Blueray Hypersonic October 26, 2007 Share October 26, 2007 cos its under some CapitaLand REIT i think ..., so have to maximise yield (ie. squeeze tenants and customers) ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched October 26, 2007 Share October 26, 2007 went to imm just now..but still no space to park.. saw the new fees from 1st Nov onwards is "1st 3 hours - FREE" i think they are trying to deter those who are working nearby to park there during office hours. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched October 26, 2007 Share October 26, 2007 Free meal is over... now you need to pay to park in IMM Well, at least they still let you park free at IMH !depends whether you are visitor, perm staff or in-stayer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 i also agree..... but if everyone think this way, the car park will still be as pact as before Yeah...but provided they must think this way and able to apart with the money. At least they won't stay from morning to night. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 NS taught us to innovateWorking us call us to present our innovation When retired, we are called upon to teach Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 went to imm just now..but still no space to park.. saw the new fees from 1st Nov onwards is "1st 3 hours - FREE" Good At least this is reasonable as one would definately have ample time to do their grocery shopping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 cool it bro. maybe you've got an axe to grind. but maybe he thinks bigger is better? can attract more attention... relax man... seems like some rivalry going on.. juicy.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osiris 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 personnally, i turn OFF the option 4 seeing other people signature. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 GOOD !! Seriously I dun mine to pay for parking at IMM cos I do my grocery shopping there every week. If paying means easier to find parking space....I am for it. The problem is that a lot of people mis-use the free parking there. They work nearby and then park at IMM for the whole day !! My friend who works there always complain....10am go to work and have to park until 3 floor !! Go into the building and its still like a ghost town...dunno where are all the shoppers. The previous free parking means the residents/workers nearby parked there..hence we always cant find space. i'm for the paying carpark too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 i also agree..... but if everyone think this way, the car park will still be as pact as before Yeah...but provided they must think this way and able to apart with the money. At least they won't stay from morning to night. goodbye to free lunchers and leeches Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 went to imm just now..but still no space to park.. saw the new fees from 1st Nov onwards is "1st 3 hours - FREE" This type of pricing very stupid. I think situation will not improve much I rather they put 1st hour free or 2 bucks per entry why not? alot people who work there, parked the whole day. then walk to workplace. some even worst, they take the shuttle bus or other buses to office after parking there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applez Neutral Newbie October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 GOOD !! Seriously I dun mine to pay for parking at IMM cos I do my grocery shopping there every week. If paying means easier to find parking space....I am for it. The problem is that a lot of people mis-use the free parking there. They work nearby and then park at IMM for the whole day !! My friend who works there always complain....10am go to work and have to park until 3 floor !! Go into the building and its still like a ghost town...dunno where are all the shoppers. ya too much pples misuse the parking lot liao....it a nightmares to go there even during the week day..... damn hard to find a lot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 but will the cheapos drive out at 2hrs 59min and drive in again? one working day will need to do this 3-4 times Hehe, not easy if working nearby unless working in IMM. With ERP system , they can track the people moving in or not easily Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 Just like ERP, to increase parking lot availability, the owner can increase the price to better "manage" congestion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 True after i realise tat. They want to push those ppl tat work at International Biz park out of IMM. My friend always park at IMM early morning den make a 10 min walk to her work place at International Biz Park. Sad case she say tat International Biz Park not enuf CP for the ppl working there, tats why many park at IMM. I think if really no space for their car, they also lan lan have to park in IMM. I tell her she can dun drive to work if she cannot tahan the CP fee, as she admin worker only, 8 to 5 all day in office, no need use car for her job anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 went to imm just now..but still no space to park.. saw the new fees from 1st Nov onwards is "1st 3 hours - FREE" Anyway after 3 hr how much the rate? Friend wanna know. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 Lvl 6 is my favourite lvl...always have space there. I'll jus zoom straight there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Titank 1st Gear November 19, 2007 Share November 19, 2007 Maybe can park 1st 3 hour foc then after that exit again!I believed some of them would be resort to that yeah! Any idea how much is the season parking rates at IMM? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...