Apollo 1st Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 try driving more often at nite lah... even normal clear nite easily throw stone also can hit 2 cars with fogs on. mahiam pariah trying to make a statement abt their ride. i'm surprised they dun deck it like a xmas tree instead. problem is fog light on can be 闪光 irritate the rear view mirror ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 recently I find more and more drivers use highbeam consistently in night driving especially on Highway, the rear vehicles's highbeam is very uncomfortable usually I will give way let it go 1st when should we use highbeam? It may not be really highbeam. It can also be a badly aligned headlights. I've encountered many times already. Usually old cars. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Barachomp Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 n usually taxi.. they can "tune" their headlamps in such a way that.. 1 side is regular height the other is "tuned" height.. these bleeding fools... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Encountered twice. Damn piss off. Luckily i can tahan wif the high beam n i drove even slower. That was a toyota wish along CTE towards AYE. Another incident was along TPE a CK lancer. Duno what's wrong wif them. By looking at the front car give enough signal telling u tat you're high beaming someone. They dun even haf cow sense to tell them moreover they dun look at their speedo with the big highbeam indicator. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear September 10, 2007 Author Share September 10, 2007 why taxi's haedlights so ugly ? so big one, and not aligned always Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 most of these are after market type that are linked to their headlights switch, meaning, on headlights and fog lights together type (thats why I always insist that the switches must be separate type)... I personally find them less of a problem when compared to highbeams (maybe just me), I find highbeams more irritating both to the rear view mirror (if its from the vehicle behind me and it goes straight into the cabin, try imagine if you driving a small sedan and a RX300 highbeam you from behind) and to my eyes (if its from oncoming vehicle). cheers... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 why taxi's haedlights so ugly ? so big one, and not aligned always its an unofficial standard mod for most (old) cabs to help them spot potential waving customers at nite. No kidding! I had yet to see newer taxis like Merc, Skoda with this cocked-eye alignment. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wishcumstrue 6th Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 I find highbeams more irritating both to the rear view mirror Try switching to anti-glare setting if your rear view mirror has it. Very effective against those HIDs beams. You can even see the Xenon-bulbs in the mirror without lousing your sight. But do remember to revert back to normal setting when doing reverse parking at nite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 no lah, i tink they purposedly one.. some even on rear fog lights... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Headshok 1st Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 sg need to high beam meh? only time i high beem all the way was when drivin up to grand canyon from AZ in the middle of the nite, knn, no lights at all, only got those reflcetor thing on the road to see the direction of the road, drivin at like 160km/h to make it for the sun rise. then high beam to see wats ahead.. sg high beam is really unnecessary sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Onlyyouknow Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Yeah I agree. These idiots think very nice but its so inconsiderate. And worse still, I can see so many cars on normal roads using fog lights while waiting for traffic lights to change. Sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Imamiah Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 got ah. i use hi-beam when driving in seletar camp area where there's no street light. v dark siah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfie73 Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 I also really hate those HID and all those super bright lights, really blinding man. Why do you need them in Singapore. I can understand if you drive in extreme darkness or really poor visibility, but how many places in Singapore is like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crasher Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Personally I think that no matter what light drivers are using, properly aligned will be the most effective way to ensure everyone is happy. Highbeam is normally aligned higher up to 'beam' a warning to others, hence it shouldn't be used unless in such a situation or driving in very dark areas. I'm pretty fine with most HIDs and Foglights if there are aligned properly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miketow Neutral Newbie September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 If some JOKER is on High Beam - Simple solution. Slow down - go behind him - and HIGH BEAM him back. Shiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 Some pp use high beam for warning when you travel too slow in fast lane or suddenly cut into his lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huat138 2nd Gear September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 recently I find more and more drivers use highbeam consistently in night driving especially on Highway, the rear vehicles's highbeam is very uncomfortable usually I will give way let it go 1st when should we use highbeam? Strangely, I encountered more bikes who switch on their high beam than cars. Furthermore, I believe those bikers purposely do it. S'pore road so bright, why are they doing it??? LTA is targeting cars with illegal HID. To me, these irritating bikers are worst than those after market HIDs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jl1500k Clutched September 10, 2007 Share September 10, 2007 I think bike is allow to turn on their head light while driving day or night. Is for safety purpose to allow car rear mirror easy to spot them. All SAF vehicle also must turn on head light while driving day or night and is also for safety purpose. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...