Nikolaiski69 Neutral Newbie December 19, 2007 Share December 19, 2007 (edited) ok i just got some news on this...hope this is of big help to die hard formula one fans! Merry christmas all!!!! Marshal FAQ: http://www.xxxxxxx.com/articles/article.p...pageid=1&view=1 Additional info: http://www.xxxxxxx.com/news/news.php?newsid=728 Edited December 19, 2007 by Nikolaiski69 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 hmm wonder those who are with the government sector can join as marshallers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 why not? as long you can take leave, go for the training, no problem. it's your own personal interest, passion and hobby to be part of all the action. btw, i intend to register as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear December 29, 2007 Share December 29, 2007 Where is the registration page? can't find it leh? no more vacancy? Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie December 31, 2007 Share December 31, 2007 hi go to http://www.singaporegp.sg./ this is THE website not xxxxxxx or any others url it's under 'About Singapore GP' tab cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 any applied and attending the interviews? I have been shortlisted for the Senior Officials interview~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 good for u, bro. and good luck with the interview while i got this: >Dear Sir/Mdm, >We would like to inform that we have looked at your application >carefully and regret that you have not been shortlisted for the >interview to be a Senior Official. >However, you will still be considered for the role of Official. You >will be informed if you have been successfully selected as an Official >by 25th Feb 2008. >Do let us know if you do not wish to be considered as an Official. >Thank you for your keen interest and we hope to see you soon! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 (edited) ahhh but still can try for the official wat~ Which role you applied for? i only got the mail wed morn, although i have zero motorsports experience... so quite heng~ I must say its weird that for a volunteer role as a senior official still have to send your resume/cv over interview will be coming Sat @ SMSA @ Kallang Mac~ Edited January 17, 2008 by Beachboys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 I must say its weird that for a volunteer role as a senior official still have to send your resume/cv over Then how? Just declare that you want to be a senior official and expect to go for a chat and get the role? This is the gahmen you are dealing with. Everything also they want black and white. In case you are durian seller and then you say you want to drive safety car. They also want transparency as far as possible so no one can whisper later "oh this fella is so-and-so brother that is why he got the job as safety car driver / ambu-lan / simi-lan driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 objectively speaking... what you do in your daytime job shouldn't equate to what wether u can perform as a eg: senior track marshal~ just my 2 cents worth.. btw dun tink SingaporeGP is run by Govt... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 objectively speaking... what you do in your daytime job shouldn't equate to what wether u can perform as a eg: senior track marshal~ Your daytime job does not EQUATE to whether you can do the job as senior official. But it does provide as reliable as possible, a measure of what sort of person you are. Your logic therefore says that durian seller can be safety car driver. Sorry, that's not how the organisers think. Any self respecting volunteer would list down his skillset as well as the events he has volunteered for, in guess where, his CV, perhaps? btw dun tink SingaporeGP is run by Govt... This shows that you have NO CLUE about the organisation behind the F1 race. You don't deserve the job of senior official with zero experience AND an attitude like that. For your benefit, look here: http://www.xxxxxxx.com/articles/article.p...pageid=1&view=1 Look for the line that says: The SSC will be providing the overall volunteer management services and the necessary human resource infrastructure to deploy and manage the volunteer marshals. Just in case you don't know, SSC = Singapore Sports Council = the gahmen. So, if you can't get past them, then no senior official post for you. I really hope that a calerfair like you doesn't get the job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 (edited) as a matter a fact yes i am very much aware of what is SingaporeGP... n last I heard Singapore GP is ran by private consortiums working together with the Govt and other partners~ The SSC will be providing the overall volunteer management services and the necessary human resource infrastructure to deploy and manage the volunteer marshals. is not equal to SingaporeGP is run by Govt which btw is run by a newly incorporated race promotion company formed between Komoco Motors and regional events company Lushington Entertainments, via its parent company Reef Enterprises been a long time since i got flamed in forum... looks like its time to arise from retirement or my 'clerfair' term~ n of coz my attitude sux becoz my opinion is that I felt CV/Resumes shouldn't be used for consideration~ Oh damm me ps: i really do tink that a durian driver has every right to become a safety car driver though if he is really qualified~ no discrimination Edited January 17, 2008 by Beachboys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nohnemwan 1st Gear January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 I did not say Singapore GP is run by Govt. You did. I said: This is the gahmen you are dealing with. In case your comprehension skills suck, in the context of that statement, I was referring to SSC handling the recruitment of senior officials etc. Which part of: The SSC will be providing the overall volunteer management services and the necessary human resource infrastructure to deploy and manage the volunteer marshals. do you not understand? Where did I imply that Singapore GP is run by Govt? Maybe your comprehensio skills do suck. You have a problem managing the meanings of words as used within the context they are used. OK, so suggest a better medium than your CV / resume for conveying your skillset to them. Ask them to read your blog, maybe? Or ask your durian seller to tell them all about your suitability as a senior official, maybe? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 (edited) let me see... your reply was in direct relation to my statement which u obviously highlighted in blue.. well i am just comprehending from a normal layman english skills though... n of coz, i am purposely irritating u too *rofl* haha u made me sound like a hopeless guy @ home who applied for the Senior position... if that's the case, u r also insulting the organisers who shortlisted this lobo 'clerfair' man here~ mabbe my sucky powderful engrish resume attracted them !! lol this is fun Edited January 17, 2008 by Beachboys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 Mei Quarrel. Peace Bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 (edited) nah no worries~ just entertaining myself for the nite~ as u can see, i don't do personal attacks *world peace* Edited January 17, 2008 by Beachboys Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonbummer Neutral Newbie January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 (edited) hey i applied Scrutineers as 1st choice i deemed and hoped it's a task to be really close to the car and team and perhaps drivers and maybe i may find some flexi-wings in the process to be 'famous' cheers wah how come u hv enemy??? Edited January 17, 2008 by Jonbummer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beachboys Clutched January 17, 2008 Share January 17, 2008 (edited) haha heard such soverniers can sell for alot overseas !! in UK, there's a 'used F1 items' shop selling anythin from used team crew shirts (with oil) to bits of debris from the car (few thousand pounds worth !!) lol yah lor, dunno pop out from where oso... bo tai bo ji i kena shot 1st Gear new poster la Edited January 17, 2008 by Beachboys ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...