Do you choose to retain your previous car plate number?

Kelpie

Do you choose to retain your previous car plate number?  

73 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

Hi Guys,

1. I wonder whether Singaporean have the habit to retain their previous car plate number when changing car.

2. What are the pros and cons of retaining the previous car plate number?

Please comment. Thank you.

Regards,

It's very simple and costs about $100+ or so to retain the number from an old car to a new car.

My number was not a bidded number, just something I like. Also, there's no need to re-register car number for clubs parking, company parking etc.

of course keep la. bid number what, you bid cause you like........ if my number not bid than dun keep lor

That one can understand. But we're also seeing unbidded and non-special numbers also get recycled. In fact, I wonder whether can get any Ex series of just any numbers at lower than $500 including transfer fees. I've seen people advertised for that amount sometimes back.

Regards,

if its a bidded number then shld retain it.

otherwise the pro of retaining no. plate is to save the hassle to update the carpark management of the change.

Depends on what number.

1. Habit? I don't know. Regretted not retaining my EK-plate on my 120Y, didn't get a good SDE-plate for my previous Kia, and bought an EU-plate to go with my current Chevy, but wife objected. So ended with a SGK-plate system-assigned number.

2. Pros - No need to update change of number plate

Cons - Need to pay S$100, cannot change to used car, if wish to continue to retain number (unless pay a hand and leg)

Cons...

My HDB fines got written off twice on my old car.

Kanna 3rd time fine, new car, retain number, HDB say I got off twice already so cannot excuess lioa.

Pay $100 to retain number and $100 for fine. [crazy][dead][:/]

will definitely keep my current no if i change car in the future, though not bidded no but i still like it [thumbsup]

Edited by En0203