Refrigerator

Kieran1975

Cant remember the model. The warranty kept by my mum.

If you keen on Mitsubishi fridge, go to the show room, near to Ikea Bukit Merah.

Think just beside the BMW car showroom.

Its a Mitsubishi showroom for fridge and other home appliance.

They dont sell, only let you view the different types and will refer you to shops like Hong Liang. Not sure if open today.

Alternatively, copy down Hong Liang tel number, saw it at one of the earlier posting. Go to courts, choose the one you want to buy. Called Hong Liang and quote the model of that fridge, they will give you the price. I am confident that it sld be at least $100 cheaper.

if ur fridge is dying off, beri impt when u off the power, everything inside will start to rot. most impt the bacterial will grow. it is beri beri impt after u remove everything, hose and scrub down with dettol!!!! if not, you will face with all sorta funnie funnie worms, etc etc crawling all over, everything beyond ur imagination and a huge pungent smell.

if keeping the fridge and not gg to throw away, put mothballs inside. becos mothballs will remove oxygen and impede anything fr growing.

When i bought my fridge, i go Courts, Harvey Norman and Best Denki to survey on the brands and models. Shortlist a few and then head down to those electrical appliance shops at those neighbourhood ones. Cheaper. Where you stay? I is a westerner. Clementi got one. Boon Lay got another.

Btw i got a Mitsubishi Electric. I believe it is power efficient. smile.gif

Got two buttons in front. One is to turn on inverter the other is for turbo cool.

On turbo cool, the compressor whines like jet engine for 2hrs I think. After than not noisy. Turbo cool eats up lots of power, That 2hrs increased the electricity bill by a whopping 10%. Only used it once to power the fridge up when it arrived.

wave.gif same same...my kitchen not very big ..so cannot get 2door fridge bigcry.gif

how is it ? I haven't start using leh.Does the ice-maker works 24/7 as long there's water in the container?

havent deliver yet laugh.gif

dizzy.gifdizzy.gifdizzy.gif

Ceiling fan is damn efficient for the money you spend on it. Few people realize it.

I got great lobang. KDK ceiling fans are cheaper in JB. Just drive to Jusco, buy the box and bring back. Call handyman to install.

KDK gets it right compared to the Taiwan branded ones we see. In terms of efficiency, the 4-blade ceiling fan is optimum. 5-blade does not move much more air than the 4-blade.

In a big room, always supplement the A/C with the ceiling fan.

I heard KDK fans is very good,wind also stronger than the rest...KDK from Jepun rite?

Thanks for the lobang..shall make a trip down Jusco these days..am searching for fan laugh.gif

Hi bro Genie,

Just came back from courts and wifey prefer the pana NR-B402V ($999) and with 3 tick for energy saving.

She like it b'cos it's a 2 door and design look better than the Mit fridge. She dun like the 3 door type....

Like to check with do you have any problem with this fridge so far?

How much did you paid for it?

Do they dispose your "old" fridge for you FOC?

Hope to get some feeback B4 i place the order tomorrow.

Got from HN. Paid 899 for it but delivery was 30. Price should be lower. Check out the neighborhood stores. 900 should be tops.

Just remember not to use the turbo cool function too much. First time start, can use but if you are not in a hurry, just let it run normally. It really eats up a lot of power.

Old fridge disposed FOC. It was my top mount Whirlpool that is bigger in capacity. 10yrs already. Had to get rid of it.

If you want a smaller one because you don't entertain as much or the family is not that big, the NR-362V is also sold. It is cheaper and smaller by a bit. Same upside down concept.

Edited by Genie47

courts or best will neber dispose of ur fridge for you.

u hv to go downstairs find the ahneh give him $10 to do for u. then he will bring it back to his quaters and later find karang guni and sell it as scrap metal. so if u can get karang guni, bypass the ahneh and sell it, mebbe the feller will even pay u $10....idea.gif

Pretty much expected. A ceiling fan is a pretty low tech appliance. tongue.gif Difference these days from the old days is the remote control.

Edited by Genie47