- Lotus hits the pole at high speed

- Merc cab tries to avoid the Nissan

- Merc cab swerves to the right

- Nissan hits the brakes

- Merc cab clips the Nissan's rear right quarter

- Nissan spins into the pole to hit the rear right quarter and also hits kerb

Verdict

- Lotus claims own insurance for total lose

- Lotus didn't hit any car (no other damage except front to pole)

- Nissan claim Merc cab insurance

- Merc cab at fault for hitting Nissan

This account is purely based my evaluation on the position of the vehicles in the photos taken and is purely of my own opinion only. (Wah lao, must say disclaimer here, or else later kena jialat jialat)

it looks to me the lotus was making a right turn, the nissan making a u turn. Taxi going straight...so either 1 is beating the traffic light...and bang...taxi bang the nissan back door...lotus try to siam the nissan bang the light...

My take:

- Lotus practicing pole dancing[gorgeous]

- Merc saw Lotus and became [nosebleed]

- Nissan happen to pass by and kenna humped by Merc [lipsrsealed]

Disclaimer: comments totally unnecessary and without prejudice [;)]

Why are the rescue guys in blue not seemed to be tied by any safety line to anything at all?

Not very sure. but i dun thk they are the actual rescuer. most likely the ones in yellow are

either the merc or the lotus at fault. More like a case of drink driving + speeding.

I was wondering hw come the engine oil flow out for the Cefiro.

I think the Merc and Lotus was racing(mabbe due to some aggression between the 2 earlier). As they were speeding down the road, the Cefiro see the 2 car far far, tried to make a right turn, but never gauge that the 2 car were speeding(normal of nissan drivers, they think everyone as slow as them). the lotus tried to avoid and smash into pole. the merc smash the passenger side of the cefiro and cefiro mount kerb and smash driver side rear into pole.

possible?

I like that sentence of yours [laugh]

[:)]

The Lotus has the engine behind the seats for an MR, so there should be hard to have an oil leak, unless the rear is damaged. You can see that the Lotus rear is intact.

i think the worst accident shld be the madman hit the skoda taxi direct on the wall

one at the junction of pasir panjang and henderson rd.... is it skoda or other model.

Whole car like smashed potatoes i think the body melted inside liao.... [angel]