Sparcoray Clutched November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 yo bro...i was there on Sun~Mon. hee hee. weather is very very very hot! some parts rain and some parts hot like oven. hee hee.... was there for a small getaway and also make my car "breathe" better too... apparently its more noisy. OMG Bro.... planjah kopi no problem in SG. Go Malacca kopi... abit siong cos long dist. wor. haa haa ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_biscuit 3rd Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 I juz came back from K.L yesterday & spent my weekends over there. Stayed at Coronade Hotel,besides Lot 10 Shopping Center at Bukit Bintang area. Yes,there's a new tunnel which will leads u directly to Bukit Bintang area upon exit,toll charges onli RM$2,saves u lots of time and avoidance of heavy traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Grkumar Neutral Newbie November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Planning for a KL trip sometime in 1st week of Dec. Wish to take a Federal road. Can anyone direct me on the route? Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 I intend to go KL soon, and I have some membership thinggie which I could get some discount , which is a better hotel amongst these? Shangri-La Renaissance Mandarin oriental Hilton sentral I stayed at the following hotels: Shangri-La - very nice, convenient Renaissance - ok, not as nice as Shang, carpark must pay since it share with New World hotel Hilton Sentral - very nice, new hotel, but slightly out of the way Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cklasse 1st Gear November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Hilton sentral is very easy to get to after the toll and you avoid the mad traffic in the Bukit Bintang area. Le Meridien is beside and the train station is there too. I find the sentral station hotels are too far from the shopping area if you are not going to drive. One thng about this Hilton, the Tim Sum is halal....can you imagine Char Siew Pau without pork ! no steam pork ribs, Siew Mai without pork ! these food just taste different without the good old conventional ingredient. My advice, don't eat Tim Sum in Hilton Sentral. Mandarin oriental is nice, and just beside KLCC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged November 27, 2007 Share November 27, 2007 Mandarin oriental is my choice. Very nice and easy excess to KLCC. Hilton is good for it;'s flat screen...but it's far from Bt Bintang, KLCC... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 (edited) Thks all who responded to my post on hotel choices. Now is it safe there in KL amidst all these riots. I beng but havent hold a parang for years liao Edited November 28, 2007 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Only if u suay at a wrong place and time...i suggest u bring samurai sword Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 True man you suay anything will happen.. dun wear orange before i came back.. heard they were asking to their supports to come in orange. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Holland supporters? Anyway ,whats the huu haa in KL ? What i saw is Indian run riot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 taxi driver told me... Indian trying to claim from the Queen 4 trillion RM. This is cos during the 1940 after the war or before the English brought them over to work from India with the prospects of being taken for lifetime or something like that. So when Malalysia gain indepenence the English wash hands and left.. causing them to a moniority. no equal opportunity blah blah.. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/afp.../313777/1/.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 Are they better off in India if British don't bring them to Malaysia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 thtas bcos the malaysian govt 's bumiputra policies sucks. Its all about protectionism. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie November 28, 2007 Share November 28, 2007 ha ha i really have no idea.. but i heard the chinese and indian are treat quite unfairly esp in the gov sector... someone told for all businesses above a certain value musty have a malay director.. and they are trying to do for all business even to the small shop that sells handphones. Guess what I paid $74RM for starbucks 4 drinks and 2 cakes.. i wonder how they surive man.. compare dollar to dollar. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...