Problems with your Chinese Car?

Beavc

Orchard Gudang....Hahahaha....ha ..ha. [jawdrop] oh, laugh until my jaw drop...

Nothing to laugh about... many times, I was side-by-side with the heavily modded Evos & Rexes!!! It feels good to be part of the whole culture!!!

ok..

this is the single most shitty and crappy post i read from MCF..

knowing the mentality of the EVOs and REX drivers..i doubt they even care of your existence..

BUt of course when I say a set of wheels, it must be of certain performance lah! Must be at least sub 12secs to be up there with the big boys lah! Get it?

btw, my 1.5L can hit sub 12sec too..

WAKE UP DUMBASS!!!

OGs people are sub 6-7 secs.. [thumbsdown]

anyway, i have a friend driving STI..i am sure he wont mind eating you for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper..haha..

i shall intro you to him and let him eat you.. [laugh]

Edited by Shull

Orchard Gudang....Hahahaha....ha ..ha. [jawdrop] oh, laugh until my jaw drop...

Nothing to laugh about... many times, I was side-by-side with the heavily modded Evos & Rexes!!! It feels good to be part of the whole culture!!!

u mean the carpark u park side-by-side with them? shiok or not?

hahaz nice one bro [thumbsup][laugh][laugh][laugh]

After so long, nobody reply. So i can concluded:

1) Chinese cars are damn good

2) Hardly any Chinese car owners here [:p]

yah. so damn good that nobody here say got problem... [laugh]

er..i think no one has the cheek to say that "MY CAR(which i am so proud of) GOT PROB!!!"

now he zao again ah?

wah lan eh..why always after i join in the fun then the bugger take off?

busy with OT isit? [laugh]

The boot of my A168 can't be opened

Hai Azman ur virus hav transmit to my ride n d worst thing d press lock button came out WTH

Went 2 vertex to rectified this morning everything goes well went 2 JB back home stop by SG custom problem again CANNOT OPEN

I had the same problem as you guys when I just bought the car - need to turn the key clockwise and press it in with the key still inside. I went to Vertex and they told me it is like that one.

I told them it was not like that when I bought it and demanded to see the manager. They drove the car into the workshop for 15 min and it came out ok. It has been fine since then. touch wood

==============================================

Why at least 3 pax got problem with boot for A168 sweatdrop.gif

The car is not as problemetic as that driver..

Edited by Beei

I remember i go for 5K servicing a year ago.. saw a new Geely dunno what model (Not Chery A168) being towed into the Toyota servicing centre.. Does not seem to look like accident car since the car is in 1 piece.. Also not nosey enough to go find out what is wrong..

could oso be that they are built to last within the warranty period lipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

so that u can pay for it when warranty expires ...and they can earn from there lipsrsealed.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

but me is juz assuming onli..no flaming hor sly.giflaugh.gifPosted Image

Only 15mths and so many things need to repair Posted Image

My korean car had past 3 yrs and still only doing normal servicing/maintenance.

No chance to use the warranty Posted Image

wow, didn't know that there are so many problems with the car...

honestly not worth the trouble if you keep sending it back for repairs...unless you really really need a car on a shoe string budget else based on the feedback, i won't buy...

don't know how SE sleep at night if they tell the customers that the car is comparable to jap / conti....

[thumbsdown]

i think DK is not wrong about pple looking at his car (just coincidence it is chio bu)

i quote from another forum about the trouble he faced

"Hi, the lights could be for anything (minor or serious). I ever had the 'check engine' light up even when I was driving, on my previous car (lancer gdi). It happen just after a rountine servicing. At the end, after dignosting, it was just one of the spark plug mis-fire. All that needs to be done is to replace the plug. Dun be unduly worry, just let vertex check. My QQ also had a long screeching sound from the belt, it was so bad tat the screeching sound comes as and when I start my car, on air-con, cluth-in.... my car was really eye-turner man, everyone thinking why this car is so noisy ( with all the high pitch screeching sound) but it was resolved when the belt was replaced... cheers..."

Was reading up on the A168 specs.

Only 93hp and 128Nm torque.

And yet, reading from other posts by DK, this is an amazing car that can outrun everybody else at the lights. Well, must have different law of physics working on it. [nod]

don't pray pray hor , that's on paper onli... [laugh] scarli he got supercharger and follow by a turbo ... [sweatdrop]

super-turbo-charger! cool!!!

BUt of course when I say a set of wheels, it must be of certain performance lah! Must be at least sub 12secs to be up there with the big boys lah! Get it?

btw, my 1.5L can hit sub 12sec too..

WAKE UP DUMBASS!!!

OGs people are sub 6-7 secs.. [thumbsdown]

anyway, i have a friend driving STI..i am sure he wont mind eating you for breakfast, lunch, dinner and supper..haha..

i shall intro you to him and let him eat you.. [laugh]

he dun need ur intro... cuz he's already "up there with the big boys"

sorry, almost puked my guts there...