Qpik Supercharged October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 i'm thinkg of getting one. my requirement, don't really need those space-age technology. just one that u can find in a decent gym where the standard gauges are there. oh, need to be portable too. need recommendations. wld appreciate brand/model/price. TIA ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 u wanna try aibi @ b1 parkway? saw quite a bit of treadmill there.. but i hav no idea on the prices.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 no nid lah.. just convert ur bike with a bike stand (< $200) and u can hv a bike exercise in ur home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 eh u ah.... people tanya lain, u jawab lain treadmill dah.... not bicycle u should recomend mos-tar-par mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 eh.. u go mumbai dah. same! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 India? another country? this is Mos-Tar-Par dah, SINGKAPOH! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear October 27, 2007 Share October 27, 2007 cb.. reminded me of the ad.. damn funny.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged October 28, 2007 Share October 28, 2007 Sis.. treadmills are for losers. Real man and woman jog/run on the streets Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guniang Clutched October 28, 2007 Share October 28, 2007 u can do HITT programme...save ur money on treadmill... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 28, 2007 Author Share October 28, 2007 I totally agree with u. If I look as good as yr avatar & I got half yr fitness level. I won't mind lah. But, I scared I appear on STOMP & the heading would probably be like "Aunty caused major traffic jam by jogging at 10kmh on small road" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 28, 2007 Author Share October 28, 2007 eh sry da...bangkok no HITT programme .. btw, adek duno what is HITT programme... do I get a personal trainer & get away scot-free after whacking them ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zakuii 1st Gear October 29, 2007 Share October 29, 2007 Not fair to say that. Some people cannot leave the house, eg. looking after children or old folks. so to exercise, they use the threadmill. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged October 29, 2007 Share October 29, 2007 10km/hr buay pai liao eh... But you want a threadmill of gym quality and also portable. don't think there is such a model as those models used in gyms are heavy duty type. If your intent is to lose weight through jogging, what Guniang said is true. HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) helps you to burn fat more than a slow jog. And you cannot really do HIIT on a threadmill as the speed turns up too slowly. Those X-trainers (don't know the actual name but is those which works both arms and legs with no impact on your knees) more suitable for HIIT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hctan Neutral Newbie November 8, 2007 Share November 8, 2007 Why don't you try running in a park instead of spending money on a treadmill? These equipment don't come cheap too & take up space. I took up running recently & find that running outdoor is indeed more fun than on a treadmill. Both my kids accompany me on my run at ECP with their bikes or rollerblades and we can all beo swee charbors at the same time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...