Lady Drivers

Rocker

never take things for granted. use your horn u paid for it. a light tap will do just to inform that driver u are moving. or wait till u see "IT" shiok liao then move. u never know when they will wan to re-park the car again. some pple are funny

ever meet a driver never even wan to wat for me to clear she just drive out from the lot even with half my car infront end up 50 50 case.

======================

I wonder since more & more women r now driving, cud that b the reason why our insurance premiums r going sky high? [confused]

sometimes we should look out for cars tat are coming out from the lot too. but if ur car is infront of them n yet they still drive out, then they can declare blinded liao.

[:)]

=======================

Maybe putting on lipstick & checking hair & coming out at the same time. Trying to multi-task?

Her simple wave was already an apology ... what more do you want? Get out of her car and shake your hands and apologise profusely? Usually if someone just puts up his/her hand in apology, I'll just forget about it.

Anyway, chill lah .. this is Singapore. It happens all the time.

Edited by Ad23

Aiya....dont always point-point at lady drivers lar.

Although i must admit my wify driving standard is damn poor. Even after so many years of driving. [sweatdrop]

I will not let her drive when im around.......... [:p]

Edited by Hiphiphoray

as for tis type, treat it as training up ur patience lor. wait for her to finish parking then move off or wait for her to show tat u can move off first.

Problem is that women drivers can also be indecisive and fickle, wait for them also they can suddenly change their minds. [hur]

Like this stupid Subaru driver I encountered last week in one of the narrow HDB block access roads. She had stopped right in the middle of her lane, in fact her car wheels were on the centre line. I was coming from the opposite direction and stopped about 1.5 car's length away and waited to see if she was going to move. She didn't move, and had no signals on at all so I thought she was waiting. I manoevered more to the left to squeeze past her but then just when I was passing her, she suddenly turn her steering full lock and reversed to try to reverse park in an unloading bay. [furious] I had to swerve left and hit the curb to avoid her corner of her car which swung across the centre line almost into my side. After that she act blur when I stared at her. [shakehead]

yeah, i agree, we forever young at heart. even at 70 we wont mind driving a lambo if we can afford [sly]

Lambos are toys for the rich OLD man who refuse to admit his old [laugh] that's y most of the time u see the driver uncle category one (unless it's dad's car the son took out to drive) [lipsrsealed]

not parallel park....vertical ah!!! And she just moved her car forward without noticing that my car is just in front. How blind can she be ?? Maybe she need special permit to drive

===================

Maybe someone told her when drive must anticipate ahead of time so she is just doing that. She look behind while moving forward & she look in front while reversing. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

But I do notice something. Many women have great difficulty in parking a car. I think it cud have something to do with which side of the brain they tend to use more. [rolleyes] Or if they use their brain at all when parking. [lipsrsealed]

BTW, did u notice if she had a handicap logo on her car? If not physical handicap, maybe she has a mental handicap? [hur]

I don't have any problem parking leh...

I've seen my fair share of lady n men drivers who can't park for nuts so guess its not a gender thing.

Men like to open door and see when they reverse(prob drive taxi part time so habit [laugh] )Women, yes some do have probs parking i even had one at my house cp the husband standing outside to guide her yet as i was approaching her car which was in the lot already she suddenly decide to surge out to straighten the car.Who's fault? Her fault or the husband equally lousy cos he was standing outside to guide her yet he "miss" seeing a car coming?? [shakehead]

You can actually write a very thick book on male drivers who are equally bad as well. [laugh]

It boils down to driver mentality and attitude on the road not gender or car makes

I think it's more a case of good women drivers who have huge amounts of testosterone & lousy male drivers who have equally huge amounts of estrogen. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Do u happen to have a slight moustache, lots of body hair & bulging muscles by any chance? [sly]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

thank god i don't. [laugh]

Do you walk with ur elbow bent in midway, wif a bag hanging from it and drink tea/kopi with ur pinkee pointing out?? [laugh]

Edited by Astroboy

OH DARLING! U know me? I just ca't place u yet. Let me see, we met at the Fredricks lingerie fashion show last year? [inlove][inlove][inlove]

So cool. Darhling......U going to the latest Triumph push-up bra promotion. Wil make me look like a million dollars. [inlove][inlove][inlove]

Wah lou....the topic "lady" nia, u come flood the thread liao.

Whats with u today?........feeling horny har ???? [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

Then u should go the "underwear thief" topic tcss.....can talk abt lai sah lai kor!!!!! To built up more momentum for Ms. Pisces6969 tonite. [idea]

Edited by Hiphiphoray