Corolla Altis?

Rncw

Eh, this have the 'package' price for different mileage servicing. I can't remember the cost, but i tink its around $200+ for 20k servicing.

hi all, i am considering getting a new corolla altis, but not sure if this is the good time to get this 'old' model, as read somewhere in this forum that new replacement model coming out next year. any suggestions? thank you.

good car! [thumbsup]

but one point have to remember:

if more than 2 adults on rear seat, be careful your exhaust pipe when parking and roll over hump [:/]

hi all, i am considering getting a new corolla altis, but not sure if this is the good time to get this 'old' model, as read somewhere in this forum that new replacement model coming out next year. any suggestions? thank you.

How old are you? Why get an Ah Pek car? Even, my friend who drove one, calimed that the Altis damn Ah pek looking but suit his image [laugh].

Regards,

i'm 42, just passed my driving test couple of days ago (first try). the tester pity me and gave me the license [scholar][laugh]

i'm thinking of practical usage, and not so much on style.

Edited by Rncw

I dun think that's a problem on stock settings. I often ferry my gf's fren, and let's juz say she's not thin. Once squeezed 6 ppl into the car, go over hump all no problem. Did you lower the car?

How old are you? Why get an Ah Pek car? Even, my friend who drove one, calimed that the Altis damn Ah pek looking but suit his image [laugh].

Regards,

my neighbor just collected his NEW Toyota Corolla Altis today, SGY plate... The current version Altis all have a "sportier" grille (mesh grille without Toyota sign, only an emblem SS (i think) on the side) I think this is the Special edition or something. I looks slightly sportier than the conventional toyota grilles...

good car! [thumbsup]

if more than 2 adults on rear seat, be careful your exhaust pipe when parking and roll over hump [:/]

mine ok. Loaded with 3 adults and 3 kids b4 on the rear. [:p] do agree that suspension is a bit soft.

what you saw was the 40th anniversary add on. each color limited 40 cars with body kits, and the special front grill. the panels inside also different, but can opt for woodgrain if dun like the metallic type.

SGY...sounds abit taiwan vulgar word leh...GY [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Rncw

i'm 42, just passed my driving test couple of days ago (first try). the tester pity me and gave me the license [scholar][laugh]

i'm thinking of practical usage, and not so much on style.

Like what I've mentioned earlier, Toyota created Ah Pek Looking Bread and Butter cars to give other manufacturers a chance. Ok lah, Altis is a safe choice for you.

Regards,

good car! [thumbsup]

hmm sat in an altis with 7 adults in the car. car is slightly lower, but no such problems.

both front passengers around 80-90kg+ type.

rear 3 guys, 2 females. guys are around 60-70kg. females 40kg-50kg.

however for Lancer, the car really become very very low and may encounter the problems you hightlighted.

similarly for Latio.

Perhaps you may like to consider other models or makes. Bought an Altis in 2005. Within 2 years,

1) Suspension sqeak and got it changed and the new parts squeak again.

2) Steering rattling sound that was never ractified since complaining at 5K servicing

3) Drive shaft had to be replaced.

4) Fogy headlamps during rainy weathers.

5) Finishing inferior compared to other models eg City, Jazz, Latio, Impreza TS, etc...

regarding your last point,the city's interior is one of the worst i ever seen, it's so plasticy and cheap looking. (no offence to any city's owners)

Cheap looking as compared with which cars that you've ever seen?

Regards,