Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 why? why? Tell me why? geee....i forgot the 2nd part of the lyrics Canto song right? in the 80's or earlier? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 If i were you, i will do the same as what you did..... in fact, i will deliberately let MORE cars come in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparespares Neutral Newbie January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 if good mood, overtake from left and smoke him.... if not good mood, overtake from left, cut back into his lane, and slow down to 60km/h! my SOP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tsr729 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 hahaz lol yea bro tats e spirit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 Bro, what time are you travelling on the AYE when you met the hogger?? 8.45 - 9 am?? I encountered 1 hogging mini also.. driven by a girl on AYE toward Tuas.. But did not noticed red plate or not.. And near Pandan also.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 I stop behind a yellow box at red light. Nothing wrong.. Taxi horned me from behind, asking me to move into the box.. When light turn green, I shift forward and he stared at me as if I am wrong in stopping behind yellow box.. I show him a 'want to fight, si bo' handsign and he quickly looked away.. Don't know what is his problem.. I hope that he will not be able to get any passengers for the next 3 months.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 when drive to close to his ass, he cant see the beam lah... I am very sure he dun even check the rear mirror... Signal, overtake, wind down window and give him the FINGER!!!! Maybe the rest of the six cars behind u will follow suit. lol. whether its 90km/h or 200km/h doesnt give the rite to stay in lane 1, Lane 1 is for overtaking period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 Chill Bro, I also encountered 1 driver happily travelling at 80 fm sle to cte on my way back. I didn't want to use high beam so I resort to keeping a safe distance yet the driver happily oblivious to his surroundings. On top of that, he braked for no reasons. So, I let up the distance & allow other vehicles to push him while I kept a safe distance yet managed to travel comfortably and not be a road hog Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcff_1980 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 To the red plate mini on AYE (Pandan towards Tuas) Why? Why you go at 80km/h on a 90km/hr e'way, 1st lane somemore? Why? Why you refused to shift to 2nd lane when the car behind hi beam me and I hi beam you? Why? Why you depress your brakes? You should JAM it down. Why? Why when 6 cars are behind you, you still refused to move over, instead drop your speed to 70KM/hr? Why? Why when we try to shift to 2nd lane, you travel in between 1st and 2nd lane? Why? Why when I overtaken you by shifting to the 3rd lane, you follow suit? If you want to enjoy your ride more because you can only drive during off peak, pls do it on a slow lane, else in a carpark. If you want to test your engine, go to a race course. You never know, you could be holding up an emergency. if u in a hurry then just overtake it lor (unless u drive something slower than mini ) usually if i not hurry then play with him and slowly do back the same to him/her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie January 31, 2008 Share January 31, 2008 Different driving culture? Driving on a NSH is a breeze cos the m'sian drivers practise good driving ettique over there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Because he's a loser Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 I no longer tailgate roadhoggers. I will look for a slot to overtake from the left, but in such a way that leaves very little room. If he slams brake while tailgating, you lose. If the two of you make contact while you're "cutting" him, insurance claim still 50-50. And give him a scare to wake him out of his reverie. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 yes.MY drivers generally are more tolerant . They perfected the term "give and take" which is unlike ours "you give you're a loser" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 (edited) I have a very simple rule for such drivers who hog Lane 1 ... especially those who will inch their car to straddle between Lanes 1 and 2 when they feel that you are trying to overtake them from the left. I have encountered even taxis resorting to this stupid 'trick'. Patience. Do not highbeam, do not honk. These will only add fodder to their childish antics of wanting to frustrate you. They will likely slow down even more, as they are in a more-advantagous position. Once you detect a clear path on lane 2, checked that no cars are behind or by your side: - drop gear, - step on the gas and accelerate until you are right behind him - do not signal - once you have the momentum going, immediately cut out left and overtake him - for him to react, press accelerator and all, you would already have a few seconds lead time advantage - as his car only begins to react to the throttle, you would already be overtaking Only as you pass him, give him our longest horn blast and then cut back in front of him. Do not jam brake, or anything stupid, but continue pulling away. I did that once to a yellow taxi who kept at least 10-15 car lengths of empty space in front of him on Lane 1 and preventing me from overtaking him on the left on a crowded PIE. After I got in front of him, he horned/flashed at me and kept his high beam on. Tried to chase me, but his Toyota Crown's BHP just no enough. Loser! Edited February 1, 2008 by Astrid Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwood Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Why? Because this is Singapore! Move on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ad23 Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Hmmm ... worth it meh? Waste petrol equals waste money. Just overtake on the left and hack him lah ... there are so many similar idiots on the road. You got 1 but can you get the rest? Most importantly, will that idiot stop road-hogging cos of what you did? No, right? Anyway ... your method ... pardon my bluntness .. is kinda childish. And do you also know that it is an offence not to signal? Cheers ya .. this is Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Singaporesiao Neutral Newbie February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 well i think its a great idea.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear February 1, 2008 Share February 1, 2008 Wait till he has someone being rushed to the hospital and only to be held up by some other red plate mini lor... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...