I'm DRIFTKING!

Driftking

By the way you post, I believe you are from NTU or NUS?

I was in NTU for a while but the environment was too exam-oriented. Then I went for a degree overseas. I spend a year less and get a better degree, so it's a good deal I think. I've even been offered a Masters degree but I declined cause it's expensive and I want to start making money and gain working experience. Masters degree is an overkill and waste of time. It's another two or three years with no clear promise of career advancement. Right?

If you have been overseas, you will have a broader perspective of thing! [scholar]

"After the talk with the senior tech, my boss had a performance review with me. In summary, I'm given a new assignment due to my "ability to work independently". Those were his own words. He also used phrases like, "it's for my own good", "continue to see improvement"."

Sometimes words are deceiving........ [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Unless your service to the compnay is important that no other person could do the work that you are doing, than his word is convincing and as good as gold.

but....... [:/][:/][:/] if it is the other way round, he is preventing mass resignation of others who had gang up against you........... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Lets hope for the better....... [sly][sly][sly]

Wash toilet say wash toilet lah. [sleeping]

Who gives a crap on what u do anyway? With a brain and character like yours, nobody will give a damn even if u pass on. [hur]

Wah!..this threadstarter is really a 'one of a kind ' [sly] !...really hope that he is NOT a millionaire or else after I can kenna slap if I happen to take a same flight with him instead of him slapping the male flight steward! [laugh][laugh]

bah..looks like your cocky attitude will forever not change..but well, you dont change is your problem and your loss..

but we at MCF needs entertainment..so your loss is our gain..

go on, be cocky..

Your Degree from Africa har?

Etc : NTU 4 year Engineering course .. you went there for a while Etc 3-4 mths.

Then you drop out.

Then you re-arrange another course oversea. Etc Africa Safari Uni. (Another 4-5 mths)

The course is 3 years (1 year lesser)

So after all the planning, you fly over to study. 3 years later you grad together with your animated classmates (Tigers, lions, mice).

SO ALL IN ALL THE TIME SPENT OVERSEAS AND IN LOCAL IS THE SAME LAH??!?!!?

I have to agree with you on one thing. It's indeed a MUCH better certificate than from our local U.

SAFARI cert in A168 maintenance & engine understanding.

Advanced course in improving 0-100m in 11.5sec using A168

[laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Makes my day man! [thumbsup]

Edited by Mean76

Thirdly, to those who support me, I thank you so much! Thanks for the support to unban me. I'm so happy that there are those smart people out there who thinks as I do.

Ah.... no one thinks like u!!!!! dun drag people down to your level.... or pull them up into your clouds.... [laugh]

Decline masters... that is lame... what u say is right to your own standard....

as for your job...... who cares???? You are not feeding me!

I was in NTU for a while but the environment was too exam-oriented. Then I went for a degree overseas. I spend a year less and get a better degree, so it's a good deal I think. I've even been offered a Masters degree but I declined cause it's expensive and I want to start making money and gain working experience. Masters degree is an overkill and waste of time. It's another two or three years with no clear promise of career advancement. Right?

If you have been overseas, you will have a broader perspective of thing! [scholar]

you basically think that your choice is the best.

i find it incredible that your so-called promotion has not humbled you..

so, did you go overseas because u were doing fantastically well at NTU? [laugh][laugh][rolleyes]

dunno leh. i personally find that tertiary education is a waste of $$$. unless of course the gahmen or some other coy is paying for it [flowerface]

i agree that going overseas gives one a broader perspective. thus it seems that you only got "overseas degree", without actually going overseas! [idea]

sorry ah. any tom, D!ck or hairy can take masters, PhD. just need time and $$.

If i boliao i also can take PhD next time. doesn't say anything in itself, really. u just need to have a bachelor's degree and a desire for it..

but our dear fren here wants people to think that being offered a masters actually means something.. WOW!!!! [laugh]

i think graduating from NTU engineering faculty with 1st-class honours will say much more [scholar]

w o w [:|]

Hello DK,

Just wondering, are you Liping24 aka NUS24 aka Leepee's boyfriend? Both of you sounded alike leh. [lipsrsealed]

Anyway, welcome back. The forum is boring without you. [wave]

Thirdly, to those who support me, I thank you so much! Thanks for the support to unban me. I'm so happy that there are those smart people out there who thinks as I do.

Have a nice day!

Great to see you back! And you have already brighten my day with your 5 posts! [laugh]