Mazda 2?

YellowFlash

Hi Chogokin,

Many thanks for the welcome, btw do u have any good workshop to intro? Thanks in advance.

Hi Pocus,

U are right, Mazda is transfering the Mz 2 to Thailand, both the Hatchback and Sedan. It seems to be the case for most Japanese maker are shifting to thailand, guess this may the future trend for jap cars... [smallcry]

For the cabin size, I would say that Avante is the best among the 3. Forte is next and Mz 2 will be gd for 4 ppl but if for 5 ppl...hmm...

As for comfort level, my friend at the back did mention that during the test drive that the Forte is quite noisy and bumpy at the back (not good if u plan to do a Jack neo thing [laugh] [laugh] just kidding), while Avante and Mz 2 are smoother. But again, it may be due to the condition of the car on that day...

As for the FC, it would be difficult to judge as each ppl has a different foot strength, and properly also due to the load and number of ppl on the car...but yah...heard that Mazda is normally the thirsty type...finger-cross that Mz 2 is like what they said on brochure 14.7km/l...haha...

As for the aftersales, I guess the Mz SE is still alright. He still pickup my calls and answer to my queries days after I have paid my downpayment. But for this part, I am not really able to compare as I did not have any much references...sorry abt that...

Hi Zapp,

The cost is the same as shown in the sgcarmart. I'm not very gd with asking for freebies, but Mz2 sedan did come with the rear camera...

Hi Byond,

[laugh] ha ha...got poisoned liao...thanks...got any recommendations?

Many thanks for all the replies.

Sorry for the late reply. If looking for Autoexe stuff can go to Monster Garage. The guys there are friendly even thou you will see alot of RX8 there doing servicing.

but also be prepared to pay a higher price ^_^

Previously it was quite high as they are the one to bring in. But ever since there is another competitor bringing also they try to keep it reasonable. tat y when u call xxx for a quote they ask pay a deposit first so when stuff arrived they will calculate the actually price base the current yen . As for MG they will quote u on the spot . I got my strut bar cheaper by 60 buck leh .......

Edited by Chogokin

Previously it was quite high as they are the one to bring in. But ever since there is another competitor bringing also they try to keep it reasonable. tat y when u call xxx for a quote they ask pay a deposit first so when stuff arrived they will calculate the actually price base the current yen . As for MG they will quote u on the spot . I got my strut bar cheaper by 60 buck leh .......

oooo keke gd to hear that i have not been to mg since i changed my exos n bumper with them so dun realli know the pricing now as for xxx also sibei long nv go le as they cater mainly for 3's as a result been sourcing stuffz myself

had a courtesy car (Mz2 hatch).

great fun car to drive.

feels like my previous car, Mazda 323

nice pick up, hard corners have to be careful of the rear stepping out. Mz3 seems to do it better.

despite my heavy foot, fc about 10km/l

won't get bored driving this car.

only complain.. the interior feels like a toy car

Edited by Cyberet

Received an sms from Mazda SE and now majority of the Mazda models got 9K discount off the list price with 2L Mz3 even comes with immediate registration with Cat E COE @ $41,006 [inlove]

This discount is for Mazda's 90th Anniversary celebration [bounce1]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Mazda 2 is actually using the same platform as Ford Fiesta...

And also Mazda 2 sedan is actually being assembled in Thailand with a Joint venture...

But the hatch version is currently only made in japan....

It will not be surprising for Mazda to make this move...

It is because there will be ASEAN some form of tax rebate and also assembling in Thailand is much cheaper than high YEN in Japan...

Seems like alot of Japanese are going to Thailand to start business..... [laugh] [laugh]

Welcome to the Mz2 family. Mine is 2004 model Pre-FL . Coming to 5years and still going strong. With a couple of good mods , it won't let u down.

hey, where is good to get mz2 mod?? What shld I do to enhance some fun? Remap? How much roughly?

Pls advice. Thks!

hey, where is good to get mz2 mod?? What shld I do to enhance some fun? Remap? How much roughly?

Pls advice. Thks!

Hey bro,

I recommend getting a replacement air filter for the stock paper one that the M2 uses..I'm currently using the Hurricane Stainless Steel drop in filter and it makes the engine response much smoother.. much more pleasant to drive now [thumbsup]

If you want some exterior mods, you can head down to JDM Autocare..they specialise in everything Mazda! I'm saving up for some front and lower lips now [sweatdrop]

Here's the link to their website if you're interested : www.jdm.com.sg

Pls advice. Thks!

K&N filter better response ..... Mod can try MG lup Autoexe stuff really worth it . If not visit Demio club , alot of members dekit can get it at half price.

Hey bro,

I recommend getting a replacement air filter for the stock paper one that the M2 uses..I'm currently using the Hurricane Stainless Steel drop in filter and it makes the engine response much smoother.. much more pleasant to drive now [thumbsup]

If you want some exterior mods, you can head down to JDM Autocare..they specialise in everything Mazda! I'm saving up for some front and lower lips now [sweatdrop]

Here's the link to their website if you're interested : www.jdm.com.sg

oh ic. I tot I can add in a turbo or something. Lol. How much is the air filter??

Thks bro!

oh ic. I tot I can add in a turbo or something. Lol. How much is the air filter??

Thks bro!

Haha..not too sure about turbo but you can try Mcwell Ventures for that..they have like an entire range of turbocharging kits there..most of them are meant for WRXs and Evos though :P

The air filter will cost about 90 to 110 depending on what brand you eventually settle for..I got mind which was a 2nd-hand one at 40 bucks...

Haha..not too sure about turbo but you can try Mcwell Ventures for that..they have like an entire range of turbocharging kits there..most of them are meant for WRXs and Evos though :P

The air filter will cost about 90 to 110 depending on what brand you eventually settle for..I got mind which was a 2nd-hand one at 40 bucks...

thks bro... I Went to check out mcwell venture but reviews like nt good leh. Went to check out blueknights. Anyone tried them?

Try Monster Garage , They have Knightsport turbo kit for Mz2 DE model.

bros, like that mod my warranty from ad void??