Taiwanese got better english? I dun think so...

Getzoooom

Sigh... I would accept it if they say that we cannot speak proper mandarin but... shakehead.gifshakehead.gifshakehead.gif

Let them say lor... They run out of topics then use Singapore's english standard as a filler till they can come up with something more interesting to talk about...

In fact they are worse... Then why don't they do a show totally in english? I think you have to record and watch it 3 times before you even get what are they saying...

If Hongkong say maybe la..but Taiwan?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

our english standard on the whole is better than HK too. whenever i go HK for work, i'm actually quite pleased that we do speak and write better english than most of them.

what i mean is HongKong's are far better than Taiwan and yet Tw the one making such comment...CMI sia...wonder sometimes why when people comment a thing,they never think 1st about ownself before making such comment on others [shakehead]in the end kana self pwned [hur]

Edited by Freestylers09

The producer run of of ideas for new show and their parliament is taking a break from (in-house fightings), so they need something to excite their audience in order to raise their viewership. Why don't they ask their parents and/or grandparents to speak english.

MM Lee speaks at lectures and conventions everywhere round the globe, nobody says they don't understand his "Singapore England"...

The bottomline is, it takes an equal to understand our lingo... [nod]

Taiwanese bigots can go far far and play [wave]

They like to lick yankie Ss so their England comes wif a yankie twist...such as the ridiculous emphasis on the letter "r".

Ours is UK pronunciation (less the Singlish part) so naturally the way we pronounce "dance" (Dunce) is different from their yankie "dance" (dence).

Want to laugh at pple must see oneself [nod] In Taiwan..."apple" is pronounced as "Ay-Po" and "model" is pronounced as "Mar-To"...

So who's England is more rotten? [sly]

On hindsight, they do speak like good english(if you watch lots and lots of US movies you will understand). They have a advantage over us - you got to look back to the period after WWI and after WWII. They have Japanese and American genelaugh.gif.

Edited by David