White light illigal?

Weichien

hey bros.

thinking of changing the yellow light of my avante to white blueish light.

i wonder issit illigal?

please advice. thanks

Edited by Weichien

Dun think Diamond vision is illegal. It is still halogen light. I was stopped a few times during road blocks and i never once got faulted for my diamond vision. IMO, diamond vision is the best halogen light available in the market.

Replacement original light bulbs of the same type (H3, H4, HB3, etc.) is okay, even if it's white. The electrical rating for the bulb (55W/60W) should be kept same as original specs.

Changing the headlamp lighting system (eg. from Halogen to HID) is specifically not allowed.

Do you know if for the Civic FD2 if I change to an aftermarket bulb, eg. a 6000k or 8000k bulb, is it consider illegal to LTA?

Philips diamond vision. They are bright halogen bulbs with the bulb case tinted blue to project white light. The primary source is still yellow light but the blue tint will turn it into white light.

As far as i know diamond vision produces the brightest white light from halogen bulbs. The next step would be HID liao which are illegal.

hey bros.

thinking of changing the yellow light of my avante to white blueish light.

i wonder issit illigal?

please advice. thanks

white blueish is mercury vapor.

b a tree hugger.

White light is street legal since year 2003. Just for inspection you r required to replace bk to yellow due to the light output. [laugh]

i want it not for street purpose but i think look nicer.

more to blue and purplish.

but honda oddessy and grandis original also white light ma. newer 1.

Dun think Diamond vision is illegal. It is still halogen light. I was stopped a few times during road blocks and i never once got faulted for my diamond vision. IMO, diamond vision is the best halogen light available in the market.

Depends on what kind of road block. If Prison looking for escaped prisoner, u think they care abt your lights? If TP out to claim speedsters and drink driving, you think they bother about your lights? Unless you kena ROV block, then they bother whether what is legal or not legal.

And I think diamond vision is legal too.