Speed Camera ECP...

Jen1106

Any flash?

Seems to me that this and another one (can't recall where) are old models and I can't even see where the flash is located....

Me too leh... I just let my car roll down... Wonder which elite's excellent idea was this...

That one lor......... who we are paying peanuts for..... and is monkeying us around [lipsrsealed][laugh]

Edited by Wanderer

i always pass the ECP camera on 80.... so far no problem at all..... i even seen cabs going faster then me at that spot... oso no flash......

i'm suspecting that it is still set to 90Km/h..... just my speculation.... [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Heard from taxi drivers that the Camera doesn't work.. Better not to take the chance anyway.. not worth getting a fine...

Anyway, the speed limit is kinda ridiculas.. 70km/h after a downslope is too slow.. and the camera is situated at the end of the 70km/h stretch of the road diversion... Just around a few hundred meters ahead, the speed limit will be back to 90km/h... dun understand the purpose of putting the speed camera there...

the one towards the direction of the city is still okay... cos it'll make pple slow down when entering the diversion portion up the bridge...

Dear bro & sis,

Juz wondering the speed camera along ECP after Rochor exit towards Changi izzit working?? I still see people speeding down the slope like nothing eh??

[confused][confused]

I was working in an audit firm before and a KPE engineer told my ex-colleague auditing the KPE project that they accidentally cut the supply power to the speed camera and it wasn't fixed for a long time. That explains why i always see cars speeding right past the camera at speeds way above the 70km/h that I always follow...hehe

I am not sure if its fixed already but I saw another car speed right through it a few days ago. [rifle]

it's workin' [cool]

my sista kena her peekture taken speedin' @ 110km/hr [sweatdrop]

Wah like dat how much is the summon n merit point??

It's a viscous cycle here... Someone implements something... People comment on the practicality of it but it's all "noted" but ignored... People highlights the potential incidents that can happen, again "noted" but ignored... Something happens but passed off as an isolated case... A string of accidents happens at the said site... The authorities again was questioned about why something was not done... A standard reply follows "Oh we have noted all of your comments and we are monitoring the situation"...

Too bloody late as someone would have died and that death could have been prevented... Freaking idiots!!!!!

Exceed by 20kmh is only 4 demerit points. $120 fine I think. Obviously you never kena fine before. [:)]

My SIL got caught at the BKE cam, 120kmh, 6 demerit points + $150 fine.

My rule of thumb when comes to speed cams is always to pass within 10kmh of the speed limit, or simply follow the car in front. If the car in front bo dai chee, then same for me too. [:p]

The KPE one don't play play. My bro warned me to be wary, said the cam is very accurate, probably only 5kmh allowance for that one. Been on KPE several times but have yet to spot the cam. Was told it's just 2 holes in the wall. [sweatdrop]

"Wondered if the personalised number plate is implemented, wonder if someone would have the plate "Suckered"... "

Suckered.... [sly][sly] no, still prefers "Victimised". We are not suckers but victim of the system....... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

hmm... siao liao... ytd drive back home completely forgetting that there is a camera there.... dono will kena any bomb from tp anot.... saded....

Dear bro & sis,

Juz wondering the speed camera along ECP after Rochor exit towards Changi izzit working?? I still see people speeding down the slope like nothing eh??

[confused][confused]

They rotate the direction, but don't seem to be work as i see many cars passing pass it

I don't think so. I pass there a few times a day and it has always pointed in 1 same direction. But I agree that most of the time, it doesn't seems to work most of the time.