Extortion in Primary School

Qpik

can la....i know u lidat one...btw where your alter-ego..APOLLOlaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

washing toylet ah..spling crean before CNYrolleyes.gif

How did you realise it?

Once my elder kid goes to mainstream sch, then my plan is to give her $x / day. And I will ask her how she spents it. Maybe no energy to ask her everyday but I will have a basket for coins and I want to see it filling up. Every now and then have to ask just to make sure she spends it properly.

If she tells me someone's collecting money hmm..... [:|] I mean in pri sch....no kid goes around to collect pek kim one right?

Easy, tell ur kid to warn the other kid not to do it. if still do, report teacher. if nothing done, call up teacher. if still can't bring up higher auhority laugh.gif

anyway, i have experience similar threat from kid to my kid. did above and now they are best of friends thumbsup.gif

oh well, today i made a visit to the VP.

VP told the form teacher about it.

Apparently, the classmate admitted stealing the wallet but claimed he lost it while in the gents.

I am now furious.gif cos inside contain his Ez-link pass which I had replaced it the third time, his Time Zone card and the Nike wallet was a gift from his aunt never mind the monetary loss.

But, what pissed me most was that the form teacher will notify the parents next week cos CNY is tomorrow. Don't want to spoil his holidaysconfused.gif What the fish, our police got stop catching baddies when holidays meh. KNN

So, come Monday, I will go down & negotiate for compensation and due punishment.

Edited by Qpik

is violence a good way to solve probs cos i've seen for myself it doesn't work all the time having grown up in a shady neighbourhood.

which shady neighborhood u grew up in??

well my neighbour quite big ... most infamous spot would be desker road

violence must always be an option though it's best not to be used.

cannot train kids to be softies. we sinkies are already soft enuff as it is unsure.gif

of course go thru "legal" avenues first but if all else fails sly.gif

e.g. if go MY get robbed dun resist (sekali kena shot), but dun feel shy to run the robber over if he's on a bike or on foot flowerface.gif

brawns n brains...

if got brawns but act hero at wrong place, wrong time = no brainer lor

stand up for one's rights must seeing the timing also

I was just kidding sis.

Violence is not an option unless absolutely necessary.

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif but i am not cos i do have a Violent Streak in me which I am trying my best to suppress it sly.gif

How did you realise it?

Once my elder kid goes to mainstream sch, then my plan is to give her $x / day. And I will ask her how she spents it. Maybe no energy to ask her everyday but I will have a basket for coins and I want to see it filling up. Every now and then have to ask just to make sure she spends it properly.

If she tells me someone's collecting money hmm..... unimpressed.gif I mean in pri sch....no kid goes around to collect pek kim one right?

okay on tuesday, he called me on my mobile as he was supposed to go for his tuition class. without farecard and he knows i am very strict on certain matters especially on his farecard (was a 3rd replacement), he quickly notify me cos i am the type of parent who don't spare the rotan.

then there is when he told me about being extorted in school. haiz, being a parent not easily.

i had to help my sister confronted another bully who is in primary 2. the bully punched my nephew (p1) in his stomach which pissed my sister. then that is when i found out this bully has been hitting the rest of the kids smaller size than him. his MO takes place on the bus journey to school. i told my sister to negotiate with the mother n let the bus-driver notify the rest of the kids' parents.

she also told me how my 2nd niece was paying protection fee for half-yr (p1). if don't give, the boy (who comes fm a rich family) just self-service or hit her. my sis really mad, told the teacher abt it and warned the mother of the extortionist that if he does it again, will notify the principal.

btw, my niece n nephew happened to be in a good school around telok blangah area.

Edited by Qpik

I wonder how young children learn how to extort money? Bad influence from family? ie loan sharks?

What has the farecard got to do in this case? You mean he didn't have money and they took his farecard?

is violence a good way to solve probs cos i've seen for myself it doesn't work all the time having grown up in a shady neighbourhood.

which shady neighborhood u grew up in??

well my neighbour quite big ... most infamous spot would be desker road

oh.. rowell/serangoon area ar... that's apollo's toylet area... [laugh][laugh]

well done sis....u done the right thing. Recently i also kpkb to ministry and just went to see the principal and VP also. [;)]

hope monday u can get ur justice done [nod]