Kenlinliu1419

SURVEY: Folding Someone's Door mirrors  

98 members have voted

1. 1.

• Fold other car's mirror
    • Fold your own car's mirror
    • Fold each car's mirrors
    • Never fold at all & squeeze between them

Have you ever experienced a situation when you have parked in a tight spot and find it difficult to get out of your own car and then you have to squeeze between someone's car and your own?

The only way out is to either fold the mirror and then walk through.

Sometimes, I notice that the other car is improperly parked in the parking lot, squeezing your own parking lot. When this happens, I fold their door mirror (partly in annoyance) so that I can walk out.

However, if I am parked next to a pillar (like HDB hub), then I have no choice but to fold my own door mirror.

What would you do? Also, do you feel it is wrong to fold another car's door mirror.

Edited by Kenlinliu1419

i rather fold mine ...

or else someone come back and give u graffite gift then u know.

and u know like maybe sliver altis is beside u. then whole world so many , how to catch.]

some pple is so bo liao one lor, u touch my car i touch u back lor

another way if u die die like to fold others mirror , advise take ur hp take a pic of both cars... then when back if car ganna scratch u can still nabb the stupi guy

Edited by Circuit

nothing good will result no matter what. You are putting your car at risk [dead]

Either you suffer a "bullet hole" dent or a scratched side mirror. Don't leave things to luck.

I only park at lots where there are little cars, the best is single lot type. That way is the safest!

If there r no other lots... and the other car is parked really really improperly, and after fold your own still cannot squeeze, then its ok to fold the other car. But after u move out, just fold back lor, dont lv it at tat position [:/]

I guess situation like tis, u must apply the: Treat other ppls things like how u want others to treat yrs [:)]

But of course, dont apply it if you dont mind others to rack yr ride... b4 u scrap tat is [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Have you ever experienced a situation when you have parked in a tight spot and find it difficult to get out of your own car and then you have to squeeze between someone's car and your own?

Sometimes, I notice that the other car is improperly parked in the parking lot, squeezing your own parking lot. When this happens, I fold their door mirror (partly in annoyance) so that I can walk out.

However, if I am parked next to a pillar (like HDB hub), then I have no choice but to fold my own door mirror.

What would you do? Also, do you feel it is wrong to fold another car's door mirror.

do you fold yours and theirs, or just theirs so that you can walk out?

if it's the latter you have some serious problem dude.

I will fold both car mirrors (if the other car mirror cannot fold, then I will not force it in), but once I get past the mirrors, I will fold the mirrors back.

Those who like to fold other cars' side mirror.. please put up ur pic here.. i wanna identify that person who folded mine the other time.. without my permission.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

so in order for me to get pass, i need to wait for the owner to come back and ask permission to fold his mirror?? [hur][hur]

i for one will fold the other car's mirror is need be, my own mirror is auto fold one. luckily so far i do not have the chance to do it yet.

no right or wrong leh. i'll fold my mirror first. never had to fold anyone's mirror before but if it's his/her fault, i'll definitely do it.

usually though, if u need to fold both mirror to squeeze thru, the door cannot open wide enuff liao [laugh]