Is this Cheating?

B1dada

Price jump to 80 cents increase is too much loh even petrol also don't jump so much in price........ I won't go back any more if I were you [lipsrsealed]

Today just went to old airport road to have dinner at the "Market". My gf went to order a dessert at stall(#01-86),The menu board showed that her dessert cost 1.20. but when my gf give him a $2dollar note, the uncle say thank you without giving her any change.i think my gf also blur blur went off. When she come back to the table i ask her how much izzit, she told me it show $1.20 but pay $2. hhahahhahah so i went back n ask the uncle.

He say "Sorry forget change the pricing"

fast one on you bro .. [shakehead]

i would have kick up a fuss [smash] .. "why u never update?" .."sorry also must explain" ..

in the end .. wouldn't go back to that store ever ... what ? uncle started it right?? [sleeping]

Today just went to old airport road to have dinner at the "Market". My gf went to order a dessert at stall(#01-86),The menu board showed that her dessert cost 1.20. but when my gf give him a $2dollar note, the uncle say thank you without giving her any change.i think my gf also blur blur went off. When she come back to the table i ask her how much izzit, she told me it show $1.20 but pay $2. hhahahhahah so i went back n ask the uncle.

misrepresentation....can sue. [laugh][laugh]

I seldom have dessert...but $2!!!! Inflation!!!

this reminds me last sat night i went to pack a Teh-O at my gf house kopitiam (24hr)

i paid a $2 note and the cashier cash out with the cashier panel showing "70c"

but she return $1.20, i casually ask her how much teh-O cost she told me 80c

wanted to pursue but 10c i forget it.

i think because this kopitiam handle by staffs after mid-night, wondering do they pocket the extra money vs cashier total cash. if every customer she charge extra 10c, should earn extra every night. [thumbsdown]

if liddat i jitao push back and return the bowl liao man.

Same here, thats what i will do coz $1.20 and $2 the difference is too big! Its not abuot the 80cents that matters, but its the unethical way they do biz. If they can do such thing to the pricing, only God knows how they treat the food the prepared for you. [dizzy]

know someone who every nite do same stunt as u mentioned but is at billiard saloon instead. can earn as much as $150 - $200+ anite.

so u think for drinks leh?

actually $2 is ok to me. but my gf tell me actual price is 120 then he charge $2.