Vios eat WRX, possible ?

Ronnchee

how to run 260km/h in spore highway? our highway is not that long, you know?

typo error by TS......

if its on NS highway, its possible.... but not our spore roads...

typo error by TS,we wouldn't know.

let's not make wild guesses.

and i think its not impossible to hit 260km/hr in singapore roads.

performance cars don't need a long distance to reach that speed.

dont be ridiculous! its a no brainer...

and why would any vios driver in his right mind want to mod just to outrun the rex??

IF the vios can be modded so can the REX...

Just drive the car it is meant to be. Want a fast car? Then get a fast one in the first place.

It is really silly.

either turbo or swap engine lah swap to celica ss2 engine. that vios engine stay na cant even smell a stock rex smoke.

SS2 engine also no chance.

unless it is the Altezza engine with turbonetics.sly.gif

vio weight 900+ kg only. if really drop a ss2 engine in, it should be able to do a flat 6 or even lower. since celica weight 1150 and do a high 6s on stock. the stock celica gearbox got a top speed of 250km/h.the gear ratio is very long. but the engine only 190hp, not enough hp to reach 250km/h. on stock can reach around 220. to reach 250 must tc or sc liao.

the most it can shave off is 0.5 sec.

but century sprint is different from long distance run too.smile.gif

If VIOS can eat a WRX ... Then a QQ can eat a FERRARI laugh.gif

possible in other countries but not in Sg if car is to be street legal

watch this Smart vs Ferrari, Who will win?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Pxs-dWwxaE

If caught doing 260 kmh here, I cannot imagine the consequences. mebbe jail term

or car impounded, good luck to them

Edited by Adawang

Just for talking cork purpose.

My friend having coffee talk with me this morning.

My friend was driving WRX, 2003 model, and had changed to bigger turbo.

He was travelling at SLE in wee hours and was doing something like 140km/h. When he wanted to overtake a Vios, the Vios refused to let him passed, and ran parallel.

Felt challenge, he accelerated all the went to 260km/h. Still Vios was beside him. Before the "truth" was out, sadly that was the end of the road and my friend needed to exit from the expressway.

Kudos to Vios ! [thumbsup] Wonder what mods the Vios has ?

WTF...impossible,you are toking C0ck [:p]

260km/hr on a Vios is sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

I doubt it could reach this speed gossip.gifgossip.gifgossip.gif even after lots of serious mods i.e Lup Turbo, Upgrade engine ... etc rolleyes.gifrolleyes.gifrolleyes.gif

The Vios will probably fly manz.. And I meant literally.. hur.gif

Wah, 260! Topgear tested that if u go above 270kph (170mph), the speed camera cannot capture your car. But then topgear tested it with a supercar.

So that must be a "supercar edition" vios running at 260.

Twin scroll turbo plus supercharger plus CF body... laugh.gif

dun disturb my A168 friend leh... wait chicken farmer scare the sh1t outta him again.

pple got loan to service..... 1 grand grand mother, 1 mother, 2 wives, 4 kids to feed.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

No offence to those 2F2F Vios owners but i believe at this 260km/hr, your ride would be literally floating in mid air liao jus like what Bro Darklord have said [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

The car is too light for such a speed [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

part 3...

An RSAF F16 flying over the Straits of Malacca was overtaken by a Chery QQ. The Chery QQ seems to be headed towards Aceh in Indonesia.