Gnoikj Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Got nothing against China cars as I'm sure most here share the same sentiments..what we cannot take is how he slams other cars when we don't start with his...Basically, if he wants to be a joke, you can't stop ppl from laughing at him right? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stdfrank 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 I see more QQ on the road 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilidawg February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 i have to agree that this is bordering on bullying la. i haven't exactly gone thru ALL the posts but it looks like everyone's after the one same seemingly stubborn ignorant n immature guy. watever ur reason for drilling this DK fella, remember its only temporary relief. no one wins at the end of all this, that much i guarantee. also, i must say that now i'm embarrased to admit that i was eyeing the geely ck for its price tag. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilidawg February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 i'm not on anyone's side tho it may seem like i am. but wat if he doesn't know that "he wants to be a joke"? its the same with teaching kids - if u dun tell them y u punish them, they'll only grow up resentful. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 why embarass.. although its not that refined yet, but its still able to get u from pt A to B for that price tag.... however dun go ard telling ppl how u smoke ppl n stuffs haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beavc Clutched February 27, 2008 Author Share February 27, 2008 Hi, I did not joke about Chinese cars...if you read correctly through the entire thread I did not joke about it...perhaps you could reply directly to the person joking about it. thank you. I seriously want to understand the mentality and the issues they face. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firefox Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Hey Joker! How come u can neber wake up? How many times u intend change acct to be here? U neber fail to flame d rest n now even offend ladies! 1. U are side by side with d rex n evo! nice try! thing even my pri sch nephew can answer this 2. dnt knw abt cars! I bet they can handle one better than u! N u think they will flock to u juz by the size of the vehicle? Then might as well buy a cina van or bus lagi better, much cheaper & bigger. Can even save motel $$! 3. since u say ni poon & conti cars area waste of $$, Then where did u manage to get ur mod kits for ur car? Sure must be from Cina rite? dnt think u will buy products other than from cina mah,can share ur lobang boh? 4. Think ppl here are not against make of the ride b'cos each will get what best suit their budgets. But nobody goes ard boast & step on others foot like u do! SO, WAKE UP! 5. U oni pick up the chiobus. U , talk big also no need to blink ur eyes. Btw, believe that when u go toilet to do big bz must be really fast like ur mod ride. Y? b'cos u dnt even have to sit or squat down! Toa kang ppl juz need open leg n the sxxt will drop! lastly, If u wish to continue to act like this,Go else where n get some life! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilidawg February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 haha, ya i'm *ahem* not that sort. but i would buy lor, just cuz its cheap. where to find bn 1500cc sedan at 40k? was really thinking about it. but already stuck with my ride, so just dun complain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Hahahahahahahaaaaaaaahahahaaaaaaaa this is so gay.. hahahahaahahahaaa coz... tok is cheap.. and.. its juz a god damn car.... hahahaaaahahaaa truth = 0% entertainment value = 110% first time see a gay would die over a car.. amazing.. - The comfort level is so good. SURE!!! - Suspension and road holding give me the confidence when cornering. SURE!!! I have installed Goodyear tyres and anti-roll bar!!! - After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. SURE!!! So far, so many chicks I know admire my ride!!! I sometimes have to come up with reasons not to fetch them!!! I only fetch the chiobus!!! - The quietness of my car insulates me from the bustle of the city after a hard day's work, serenading me w/soft music. SURE!!! 168 is just a little noisier only. Nothing a little insulation won't help. - When some idiots crash into me, I know I have a better chance of survival in a tough heavy car body. SURE!!! - When I'm caught in dangerous situations, I can step hard on the accelerator and my car will pull me out of it briskly. SURE!!! 11.5secs is better then most 1.6l cars!!! - When in the event I want to sell my car after a few years of driving, I can fetch a much higher value. I did not need to sell at a high price because I did not spend much in the first place!!! - When I drive a nice conti/jap, I can travel in style. SURE!!! 168 is stable and comfortable!!! - When I meet customers, I can instill confidence when i drive a nice car. SURE!!! In Singapore where cars are at a premium, people will simply admire me purely for owning a car!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 Was reading up on the A168 specs.Only 93hp and 128Nm torque. And yet, reading from other posts by DK, this is an amazing car that can outrun everybody else at the lights. Well, must have different law of physics working on it. he's a engineer ley... got good technical english... don't pray pray ar.... Actually, I'm not trying to show off. Its just that there are people here trying to show-off and act clever, so I have to put them into their place back. yeah yeah. your are not a show off.. if so.. wat is this? either u r blind or deaf.. or simply a retard... - The comfort level is so good. SURE!!! - Suspension and road holding give me the confidence when cornering. SURE!!! I have installed Goodyear tyres and anti-roll bar!!! - After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. SURE!!! So far, so many chicks I know admire my ride!!! I sometimes have to come up with reasons not to fetch them!!! I only fetch the chiobus!!! - The quietness of my car insulates me from the bustle of the city after a hard day's work, serenading me w/soft music. SURE!!! 168 is just a little noisier only. Nothing a little insulation won't help. - When some idiots crash into me, I know I have a better chance of survival in a tough heavy car body. SURE!!! - When I'm caught in dangerous situations, I can step hard on the accelerator and my car will pull me out of it briskly. SURE!!! 11.5secs is better then most 1.6l cars!!! - When in the event I want to sell my car after a few years of driving, I can fetch a much higher value. I did not need to sell at a high price because I did not spend much in the first place!!! - When I drive a nice conti/jap, I can travel in style. SURE!!! 168 is stable and comfortable!!! - When I meet customers, I can instill confidence when i drive a nice car. SURE!!! In Singapore where cars are at a premium, people will simply admire me purely for owning a car!