Smiley Neutral Newbie September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 rich ass talking rich. pui!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuendi 3rd Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Seriously.. Can someone upload his picture here or show the link to his picture? Something must be done to teach this fellow a life and non-erasable lesson Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 Check out more sh|t from the same writer ... read how well "loved" he is now ... http://www.subarulegacy.sg/viewtopic.php?p...c04d11965a516ee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 (edited) Pleasure read bros ... what Orchard Road ERP? @#$%@$% . Hail, the real sabo king of Singapore!!! **************** http://www.spug.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=77562&page=22 ********************* Jan 18, 2006 Let those who intend to emigrate opt out of NS I REFER to the Insight article, 'Doers & dodgers: Time to heal the rift?' (ST, Jan 14). I share the same sentiment as Mr Paul Wong, feeling no allegiance to Singapore and not being able to assimilate into Singaporean culture even though I was born and raised here. As a child, I grew up watching classic American movies and cartoons, and listening to American-genre music like country, southern gospel and classic American oldies. My paternal aunts and uncles are Ivy League students and speak with a slight American accent and use American grammar in speech. I was influenced by them. Because I am the child of a Thai father and a Singaporean mother, I am a citizen of both Thailand and Singapore. I hold a Singapore passport and will have to serve national service next year. I do not intend to live in Singapore and, in fact, have made serious plans to emigrate to the United States in future. Many friends of mine who have gone overseas to study intend to settle down in their host country after serving national service. I do not support the evasion of national service but I appeal to the Government to make some changes to the policy. For those who do not intend to live in Singapore, there is no purpose in serving national service. It is a waste of resources for the Government and a waste of time for those affected. In my case, I will renounce my Singapore citizenship at age 21 and take on Thai citizenship. The US will be my home in future and if a war breaks out between Singapore and the US, God forbid, obviously I would help to defend the US and fight Singapore if need be. Therefore, I do not see the purpose of training men who might 'turn against' their country in unforeseen circumstances. Perhaps the Ministry of Defence could come up with a policy to permit those who intend to emigrate to opt out of national service but if they do not leave by a certain age, then they would be drafted. Patriotism and loyalty cannot be forced. It is ultimately up to an individual whether he wants to serve the country. Pavin Limanont Edited September 3, 2007 by Flight_skoda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 (edited) Pavin seems to be a very good writer ... What the hell is wrong with the Democrats? Edited September 3, 2007 by Flight_skoda Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 I can almost imagine this response already: "opt out your si lang tau la! You think this one your ah gong army? Shut up and dig trench! Tomorrow report to RP and sign 3 extra!" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 bro, just a immature kid la.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 LOL THIS IS HILARIOUS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 if war ever breaks out between singapore and america, bullets dont even need to be fired. The economy of singapore will collapse. silly fool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 so his unker aunty ivy league students?? not graduate yet?? i bet he wanna go there and then return as FT lah. dun bedeh us lah.. anyway if he father mother not ang mo, he is a classic banana. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear September 3, 2007 Share September 3, 2007 aiyo.. just a kid la.. relax la... mind still not grown up.. need some wracking from his ah sir... who from navy?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 I can almost imagine this response already: "opt out your si lang tau la! You think this one your ah gong army? Shut up and dig trench! Tomorrow report to RP and sign 3 extra!" That guy is sure funny. I also economics student leh ... how come 10 years back I did not write to the Forum about Cost of Living 10 years later? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 [reply] LOL THIS IS HILARIOUS It is ... it is. Another bro has earlier posted the writer's Friendster. I have had a quick look, he looks a fine chap but what he wrote is simply deserving a good . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 [reply] so his unker aunty ivy league students?? not graduate yet?? i bet he wanna go there and then return as FT lah. dun bedeh us lah.. anyway if he father mother not ang mo, he is a classic banana. I hope when he is in US and not being bullied there. Good luck to him though. I dread to think that when he is bullied there, he will whip out his Sing passport and yell "Hey, I am from Singapore. No one bullies me there except the ERP ..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flight_skoda Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 if war ever breaks out between singapore and america, bullets dont even need to be fired. The economy of singapore will collapse. silly fool War? no chance of this happening ... no chance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Milgram Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 I remember when the idea of an ERP was raised by Mah Bow Tan..he said it was to regulate traffic so that jams would be minimized. People protested a little but the plan went ahead and ERP was born. Time has come and gone, but we still get jams along popular routes. Why is this so? The reason I remember clearly was also due to Mah's decision then as Transport Minister..after the ERP has been erected, some months down the roads, he told the press that since ERP has managed traffic so well, more COEs will be released to help people own cars.. Hmm...I'm no genius or anything, but wouldn't that defeat the purpose of the ERP? I mean ultimately you want to ensure optimal traffic along roads, that's why the ERP was developed...but by increasing the number of COEs, you are putting more cars on the roads...with more cars, traffic is no longer optimal...then what happens? ERP rates are increased and more ERP gates are erected...then more COEs are released...more cars on the roads...traffic jams continue...ERP rates increase further, more ERP gates erected...and the whole cycle continues... If regulating traffic is the ultimate aim, then logically, the number of COEs released should be restricted... Can we all see what's happening here? ANyone? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 concur. COE is impediment to owning a car. When the impediment is low, many people own a car easily. and when people own the car, the mindset is that if the car depreciates daily anyway without using it, might as well use it excessively to get their bang for their buck to purchase the car. The COE system actually encourage people to use their car excessively because the depn is the same over time but the depn/km (ie km as a proxy to people's utility from using the car) gets lower as one uses the car more - ie bang for the buck. the person that allow the ERP and COE to be priced affordable to average level and co-exist this way is either stupid or more interested in making money than manage the traffic in singapore. in fact, i see them more as tools of the economy than tools of traffic management. Remember when economy was not really doing well, and few people buying properties (banks also had considerably less business), they increased COE supply, liberalise car loan regulations etc. Now economy doing well (read people buying properties, banks have more than enough business from properties), they decreasing COE. it is the ease with which people bought cars a few years ago that is contributing to the jams now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nus24 Neutral Newbie September 4, 2007 Share September 4, 2007 (edited) Maybe the army guy that was found in orchard road with gun and bullets was MCF forumer, and out to hunt down this Pavin guy!! Damm...too bad he was restrained early. Edited September 4, 2007 by Nus24 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...