So_nice 6th Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 so wat the trye pressure for ur EP80? was recommended recently to run on 200 for front and 210 for rear. how about u guys? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 this depends on your tyres. i do 36 psi front and rear. works best for my tyres - Falken ST115. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 that's 250kPa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear February 24, 2008 Author Share February 24, 2008 ST115? hows the grip? many pple comment the road holding not so good. i'm on potenza GIII Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 wah 250 u goin malaysia on long trip meh...? Singapore road 220kpa ok liao.... tat's abt 32psi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 grip is very good. for the price, performance is great. slightly noisy though, especially when thread left 60-70%. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 36psi works best for these tyres - for street use. YMMV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 250 is indeed high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluenuts Neutral Newbie February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 Foof...Bro, your avatar psi is even more higher. Kekeke..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 must see wat's yr tyre profile oso lah.... but for singapore road 36psi is abit high.... and yr ride won't feel bouncy when encounter uneven road ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 thats my pic wat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 i put in about 230 in my St115 too.. 200 feels a bit soft Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 Your wet grip wil b badly affected. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear February 26, 2008 Share February 26, 2008 sorry, but let me say this again. i have found 36psi the best balance for my tyre size and overall setup of my car. handling, ride, comfort, FC and noise are optimum. it is still very grippy in the wet. in fact, many sources have recommended that the ST115 should be slightly over-inflated for best performance. i have found that 38psi is where the signs of over-inflation start to show - which everyone has pointed out - less wet grip, bouncy ride, and not to mention uneven wear. at 32-34psi, it's a little noisier and also high rolling resistance (higher FC). if you were wondering, i go by 2 psi increments, because 1 psi difference isn't noticeable. so the next step is 36psi, which has served me very well. not wanting to sound like a arrogant cxxk, unless you have the exact same setup/car/ride as me, i don't see why everyone is making a fuss that this setting is bad. suspension and tyres are very subjective matters and each car performs differently to changes to these components. and the driver's feel plays a part as well. hope this clears the air. cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whyeme Clutched March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 just got my thai eagle F1 new tyres today size is 195/50/15 what the best tyre pressure for these anyone? ep80 thks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 try 33psi on all 4 when cold. when warmed up, it should be up to 36psi. if tyre is warm when you pump, inflat it till 34-35psi. but if you go to NS HW, better to reduce it to 31-32 psi... reason is, you will be at very high speed on NSHW, so, the tyre's pressure will increase and at such high speed, you need good grip and good braking distance, so lower pressure will ensure your car is safe. F1 cars on race day generally have tyre pressure of only 14-16psi. Because they need the grip and also pressure goes up at such high speed, hence the tyre may explode if over inflated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whyeme Clutched March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 thks mate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyojin 1st Gear March 3, 2008 Share March 3, 2008 try it out for urself. anything from 30-36psi. each tyre performs differently and your requirements may vary too. but 32/33psi is a good place to start. then up or lower the pressure as deem fit. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...