Rocker Neutral Newbie January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 I was driving my car into the carpark of Woodlands swimming complex and was travelling like 20-30km/h. About 20m infront of my car was a wish driven by a lady driver. She was trying to vertical park her car into a lot. She was in the lot already and my car was heading pass her when suddenly she step on gas and her car started to move forward. She almost hit the driver's side door of my car and I have to sway to avoid being hit. I stopped my car and was expecting her to apologize but all I get was a simple wave and she continued to try to park her car like nothing serious happened. I wonder how could someone drive a car forward without looking in front with at least a vision of 60-70 degree. Is she did then she should have noticed that there was a car moving across and she should wait. Give up! When I parked my car, I notice next to me was another lady driver trying to veritcal park into a lot. But this lot is actually a motorcycle lot and she probably didn't notice it ( how I don't know as it was very obvious) I tap my horn to warn her to avoid be summon a ticket...i tapped once...she never noticed...i tapped another time and still the same. The I sounded the horn and still no reaction from her. Mind you, she was just next to my car and she was so focused to parking than she didn't notice my horn and also all the people around her car looking at her and wondering why she is trying to park in motorcycle lot when the car park was pretty empty. I GIVE UP!!!!!!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 maybe she a new driver . . . parallel parking more difficult last time I just got me license also took a while to get used to parking parallel as no poles to refer to (even have also no use as my car is diff from those in driving centres) . . . but think you to want to warn the 2nd driver for parking at motorcycle lots . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocker Neutral Newbie January 21, 2008 Author Share January 21, 2008 not parallel park....vertical ah!!! And she just moved her car forward without noticing that my car is just in front. How blind can she be ?? Maybe she need special permit to drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 Let me relate to you one incident the other day. I was driving at 70 km/h. I signalled to change lane.My car one quarter into the next lane liao. A Honda Odyessy sped up from behind and insisted on driving past me in the same lane. To avoid a collision, I took evasive action and swerve back to the other lane. I took a quick glance and wondered which driver would have the audacity to do this and endangered our lives. Turns out it was a char bo driver at the wheel who pretended as if nothing has happened. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blu_g Neutral Newbie January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 Forget it lah.. there r all sorts of drivers ard regardless males or females.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 our brains are wired differently ... it's biological dont blame the girls lah ... they are different mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 not parallel park....vertical ah!!! And she just moved her car forward without noticing that my car is just in front. How blind can she be ?? Maybe she need special permit to drive hey, not only i used the term vertical parking leh... maybe both of us wrong?? or wanderer should go re-study his basic theory? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mzrmazda3 6th Gear January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 She was trying to vertical park her car into a lot. She was in the lot already and my car was heading pass her when suddenly she step on gas and her car started to move forward. She almost hit the driver's side door of my car and I have to sway to avoid being hit. That's why i always wait til the front driver parked their ride 4/5 inside the lot liao then i zoom pass them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Canisminor 1st Gear January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 Women generally lack spatial awareness, ie, they are not as aware as men of their surroundings and things occuring around them. One example is the way some of them drive, they do not realise where their car is in relation to others. Their brain says "go" they will "go". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 have you considered stopping your car for any driver to complete their parking before driving through to anticipate that they will pull a stunt like you have described..........., how long will it take waiting, a few minutes ..maybe?? I normally do... this is call defensive driving..... and it will not make you angry too.... and while waiting, you can laugh at yourself and call whatever names you can think of for the driver that try to vertical park...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 Today also kena, this black toyota rush nv stop at stop line to watch for coming traffic before move off. I need to jam brake for her even i have right of way. Some more the young gal can look at me as if i at fault. After tat outside the road, i travelling beside her, den she wanna cut into my lane despite i beside her, instead of slowing down or wait for the right time to cut, this rush wanna cut straight away. Den she realise i nv give way to her she go back to her lane. After tat give me a few horn behind. To them they only know the very very basic of traffic rules such as green light can move off, red light stop. The rest like right of ways, cutting lane etc its all according to their own theory and rules. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mnphosis 1st Gear January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 never mind. sbs bus driver will bang into her soon considering they drive the way she does as well. 2 wrongs in this case will make it right. make it right for the bus driver and make it right for the girl in the rush. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 My CO also say the same thing. She got license but rarely drive. She say ladies not suitable for driving as its a hazard. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 I was driving my car into the carpark of Woodlands swimming complex and was travelling like 20-30km/h. About 20m infront of my car was a wish driven by a lady driver. She was trying to vertical park her car into a lot. She was in the lot already and my car was heading pass her when suddenly she step on gas and her car started to move forward. She almost hit the driver's side door of my car and I have to sway to avoid being hit. I stopped my car and was expecting her to apologize but all I get was a simple wave and she continued to try to park her car like nothing serious happened. I wonder how could someone drive a car forward without looking in front with at least a vision of 60-70 degree. Is she did then she should have noticed that there was a car moving across and she should wait. Give up! When I parked my car, I notice next to me was another lady driver trying to veritcal park into a lot. But this lot is actually a motorcycle lot and she probably didn't notice it ( how I don't know as it was very obvious) I tap my horn to warn her to avoid be summon a ticket...i tapped once...she never noticed...i tapped another time and still the same. The I sounded the horn and still no reaction from her. Mind you, she was just next to my car and she was so focused to parking than she didn't notice my horn and also all the people around her car looking at her and wondering why she is trying to park in motorcycle lot when the car park was pretty empty. I GIVE UP!!!!!!!!! Females spatial awareness is not so good. In the caveman days, man is expected to hunt so our genetic build-up has good spatial awareness that aid us in hunting. Women just need to plant veggies around the cave, so their spatial awareness is poorer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wanderer Clutched January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 No wonder I got a feeling must come into this thread..... No need to retake as I've passed..... like my last post, since u r so stubborn on the term that u wanna use, i let u be.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 Female spatial awareness not so good? They never have any to begin with so where is there any awareness of the surrounding that they can be aware of? Of course, all things being that it can be learnt, as to why females can detect a slightest hint of her partner being unfaithful? So the point here is, her awareness when it comes to driving is just misplaced! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged January 21, 2008 Share January 21, 2008 yo, its not about stubborness, i just wanna know if i have grown old so that i have forgotten the correct terms leh. if wrong then i have to correct myself mah.. but seems like afew of the bros here also using the same term as me leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rocker Neutral Newbie January 21, 2008 Author Share January 21, 2008 Her car was all the way inside the lot already. She was trying to vertical park her car into a lot. She was in the lot already and my car was heading pass her when suddenly she step on gas and her car started to move forward. She almost hit the driver's side door of my car and I have to sway to avoid being hit. That's why i always wait til the front driver parked their ride 4/5 inside the lot liao then i zoom pass them ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...