Pizza Hut

Ccjna

I was so fed up wif Pizza Hut service today. [bigcry]

I've tried to call Pizza Hut hotline at 6.55pm for home delivery pizza. I've asked the guy what the waiting time was & he told me that it was abt 1hr time & I've told him it is fine. I also told him that if the waiting time is more den 1hr, I will cancel the order & he said that ok. So, I've waited till 8.05pm & yet, the delivery guy was not at my house yet. So, I've called back the hotline & checked wif them. A lady told me that she will ask the person to call me back. The person let me waited for so long.... [furious] until I've tried to call the 2nd time again. Finally, a guy called & told me to apologise for the delay & said that they got 130 orders. I've told him off straight away & cancelled the order.

it a regular trend for them during holidays.

u can try canadian or oishin pizza mah. or go there and buy directly will b faster.

btw, hv u tried cajun powder / cayyenne powder over fries.. ichiban neh..thumbsup.gif

Since if it is a regular trend for them during holidays, they shld provide us ( the consumers ) wif good & better service instead of letting us to wait for so long. They shld call us up if there are any further delay of timing. In fact, im so disappointed wif their service. [thumbsdown]

No, I'll never tried b4 other type of pizzas. Usually, i will go to Pizza Hut only.

I knw that it is a PH day & that's why i've tried to call them up earlier & wait lor but never expected that i got to wait until so long. [shakehead]

Since if it is a regular trend for them during holidays, they shld provide us ( the consumers ) wif good & better service instead of letting us to wait for so long. They shld call us up if there are any further delay of timing. In fact, im so disappointed wif their service. thumbsdown.gif

No, I'll never tried b4 other type of pizzas. Usually, i will go to Pizza Hut only.

i just telling u my post experience only. it is the same as yours. so make sure u stuff somthg in ur fridge next time lor.

Usually their delivery service is quite ok. But when PH, they suck. I kenna from them once...we wanted to watch the parade on TV together as a extended family...so everyone gathered at my place. I place a order for 4 large pizza and some other side order...they told me waiting time is 45 to 60 mins...that was 5pm...I told them its ok as long as they delivery before 7pm.

7pm came and at 730, I call them to check on the delivery status...they told me have not send out yet cos got lots of order...so I told them to cancel the order...cos my whole family 10+ pax all hungry liao. I ask them if I can pick up the order from Bukit Batok branch like in 15 mins and they told me got to wait for 30-45mins to process...HOW TO WAIT !! I cow peh the guy...so I TL just hang up on them.

Drove out to ta bao KFC and Mac from IMM...came back and we were eating liao the Pizza Hut guy showed up. Told him I cancelled the order already...check with their office. The manager called and apologies for the delay and told me they will take the pizza back without any charges to my credit card.

Other time I order, they are quite alrite...usually arrives on time. But for urgent order...I suggest that you do a pickup at the counter...its faster. Yesterday I order pizza again and pick up at their Bukit Timah branch...30 mins. I went in and was out within 5 mins...did not need to pay car park charges too !!

I suspect the problem is excerbated with the 'unsteady' numbers of delivermen they are going to get on PH.

Sometimes suka suka, three kakis turn up to work together. Sometimes one want to go JB, the other two will follow, so ended up not enough deliverymen.

Not easy to predict this group of 'freelance' riders delivermen, when they will turn up or not.

Please, pizza hut's pizza are worse than those frozen ones i buy from cold storage..

Actually, i dun really like to eat pizza but lazy to go out for dinner. So might as well, we called for Pizza Hut lor.

Usually their delivery service is quite ok. But when PH, they suck. I kenna from them once...we wanted to watch the parade on TV together as a extended family...so everyone gathered at my place. I place a order for 4 large pizza and some other side order...they told me waiting time is 45 to 60 mins...that was 5pm...I told them its ok as long as they delivery before 7pm.

7pm came and at 730, I call them to check on the delivery status...they told me have not send out yet cos got lots of order...so I told them to cancel the order...cos my whole family 10+ pax all hungry liao. I ask them if I can pick up the order from Bukit Batok branch like in 15 mins and they told me got to wait for 30-45mins to process...HOW TO WAIT !! I cow peh the guy...so I TL just hang up on them.

Drove out to ta bao KFC and Mac from IMM...came back and we were eating liao the Pizza Hut guy showed up. Told him I cancelled the order already...check with their office. The manager called and apologies for the delay and told me they will take the pizza back without any charges to my credit card.

Other time I order, they are quite alrite...usually arrives on time. But for urgent order...I suggest that you do a pickup at the counter...its faster. Yesterday I order pizza again and pick up at their Bukit Timah branch...30 mins. I went in and was out within 5 mins...did not need to pay car park charges too !!

I agreed wif u that usually, their delivery service is quite ok but not yday. Yday was very jialat. [dizzy] Some more, i've wrote their feedback & asked them to reply me on their explaination but till now, there was no reply aso.

After that, we drove out for late dinner lor. What to do???

Anyway, i feel that this was not the correct way lah. They shld inform us (the consumers) if they really cannot make it within the 1hr delivery time.

I suspect the problem is excerbated with the 'unsteady' numbers of delivermen they are going to get on PH.

Sometimes suka suka, three kakis turn up to work together. Sometimes one want to go JB, the other two will follow, so ended up not enough deliverymen.

Not easy to predict this group of 'freelance' riders delivermen, when they will turn up or not.

Yalor, i aso understand that cos i knw that delivery guys from Mc Donald, KFC or even Pizza Hut dun make much money on the delivery side. i thk most of the outlets just give them motorbikes petrol allowance only + basic pay maybe $3 to $5 per hr like that. Moreover, yday was PH day & most of the ppls aso wanna to enjoy PH day.

Actually yday, I've tried to call Macs 1st cos we wanna to order the new burger of Terriyaki grilled chicken burger but i was told that there was no stock liao. From there, den i've called up Pizza Hut lor. i feel very disappointed that they gave me this type of bad & poor service. [:(][shakehead]