Problem, Bros please advice!

Forrestcat

yes, make sure you get the right connections.

being older than 16 years old, the car may have gone thru many mechanics and many changes. these include using different distributor caps, spark plug sizes etc.

when i last spoke to saber, he said he can customize a set. other option is to see if any bros de-kitting.

Bro Jl1500k,

Cannot change now lehz....

Economy no good, oil prices keep increasing [sweatdrop]

No doubt about coe going higher.

But i believe for cat a, it will still be under 20k for this yr

due to soaring petrol prices, more erp gantries etc...... [nod]

My guess is yr mech has used the wrong plugs ( black smoke - incomplete combustion ) and the spark cables may have suffered internal fractures when yr mech is removing them ( pulling out the cables ). It is not the carb problem

Hi Bro Yeobh,

Thanks for your comments!

The highly recommended mechanic by our starlet brothers has solved my problems :-)

But now my idling very high, will monitor my fuel consumption.

If too high will get him to adjust lower [thumbsup]

Bro Gab, my rpm meter spoil lehz....

Remember i told u i asked Saber to help me look for a used one?

The rest are working fine except for the rpm meter [shakehead]

yes, too high idle will also cause rapid clutch wear. that's worse than high FC - in terms of one-time injury to the pocket.

you can install aftermarket tachometer too. that's another option

Hi Bro Venco25,

Worn plug cables, wrong plugs + carbs out of tune [shakehead]

Anyway our recemmended mechanic solved my problem already [nod]

But am going down again to ask him lower my idling speed.....

It's too high [sweatdrop]

heys all i used to have this problem of high vibration and very difficult cold start. till a state where pulling the choke doesnt help at all. den at idle the car vibrate like crazy. however i did a few changes.

1) i change new spark plugs mechanic recommended OWS 5iL

2) i change to a open port air filter

3) i told my mechanic to adjust the throttle wire a bit so my rpm will be higher thou i dont know how much. cuz my rpm meter also pai liao. lol

4) on my last oil change i did a full engine flush and use full synethic 10w40 mechanic use for me OWS also

so now the car feels much better at idle my friends commended that its as quiet as a new car. then cold start is not that long liao. thou FC is compromised abit. am running on 14" FC is now about 1L/13km

however i have a favour anyone got lobang for a rpm meter and shock absorbers for starlet please let me know. cuz my absorbers cannot make it liao.

Hi Bro, seems u used to have the same problem as me last time [laugh]

You're lucky yr problem have been solved! [nod]

I've also changed my plugs to Denso Iridiums and changed to a open pod filter.

I do not know why but i can't seem to achieve 1L/13km.

Maybe my car is loaded with I.C.E + Spare Tyre [blush]

Dun forget heavy foot also cause high fuel comsumption. Also some cars are equipted with power steering and it will cause fuel comsumption to drop too.

Actually i noticed that my FC went up. now very hard to acheived 1L/13km. its about 12+++/1L. probably its my rpm. e idle i think its super high. at 1.4k manz. i finding out how to adjust. den im trying not to be heavy footed. lol

then i guess iwill have to remove some junk in the boot. got spare tyre and all the cash wash things.

hopefully after i adjust e rpm e FC will be better. moreover petrol just went up 2days ago.

yeah i know. initially was about there. den my rpm pai. den idling si beh jia lat. mechanic den help me adjust here and there now rpm repair liao become super high. lol