Apollo 1st Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 if u tried PIAA, u sud try porlarg which also hv extreme white and extreme throw but dun hv tat extreme price ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 how about super yellow light? isit legal? thinking of changing it for the foglight.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 u going to blind fellow bros Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 really ar?? white light cannot super yellow oso cannot.... might as well jus stick to stock.... but since my foglight blown oready thinking of changing it..... now cancel lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 stock is the best. you can still change to normal bulb for the foglight Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anakusop Clutched October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 okeh! thnx for the tip!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chengtl Neutral Newbie October 2, 2008 Share October 2, 2008 Philips Diamond Vision is illegal and I'm using it for almost a year. The whitish light looks nice but the throw is not as far as yellowish light. It's ok to use in Singapore as long as u dun get caught cos our street lightnings are bright enough. But gotto be more careful in M'sia when the street lights are not so prominent in certain parts of the road. I drove up to Muar with the Diamond Vision and luckily I was following my friend in front, else I can't see the dark parts of the road unless I on my high beam or foggies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear October 3, 2008 Share October 3, 2008 u sure Diamond Vision is illegal...? Cos i heard it wasnt...anyway im on it for almost a yr le...and its working fine still.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 4, 2008 Share October 4, 2008 diamond and crystal vision are illegal . only vision plus, blue vision are legal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
James911 Neutral Newbie October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 Anyone have any idea how LTA and the inspection centers use to determine the colour temperature and luminance level for our headlights? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched October 7, 2008 Share October 7, 2008 (edited) As long as dun get caught anythings are legal one. Edited October 7, 2008 by Jl1500k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged October 15, 2008 Share October 15, 2008 This is the email i sent to LTA over 1 yr ago regarding Philips CV.. Dear xxxxx, PHILIPS CRYSTAL VISION H4 BULBS FEEDBACK NUMBER: 487947 We refer to your enquiry of 10/06/2007. We require all designs of vehicle lights to bear approved markings to show that they comply with international standards, such as those adopted in the European Union countries, Japan and the United States. The lights must also conform to their illuminated colour and intensity. We have, in principle, no objection to the use of after-market light bulbs on vehicles so long as such bulbs comply with the above requirements and are suitable for use on the vehicle concerned. We have been approached by Philips to evaluate some of their bulbs. We have no objection to the use of Philips Blue Vision, Silver Vision and Vision Plus bulbs as these models comply with ECE regulation and bear the ECE marking. However, for Philips Diamond Vision and Crystal Vision, we understand that these models do not comply with the internationally recognised standards and therefore do not permit the installation and use of such bulbs on vehicles. With regards to the use of after-market light bulbs that are suitable for your vehicle, you would have to consult the local agents for the aftermarket light bulb models that comply with our requirements. Please note that it is the responsibility of vehicle owners to ensure that their vehicle headlamps are properly aligned after replacing the bulbs so as not to cause glare and distraction to other road users; and that such bulbs do not exceed the wattage rating recommended by the vehicle manufacturer. We hope the above clarifies. Should you require further clarifications, please do not hesitate to contact me at 6553 5444. Thank you. Yours sincerely, (SIGNED IN LOTUS NOTES) NOR MOHAMMAD BIN ISA SENIOR ENGINEERING OFFICER VEHICLE ENGINEERING DIVISION LAND TRANSPORT AUTHORITY hope this helps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limbat 1st Gear November 16, 2008 Share November 16, 2008 I have seen some aftermarket Halogen, which will pass the LTA test. They do not fully coat the Halogen with a blue coating. Instead they leave a tiny gap at the base of the bulb, allowing some 4300kelvin light to pass thru - thus passing the LTA test. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jb15 1st Gear December 11, 2008 Share December 11, 2008 Change to HID for $100+ with a slim Ballast perhaps? The thing is not many installers know how to do focusing/alignment so that the light focus won't be throwing all over the place and blinding other motorists ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...