Gearoil 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Today at Holland Village Car park, I encountered a car park lot quarreling incident. What alarmed me is not the cause of the situation but rather how one of the car owner reacted! The person was in fact a lady. I didn't hear exactly how the situation was. What distinctively caught my attention was a women storming out of the car behaving barbaricly, shouting abuses and scolding bad word (Stone + Paper) at the other driver before any forms of negotiation. It happen so fast that the other driver could hardly say a word as if he was straight away in the wrong! I was seriously stunned by her behavoiur. More alarmingly, she said, "You try park your car here. You not scared you park your car here. You not afraid your car will be scratched you park here. You man enough, park here." All this while she was like this berserk women shouting and getting really verbally and expressively abusive. Then she carried on saying something about I will still scratch your car...Walauz! I'm shocked! Can't she settle this on a calm and rational manner first as much as possible before losing her state. The other driver I think couldn't be bothered to talk to her further and drove off. After the incident, I reflected on the whole incident. My question to mycarforumers....what would you have done or how would you have reacted to such a threat or situation? I would drive back home and get my largest cat named TIGER and drive back to the lot and ask my Tiger to sit in the lot and see whether she dare say another word! Seriously, the other driver did the right thing and just ignore that mad woman and drive off. Since she is indeed MAD , WHY bother? She doesn't own that lot and to put in bluntly BOTH of them don't own that space except the rightful owner who can make demand on the use of that space! Some ppl just don't get it, so the smarter ppl would just avoid such ppl! Anyway, Tiger is a nice kitty though just a bit huge! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 holland has the valet parking rite ?? drive 1 round 2 rounds, still no car park.. Valet Please park my car $$... I had enough of waiting for parking lots nowadays. Too nice already people always snatch my lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Maybe the char bor knows she's in the wrong so just rant off as if she's right lor... I think one should just remain calm and not join the ranting... Not reacting and just staring at her can be louder than her screaming... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Dun you get what she's saying??? It means... "I'm anally retentive due to my busy life and ugly face. Can you please bum f**k me so that the congestion can be cleared? My husband/bf/buddy can't do it as he's too busy with another woman." A clear sign that the char boh is on the edge... Anymore she would be running around with a knief in her hand or driving around and knocking down anyone in her way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 so exciting.. next time, i da bao my dinner and wait at the car park for show to start liao.. Singapore is so boring Good Idea actually. Holland V carpark always got quarrel and arguements one. Sometimes there will be so much Horning of the cars there fighting over lots...etc. Quite an interesting place to observe. Hahahaha.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mage Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 wat the other woman driving? Remind me of the mad woman i met earlier this year...when i accidentally brushed against her car wen i tried to get into my car..all hand signals+screaming etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Dog that barks the loudest seldom bites. If I were the other party, I will park there and dare her to scratch the car. If she dares....not that she has any balls to do it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Today at Holland Village Car park, I encountered a car park lot quarreling incident. What alarmed me is not the cause of the situation but rather how one of the car owner reacted! The person was in fact a lady. I didn't hear exactly how the situation was. What distinctively caught my attention was a women storming out of the car behaving barbaricly, shouting abuses and scolding bad word (Stone + Paper) at the other driver before any forms of negotiation. It happen so fast that the other driver could hardly say a word as if he was straight away in the wrong! I was seriously stunned by her behavoiur. More alarmingly, she said, "You try park your car here. You not scared you park your car here. You not afraid your car will be scratched you park here. You man enough, park here." All this while she was like this berserk women shouting and getting really verbally and expressively abusive. Then she carried on saying something about I will still scratch your car...Walauz! I'm shocked! Can't she settle this on a calm and rational manner first as much as possible before losing her state. The other driver I think couldn't be bothered to talk to her further and drove off. After the incident, I reflected on the whole incident. My question to mycarforumers....what would you have done or how would you have reacted to such a threat or situation? For me i will say...scratch lor ..i got ur number plate ...after u scratch my car i scratch ur pussy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 I've come across men who want to bully too though... happened to me a few times already. I'd choose to approach them depending on my mood la. Once one uncle saw me waiting there for quite a long time and still dare to take my lot while I was being blocked by the car that just vacated the lot. I got out and said to him rather nicely, "Uncle, I was here waiting already, so this is my space." Think he was a bit shocked and promptly vacated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Anyway, since this lady behaving so barbarically, the guy probably did something wrong to anger her in the first place? If I were the guy, I'd just let her have it. So hard up for what. I'd just be like, "calm down woman... take the lot lor, there are others around". Maybe she'll realise how stupid and childish her behaviour is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 so exciting.. next time, i da bao my dinner and wait at the car park for show to start liao.. Singapore is so boring Good Idea actually. Holland V carpark always got quarrel and arguements one. Sometimes there will be so much Horning of the cars there fighting over lots...etc. Quite an interesting place to observe. Hahahaha.... Very soon, some one from STB will arrange for a stage to be there and start collecting money. just like what those in Joo Chiat have done.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 A new tourist attraction! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 12, 2007 Share December 12, 2007 Brilliant idea, right ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...