Alien vs Predator 2

Darth_mel

The trailer posters read: "There will be no peace on Earth this Christmas." laugh.gif

Think they mean .... the viewer who wanna watch ... got no peace?? [laugh][laugh]

Saw the ad for this movie. Starting on 1/1/2008. It's rated NC16 only but also stated 'Full Uncut Version'... [confused]

If really uncut, shouldn't it be rated R21? [gossip]

Edited by Fcw75

IMO much better than the 1st AVP.

R-rated for gore and violence....GOOD !

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/786099/alien...equiem_trailer/

In my opinion...lousy....HOW can the fight be taking place in a small town with small town ppl? [laugh]

And the predators looked too stupid and clumsy to be killed so easily by the Aliens this time round...somemore they are the ones with sophisticated weapons! [:/]

No choice lah......need to watch budget mah.

If I was the director, I will make the movie large scale and yet will not incur much cost.

How ?

By using real weapons instead of props. So those that died in the movie are really dead, no need pay wages..... [laugh]

I just saw AVP2 in KL in Imax cinema on Christmas Day.

Too bad, we were sitting a bit too close to the screen. A lot of dark scene and movement and it was hard to see.wink.gif

But the show was action-packed and good fun to watch.

The show is about predator vs aliens, but puny humans got in the way.laugh.gif

Imo, AVP1 has a better storyline and originality, but AVP2 is still ok for action-packed lovers.

Edited by Kb27

i'm a fan of the show

but was kinda disappointed with part 1, i mean, come onn!!

3 predators in part 1, then 2 die in like 5 mins.. wtf

and wats with the woman.

here's one thing i cant get over:

the alien blood is acid rite?

so, u noe in part 1, when the predator " tag team " up with the woman, the predator rip out the alien head and give to the woman to use as weapon, then she put her arm inside the head, how come the acidic blood in the alien head never burn her? hahaha

but then again, i cant wait for the part 2 to come out.. haha

i hope they come out with DOOM 2 soon!

cheers

The best is not to analyze the show like the alien's head with acid, otherwise you won't enjoy the show.

I could tell you about part 2 incredible "coincidences" too, but I won't spoil the show for you.laugh.gif

lemme know leh..

i watched 6th sense knowing Bruce willis was a ghost and i still enjoyed it.. hahaha..

i read the AVP book some time back and the plot was so much better than the movie, why cant they follow the book.. haha..

cant wait for it to start sia

If you insist, the predator was carrying some alien juvenile and coincidentally crashed on which planet but earth...so the story starts.laugh.gif