CTE Traffic flow

Gnoikj

Is it just me or does anyone think the traffic flow is smoother in the CTE? Northbound i mean...

I know I know...its the damn ERP at work...but I was just thinking, is it also due to the school holidays??

The real test will be when holidays are over I guess...

yeah me too!!!!

strange thing is after braddell, the number of people coming into cte also decline leh....

not so many people come in from braddel road.....

if this goes on, ho sei liao lah!!!!!

but i also observe that many people slow down at the new gantry....the gantry got light one.....

dman irritating....

They dun implement the increase just before the holidays you know....

You are "Fooled" into thinking the ERP really works. Let's see what happens after the holidays ended.

Maybe the "Committee" will increase another $2 since the traffic flow on CTE is still not easing up.

I believe it's the ERP thats causing the congestion e.g. people slowing down at ERP at certain times to avoid paying thus causing tailbacks and congestions which takes time to filter an clear.

IMHO..

its the school holiday...

I stay in the east n I wrk in the west... Every year, I will use the CTE/ AYE to get to wrk during the school holiday. Its a breeze compared to normal school day.During their school days, I will use BKE/KJE

Think the goverment chose the correct timimg. Cos if ppl really dun know, they might think that the increas in ERP is getting mor cars out of CTE.

i also observe it a few times that it have become enjoyable to drive on CTE going back home at a cost!!

and yes, yesterday i witness one fella who slow down dramatically before the new gantry. causes a few cars behind to slow down too. lucky i didn't follow too closely... all this fella who slow down/jam brake before gantry to insert cash card ought to get fine or caught by TP!!

so dangerously and will causes chain accident!!!

u mean u just realised their norm SOP??

1) school holiday approaching, erp price hike implementation,

2) collect data during this period,

3) when school start, process data and show result,

4) results shows "huge improvement" with average speed increases, lesser jam, blablabla...

5) some one score points and got fat bonus but most people curse and swear

6) they ignore the situation for a few mths or so after bonus in pocket..

7) then come again, few mths later when school holiday approaching, suddenly

8) they "notice" traffic situation worsen and need review.

9) someone suggest erp hike and approved with no objection

10) refer to point #1) and history repeat all over again... [laugh]

Is it just me or does anyone think the traffic flow is smoother in the CTE? Northbound i mean...

I know I know...its the damn ERP at work...but I was just thinking, is it also due to the school holidays??

The real test will be when holidays are over I guess...

What time was that?

They dun implement the increase just before the holidays you know....

You are "Fooled" into thinking the ERP really works. Let's see what happens after the holidays ended.

Maybe the "Committee" will increase another $2 since the traffic flow on CTE is still not easing up.

I think ERP the Northbound fellas suffer the most cos of CTE. 2 gantries on each side south and north bound. NBZ...morning go town pay $9, evening go home pay $3. Take small road, jam like fark. [:|]