Take Note: NTUC car insurance

Altivo

hi.. saw this in EDMW in hardwarezone...

http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showthread.php?t=1722295

taken from the forum....

guys, i had a car accident and this was my experience for my claims with NTUC income.

Situation:

I have arranged for my motor workshop to have my vehicle surveyed and repaired. NTUC said after surveying the vehicle that my vehicle only requires $7,500. My assigned workshop has already stated that my vehicle

They total loss your vehicle. Pay a pittance in value back to u then sell the vehicle to some crappy workshop that will repair it and put it back on the road. Happen to me many years ago when my little suzuki 800 was hit in the side. was declared total loss by the insurers but some time later the vehicle was spotted on the road.

Many dun know abt these and flock to buy NTUC car insurance and kena piss off when they made claim. Those is car insurance industry will knwo how "good" NTUC is.

Good thing dun come cheap [sly] Cheap thing cant be good [sly]

NTUC? Can buy one! Its good. New CEO jus took over. But then hor, dun get into accident lah. Wanna cheap cheap insurance then bo pian, must be careful.

BTW i oso on NTUC.......I damm afraid to kena accident,if not got to pay.

When shxt happens to our ride, those lousy insurance company sure chut pattern and give us shxtty problems [:|]

However, when one's insurance is due they are Very Very efficient in getting you to pay for your premiums [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

Ya lor. My wife in this line n she told me loads of horror stories regarding NTUC. That is y i strike NTUC off my list. Also for life insurance also. Completely lost faith in them

They total loss your vehicle. Pay a pittance in value back to u then sell the vehicle to some crappy workshop that will repair it and put it back on the road. Happen to me many years ago when my little suzuki 800 was hit in the side. was declared total loss by the insurers but some time later the vehicle was spotted on the road.

tats illegal.

yeah... it's just their system of tendering/bid and awarding the job to the lowest/cheapest bidder is flawed. I mean, come on, of cos everyone will tend to

go for the cheapest but there is a limit on how "cheap" a repair job can be... [hur][hur][hur]

it could be that if repair is >$7,500, then it will be scraped, ie ber.

guy workshop probably quoted >$7,500 so ntuc will request not to repair but to pay him the residue value, ie scrap as it is ber.

ntuc, being good and customer oriented, obtained a lower quote from their own list of workshops and if this quote holds true, ntuc will be willing to repair instead of scrap. however, turned out the quote was inaccurate (workshop underquote first to get a foot in, this is pretty common in car repairs, used car sales, home sales, etc). so in the end, no choice, still have to scrap.

so now... is ntuc good or no good? read it with open mind and try to see two sides of it.

btw, i repaired my ex-car under ntuc. done by comfort delgro as arranged by ntuc and they did a great job!

i already VOW tat in my rest of lifetime ... i will not buy from NTUC insurance anymore... they are [thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][thumbsdown][dead][dead][dead][furious][furious][furious][furious]

Do your part... dun buy from them... make their market share only NTUC taxi heehee ... no more private car insurance