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 wah.. very degrading to the members of the opposite sex... u actually look down on their intelligence... not a smart thing to do buddy.... - After I parked my car, i turn back & admire the beauty of the car. SURE!!! So far, so many chicks I know admire my ride!!! I sometimes have to come up with reasons not to fetch them!!! I only fetch the chiobus!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh] ok laugh finish, going to[sleeping] You think I'm joking? It's true that in Singapore, chicks will look up to you if you have a car. Anyway, a lot of girls only look at the size and colour of the car. They can't tell the difference between a Lexus and a Hyundai. It's really true! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madsumm 1st Gear February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 yar, maybe if my 1.4 rio lost to his A168, then i'll let him sit on my lap and i'll sit on his! I won't be going Kallang this weekend. I'm going Orchard Gudang instead... probably around 2am on Sat morning... Good good.!!!! i let TP know that a A168 is trying to fry the road.. Maybe they will kiss the tarmac for u.. but then.. after u read this.. u might be so scared and pee in your pants (or panties) now to go OG... darn.. my toes are laughing again.. hahahahahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silvermini Neutral Newbie February 27, 2008 Share February 27, 2008 (edited) One day, Driftking drive his Chery A168(China made with specs 93hp and 128Nm torque and light mods ) across the town, and all of a sudden the engine just died and won't start, as if the piston is jammed inside. With no knowledge about cars, there is nothing he can do and poor guy don't even have a handphone to call for help. So he have no choice but to try to stop other cars to help him. Since it is a highway, no one seems to care and just drive pass, and this joker try all the way he can to stop cars. Just when he is about to give up, a red colored car pull across and stop. Out came a youngster, the proud owner of the Mitsubishi Evo. Trying to be helpful, he ask:"Hey Bro, what happen? Need any help?" Driftking reply:"Yeah, my A168 just broke down and i know nothing about fixing cars. Can you help me? I'll be greatful". Ofcourse the young man with a Evo know nothing about 93hp and 128Nm torque, and his handphone just ran out of batt. Not wanting to leave Driftking out there, he say:"You know, I could drag your car with mine to the closest garage, if you won't mind.". So Driftking agrees but he knew the youngster will gonna drive very fast, so he told him:"Well, if you drive too fast for me, i'll toot my horn at you and blink my headlights at you too, so you will know to slow down in case my parts drop off" The young man agrees. So they attach the two cars with a rope and off they go. The youngster start off slow, but getting used to drive fast, he get faster and faster. Realize that he is getting faster, Driftking toot his humble chery A168 horn and blink the HIDs lights at him. So the youngster slow down abit. Just then a Subaru WRX pull up beside the EVo and blow his engine good, clearly looking for some action. Of couse the youngster do not want to lose out to a Subaru. Off they go and race, forgeting that the Driftking lightly MOD A168 is still behind. Seeing the Evo is getting faster and faster, Driftking keep on tooting the horn and flash the lights, but the youngster do not want to stop. Just then a trafic police at the roadside with a speedgun on his hand and saw all the action, so he radio his buddy at the next section of the highway:" 3 cars doing 220km/h, suspect to be racing illegally, its an mitsubishi Evo and a subaru wrx. oh wat behind tat evo, holy sh*t, you'll never going to believe me! Its a CHERY A168! I repeat, Its a CHERY A168, Horning and flashing the Evo so he can overtake him on the next bend!!" Edited February 27, 2008 by Silvermini Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtti Neutral Newbie February 28, 2008 Share February 28, 2008 ....Who's the loser? I'm owning the most cost effective car here! The Loser is the one losing $ just trying to own some korean, japanese brand!... wa...din know that in SIN got so many losers... ....seems like not many winners out there ah.. mayb i shld hint the MPs to get same ride as urs.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtti Neutral Newbie February 28, 2008 Share February 28, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 28, 2008 Share February 28, 2008 If you would just create a poll to ask people to choose cars just based on their side profile (make sure people have no idea what the logo is), I'm sure the 168 would receive just as many votes! A lot of people just can't tell which car is more expensive and nice! like it or not, actual substance matters. based on look alone, i may not tell the diff between a chery-manufactured ferrari copy and the real mccoy. BUT if u let me sit in it i think i can tell the diff. your avatar logo so small, can't see anything la why not post a close up of ur perfectly fitting body panels? i help him post. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gtti Neutral Newbie February 28, 2008 Share February 28, 2008 Waste of time challeging him...he wont turn up. Or maybe he go McDonalds buy french fries and watch afar anyone ever seen him b4..? i'm damn curious how this unique character boy looks like... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear February 28, 2008 Share February 28, 2008 U r super creative! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...