Applicants with a criminal record

Tatsit

your conviction may not warrant a criminal record in the first place

depending on the charge, it may or may not be registrable.

basically, when you have been charged, did you went thru the CRO process (ie take fingerprint, picture and blood (DNA))?

if yes, then the offence is registrable

if no, chances are the offence is not registrable

like ChickenFarm said, it would be best to pay CRO a visit to obtain a copy of your own CRO record before you make any decision.

actually i am no makan pao.....i work as a forensics accountant in which a lot of our clients or our clients' "oppoenents" are involved in these commercail fraud stuff.....so i got to learn all these stuff from some of the makan pao who joined us over the years [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Hello everybody, i juz got my degree but I have a criminal record. My offence only required me to pay a fine, no jail term.

But i think I speak for all ex offenders here, seeking help from any HR personel of any Big Company or anyone who knows for that matter to clear my doubts whether they really do a reference check with the police department.

All my job offers are rejected when they know i got criminal offence. Sian got degree oso no use. I simply cant get a job. Shld I tick NOPE on whether I was convicted b4 on the application form?? Thanks in advance for those who can help.

can become makan pao. Everyday makan already still go tapao back to eat some more.

Whatever it is...just keep your pussy away from my farm tongue.gif My chicken need a happy mood to lay eggs...your pussy will scare the sh*t out of them sweatdrop.gif Then it's dettol job again laugh.gif

ur chickens r horny lah...

one day they may end up like this

tn_cat_chicken.jpg

Suggest that you do not reveal anything in your cover letter to increase your chances of being granted an interview. However at the interview begining, declare to them and ask if they are interested to carry on. You only loose time sending the letter.

sound advice...

pity most sinkie employers still very narrowminded.

my dad's been doing yellow ribbon even before the people dreamt about the program [rolleyes]

sad lah.. I was planning to do part time master.. even the application oso ask whether been convicted b4... [blush] I email and call CRO department whether my record can be spent... No one ans the call or reply me... My fine was $5k while the spent criteria needs to be $3k n below.. [bigcry]

PM me your contact, our company needs manpower very badly. Our Management is open to any ex-offenders... Dun worry, its min Executive post. not asking you to work as a bangla.... fix pay, not commision basis job or any MLM company.

Edited by Tigershark1976

we are into Waste Management Industry. Our company have been expanding quite aggresively since 2 years back. Cant really revert the company name in the forum as im not sure it would be appropriate for me to do so.

We are also very supportive towards Yellow Ribbon Program and working very closely with the SG Prisons.

Our Management always believe that everyone deserve a 2nd chance.... in the 1st place, we are not god and who never made any mistake??

Where is this place? Its hard to find a halal beef noodle stall.

thanks

depends lah, if openly advert ur popular name then whole neighborhood & world also know u.

46409957_e5f55e06e0_o.jpg