Accord Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Very clear.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 (edited) Took them a week and a half to get back to me though Edited September 10, 2007 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accord Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 of cos, thet will hv to " cc" or "bcc" thenselves before reply.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viberzdae Neutral Newbie September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 so any such lights on the market? specific brand and model? how much will it cost to change? thanks :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear September 26, 2007 Share September 26, 2007 got lah, philips, osram, piaa, narva, etc all have something that matches. Just need to look. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uplinkhack 1st Gear December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 hi sorry to bring up old thread, i got a Narva D2S bulb to sell, but how do i check what color temperature is it? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Accelus Neutral Newbie December 21, 2007 Share December 21, 2007 Think white light is neutral....Normal TP or ROV wont catch...but when inspection better change back Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uplinkhack 1st Gear December 21, 2007 Share December 21, 2007 so any idea how to check my d2s bulb that i wanna sell is what color? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyv9 Neutral Newbie December 21, 2007 Share December 21, 2007 Do you know if for the Civic FD2 if I change to an aftermarket bulb, eg. a 6000k or 8000k bulb, is it consider illegal to LTA? I had changed my HID from stock to 6000K and it pass the inspection. Should be legal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged January 5, 2008 Share January 5, 2008 sorry ah.. PHILIPS DV/CV is illegal with LTA..confirm + chop + guarantee.. i emailed LTA about it and the reply i got is, it's illegal.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowmanyee Clutched January 7, 2008 Share January 7, 2008 many things are illegal and I won't be surprised that lots of cars on the road nowadays carrues illegal mod in some way or other... at the end of the day it really depends on your luck. Be prepared to be fined if you want to do illegal mod. I got friend kena fined for just one illegal mod and got many friends got away even with many many illegal mods. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
James911 Neutral Newbie September 28, 2008 Share September 28, 2008 Only 4000K? It is still quite orange then. The color temperature for normal tungsten light is about 3200K already. Normal daylight (D65) is about 6500K. It is with UV so is a little bluish. I think a color temperature of 5000K to 6000K should be reasonably considered white. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched September 28, 2008 Share September 28, 2008 LTA can change their mind hor. You better dont anyhow chop and feed chicken Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 Read this from onemotoring : http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onem..._headlamps.html Philips has a few type of lights being advertised on LTA website too, so i suppose they are legal. Diamond vision isnt listed though. Regarding lamps : "Vehicles should only be fitted with factory fitted HID lamps as they are designed to meet internationally recognised standards. Aftermarket HID lamp kits retrofitted into existing headlamps may cause unwanted glare when used. Therefore, installation of these kits are not allowed. Replacement bulbs must be of a design recommended by the vehicle manufacturer. Using a higher wattage bulb may increase the risk of fire because of a greater current being drawn to power these lamps. Therefore, these types of bulbs are not allowed." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 29, 2008 Share September 29, 2008 narva usually yellowish and seldom they sell the whiteish bulb becos the price range too close to filips bulbs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 hey bros.thinking of changing the yellow light of my avante to white blueish light. i wonder issit illigal? please advice. thanks what is your low beam socket? i have tried PIAA Xtreme Power 4700K almost white HB4 low beam on my altis. white and bright, but now using philips DV 4300k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 Unker.....heard u kena yellow card liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 30, 2008 Share September 30, 2008 simi taji.. i kena yellow card everywhere wat. nvm lah... still got other forums can goto. not life n death issue. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...