Sony 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 That will depend on the market response and the kaypohness of all of us, like what some members classify us. sure got people post one.. it's a hot topic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 It is so familiar here, just like what ppl did on Stomp. So y dun take a pic and post in STOMP? case closed Yes, stomp her... stomp the stompper and stom the stompper who stomp the stompper who stomp the stompper..... Got once... I drove back into my car park, went in the opposite direction like everyone else to a lot sitting in the middle of cross junction. To get to those few lots "legally", hv to drive another 100m... tat's Y everyone will just go against traffic (less than 5m stretch) and park. Then came this motorcyclist who saw my act, he ride and park in front of me, ask me Y I go against traffic... hmm...I just tell him to relax... but he threaten to call TP, ROV whatever nots. Just than, another car came "illegally" also and park beside me. I point to him and tell him... look bro, everybody does that. I know its not right, but its not dangerous because the stretch is 5 m only, no car or pedestrian in danger. I also tell him to be fair and talk to that driver. He really went to confront the driver.... and shortly, another car came in "illegally" and park besides us, and he did the same and confront them... hmm... all this while, I just lock my car... and walk off..... Life goes on. When I reach my flat, I saw him downstairs arguing with a few drivers.... and no one manage to run him down despite so many attempt? what a pity you got balls, one day you come down your car burn or scratch or flat all tire then you see, i ALWAYS avoid confrontation, wrong or right, just siam if can siam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 I'm just like you, typical singaporean, if can siam, just siam.. but when it come to talking behind a screen, I can say all I want balls are of the right size and adequate usage. too big and the comfort level is gone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 Sorry I never think that far... No proble, anyway I am not that lady driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Moonstar Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 This kind of OPC driver don't deserve sympathy. They spoil the image of the kuai kuai OPC driver like me never try to steal time before. Look like the TP should petrol the queenstown area more often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ak0defiance Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 now alot of tp /rov on the road.. alot of road blocks also.. year end le ma! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 Pls do not put words into my mouth...the word "buay song" has never been mentioned nor I never had the intention or consideration of this word. All neutral & jury members here, can I have your views on this matter. Many Thanks! Cheers... IMO, if forgot to put 1 or 2 time can still understand But, blatant disregard is a Remind me of an ex-colleague who drives a turbo conti but no monies to top up more than 5SGD petrol. So, morale is no monies do not attempt to own a car in S'pore... Getting a car is easy...maintaining it is suicidal regardless OPC or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 Funny.... So he tops up just so that he has enough fuel to find the next petrol station?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smurfy76 Neutral Newbie October 5, 2007 Share October 5, 2007 well, then u must see that she has already benefited from the whole thing... The rule of law must be equitable in that it must not discriminate. In such a situation, the law says every OPC driver who drives outside the prescribed time must pay...that she does not, and no action is taken against her, means you have paid in vain...with no enforcement action, why abide by the rules? Even if you abide by the rule, you have sustained a loss whereas the OPC abuser has managed to retain the amount she was supposed to pay... Dun worry if u dun understand this...mathematically, its verifiable... Im also an OPC owner, and a law abiding one. And me too dun feel that she is hurting or gaining anything on my expenses. Cos she should know wat the price she have to pay if she were to get caught, Juz like a person who choose to steal when I choose to pay for wat I buy. She should know wat her needs of a car b4 getting an OPC....Or maybe she juz choose to break the law Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 6, 2007 Share October 6, 2007 Nope...when he has enuff monies or borrow from pple then he will drive his car out to top up... IMO, no monies to maintain car don't buy. Stinge here & there just to own a heap of metal but no monies to maintain is Just like some pple, so dressy but stinge on food either by skipping meals or free-loader. Live below yr means is the key to survive in a rapid cost-increasing country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear October 6, 2007 Share October 6, 2007 well, then u must see that she has already benefited from the whole thing... The rule of law must be equitable in that it must not discriminate. In such a situation, the law says every OPC driver who drives outside the prescribed time must pay...that she does not, and no action is taken against her, means you have paid in vain...with no enforcement action, why abide by the rules? Even if you abide by the rule, you have sustained a loss whereas the OPC abuser has managed to retain the amount she was supposed to pay... Dun worry if u dun understand this...mathematically, its verifiable... I think I have explained to him b4 in other posts. But that time he understands lei. Dunno how come he forgot so fast & ask back same question again. Nevertheless u have answered him in the most convincing & logical manner thou. Aiyah, sorry bro, me old man, forgetful lah. So u answered b4 huh? Np, me go dig up old threads and read then. In this thread itself already a few other OPC MCFer asking how come they harmed by her. Hot topic leh. Think someone can start a sticky thread on "How OPC cheaters harm non-cheaters" Btw, u also OPC owner? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superduper Neutral Newbie October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 Oh no...what should I do now? He who up the mountain many times will one day meet the Tiger.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_young_once Neutral Newbie October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 I'm just like you, typical singaporean, if can siam, just siam.. but when it come to talking behind a screen, I can say all I want balls are of the right size and adequate usage. too big and the comfort level is gone cheers man, thats right, can siam then siam, in sg life alot of things to worry already, dont need extra burdens Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Memory Neutral Newbie October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear October 8, 2007 Author Share October 8, 2007 Yup a fellow OPC I m. I swtich parking lots during restricted hours too within MSCP. Not trying to say it can or cannot be done but I started this post bcos I really kow tow to someone who really is gutsy enuf to challenge this regulation. Even I wash my OPC car sometimes during day time, I also shift tactically man so really kudos to this female owner. And when I finishing washing, there was once I went into my driver seat, start my engine & shift into a parking lot right in front of a police patrol car! I dun even realised it ha ha.... The police officer saw everything but he choose to continue to do his own work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic October 8, 2007 Share October 8, 2007 lets put it in this way: you are earning a fixed salary, your buddies at lta are also on a fixed salary.... you go out and catch the red plates in action and refer to your buddies in lta.... what would your buddies do? they say: THANK YOU!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear October 9, 2007 Author Share October 9, 2007 I really dun understand what you r getting at? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged October 9, 2007 Share October 9, 2007 means you give them work to do.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...