• Yes I have watch - Dun Like.....
    • Yes I have watch - quite ok lah....
    • No but will be watching
    • No and wun be watching
    • What's That?

Up the thread.......looks like not much ppl like to watch local show?bigcry.gif

That's what i told u b4 mah... [laugh][laugh]

It's ok lah. U'll get to watch it on some CNY on TV in future. No worries.

Yalor, waste $$$ go & see in the cinema especially for local movies. [:p]

I find good movies are usually those with unknown or down-to-earth actors/actress, not promoted much and very low profile and from some unknown director or unknown country.

This 881 is one flashy, over-promoted, "cannot lose" heck of a turnoff. That's how i feel anyway [laugh] I wonder what mediacorp gets in return for flashing it so many times before our eyes.

ya... eventually can watch for free....

better catch it in cinema or at least VCD/DVD...cos eventually when it makes it to TV it is likely to lose its hokkien dialogue just like 小孩不笨

Local production, you must watch in cinema one.. coz there's no way you can get pirated

DVD on the market so soon. [laugh]

Actually, asian & local movie u can get original copy even faster..

anyway such movies..if u can wait,in a few months..it'll be selling in local dvd shop 4 $10 or less..

nah, by the time it come out, I will most likely be standing in front of the video shop like those old uncles and aunties, and watching it outside the shop [laugh]

Hi , as subjectwink.gif

Watch it last week....its good to menod.gif, like the song, like the showrolleyes.gif

Please support local moviethumbsup.gif!!!

Dun feel that it is worth $7.50 or $9.50 to watch it. Will be waiting for DVD to come out & rent from TS.

Tink Mindee Ong quite chio leh... [inlove]

I'll recommend it more because it's a local production rather than because of the show itself. the songs are nice, acting ok, humour ok, but can be lame at times, storyline so so... may n choy CMI!, cinematography good.

story wise i still feel Jack Neo's movies more entertaining and closer to home.

It's ok lah. U'll get to watch it on some CNY on TV in future. No worries.

Yalor, waste $$$ go & see in the cinema especially for local movies. tongue.gif

Oei...!smash.gifsmash.gifsmash.gif

Yes the story line is the weakest...unsure.gif

But hor, some of my friend whom watch the show initially catch no ball, until they were told what's the appropriate approach towards the show (see it as a "musical" movie, like Grease, Sat Nite fever etc), they start to recall and feel itnod.gif

Moreover, if you know a little about "Chen Jin Lang", and take note on the lyric of those song written by him, very touching lehbigcry.gif One of it is written when he contract cancer and was warded hospital, wah lau, buey tahanbigcry.gifbigcry.gifbigcry.gif

I always try to support local movie, especially the better one, will ask ppl to watch so that this type of show, which carry our SG culture, would be continued.....wink.gifthumbsup.gif

bounce1.gifbounce2.gif

Dun feel that it is worth $7.50 or $9.50 to watch it. Will be waiting for DVD to come out & rent from TS.

Tink Mindee Ong quite chio leh... inlove.gif

Halo, dun look at mei mei onlysmash.gifsmash.gif, spend a bit and go to watch, sure worth!thumbsup.gif

The day when I watch, surprise to see some other races in the same cinema, tot I went to wrong onelaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Lai leh, support support lehwink.gif

i heard those who watch also say v nice..touching one ah?directed by Rosyton rite?his movie most nice and meaningful...

So did you watch it?rolleyes.gif

Ya, its my 1st time notice this Rosyton Tan, think he has great potential toonod.gif Even I know Jack Neo (not very close though), I think Rosyton directing is better than Jack...tongue.gif

"Chen Jin Lang" is a local Hokkien singer......most of the hokkien beng would know who is hetongue.gif

He passed away while contracting cancer, which is after he had release from jail, quite a colourful story....rolleyes.gif

He has his talent but may not be appreciated by many...how sadunsure.gif

Same like Richxxd Yxxg, leaving country without permission while on bankruptcy.....he lost too much $$$ on hosting concert/getai (some say due to gambling)unsure.gif