Speed Camera ECP...

Jen1106

to me i always think can pass all cameras at 100. no meh? [sweatdrop]

No leh........... tried the ones at KPE? Along Yishun? Near BKE exit along PIE?? [sly]

Yup... [nod]

And this is the part that causes a huge pile up to all the way back.

Wonder how come the TM is not working on this?

Edited by Wanderer

EH... i talking about real expressway leh.... not the KPE or the yishun road leh...

as for BKE exit along PIE i duno which one but since i travel to MY often should have ba

It's quite dumb to have a speed limit set at 70km/h on a down slope... Those who are not familiar will end up jamming brake should they miss they signs...

it's 70 km/hr...but it's funny cos u will be travelling downslope and still need to control ur speed at 70 km/hr. having said that, i have seen a lot of cars speeding past way beyond 70 km/hr...wondering if they were issued a ticket for speeding or not.

actually no need camera. Put a hump right at the bottom of that slope. Gurantee more effective than camera.

Edited by Starry

Dear bro & sis,

Juz wondering the speed camera along ECP after Rochor exit towards Changi izzit working?? I still see people speeding down the slope like nothing eh??

[confused][confused]

try this.. at the top of slope, your speed is 80km/h then put neutral and let it roll down... when just pass the camera sure zhun zhun 100km/h... no more no less [;)]

I think it's not working since diversion the road for KPE construction. After the roads were re-aligned..the camera still looks like there is no lens...just some reflective material as a replacement.

Best to drive within limit...for your own safety sake. [;)][;)]

They are working all right... Nod Nod Nod . Its the matter whether TP had reload the film as that is a hot spot for vehicles speeding. What I know from friend working in SPF that the film for that camera always finish within 1 to 2 days.

Side-trek a little, why are TP still using the film camera and not the digital type?

Wat about going up? Those driving cars with poor pickup needs the momentum to power up the slope. The speed cam there slows them down and makes the eventual climb up a struggle.

It's quite dumb to have a speed limit set at 70km/h on a down slope... Those who are not familiar will end up jamming brake should they miss they signs...

Actually witness alot of idiots who jam brake liao...not only at the 70km/h aread but also down the slope near the future IR area too...once I also got into the domino effect of jamming my brakes too as there is a complete idiot infront of us how jam his brake to slow to 80km/h on the f**king 1st lane.

And to the f**king elite who decide on this speed limit, this is a f**king dangerous speed to slow down too on the slope down lor. Use your f**king brain lor...

I believe that if any drivers is afraid to be caught of the camera whould not drive on lane 1 near the camers instad lor cos their jamming brake practice will cause accident ya?

Edited by Sirbrian

Thanks for confirming that it's 70km/hr [thumbsup]

Last time used to 90km/he then 80km/hr then now 70km/hr [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

Really is [hur][hur][hur] to zoom from a downslope at a speed of 70km/hr [gossip][gossip][gossip]

oh crap.. i just zoomed pass at 90kmh.. didn't know its now 70kmh??? [:|]