans she wan? What is there to explain? everything so clear cut liao. U dun have student pass, u are wrong so u pay. Write to MP cc PMO lor.

If like that next time i need to take bus, i dig out my old sch uniform n wear lor. I have baby face so am i conside student by looks sly.gifsly.gif

you're rite... LTA HongYi should hv written to unker Teo and cc to his daddy and grand daddy.

otoh, the anger in this kid also strong. i can feel his force. i hope he grow up and take over the public transport and do the right thing.

together, we can rule the dark side....

u mean rule the back side..? sly.gif

NUS student also need to pay adult fare even u got the bus pass

only up to JC got concession

she got car she wouldn't know that.