I'm DRIFTKING!

Driftking

"u say i tender mah...

so no exert forces leh...so no pain mah..."

I beg your pardon..... [shocked][shocked]

Look at your avatar, the poor strawberry had been squeeze until elongated & almost exploded..... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop].

strawberry supposed to be rounded and only needs your finger tip to rub the head, that's tenderness...... [:p][:p]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

By the way you post, I believe you are from NTU or NUS?

I was in NTU for a while but the environment was too exam-oriented. Then I went for a degree overseas. I spend a year less and get a better degree, so it's a good deal I think. I've even been offered a Masters degree but I declined cause it's expensive and I want to start making money and gain working experience. Masters degree is an overkill and waste of time. It's another two or three years with no clear promise of career advancement. Right?

If you have been overseas, you will have a broader perspective of thing! [scholar]

LOL... overseas Big F$%^ issit?? i have been to overseas uni as well and was offered a SPONSORED MASTERS DEGREE, and i rejected it.

so dun need to tell the whole world u have seen a big snake when actually it was a worm [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

P.S, dun let the PHD holders here laugh at your post lah

I'm given a new assignment due to my "ability to work independently". Those were his own words. He also used phrases like, "it's for my own good", "continue to see improvement".

Peace.

For some reason, this post reminds me of the advertisement that I often seen on the

TV commercial of a father hearing only the good things about his fly-swapping

son on a tennis court.

But I am very happy that he is back to entertain us once again.

dkfan + neutral newbie sounds alot like a clone..

Erm...too young? Heard that he's alr 32 yrs old.. [sweatdrop]

correction, he is only 25. just fresh in the working industry and so ya ya [shakehead]

sorry ah. any tom, D!ck or hairy can take masters, PhD. just need time and $$.

If i boliao i also can take PhD next time. doesn't say anything in itself, really. u just need to have a bachelor's degree and a desire for it..

but our dear fren here wants people to think that being offered a masters actually means something.. WOW!!!! [laugh]

i think graduating from NTU engineering faculty with 1st-class honours will say much more [scholar]

Hey, I think you have a very misconcepted idea of the academic world. For your own good, I want to explain a few things to you:

Point A: NOt every tom dick and harry is offered a Masters degree AND not everyone have what it takes to get a Masters or PHD degree. Just ask yourself this: If it's so easy, why are there so few Singaporeans with a PHD?

Pouit B: An overseas Pass degree is definitely better than a local University's Hons or even first class degree! It's much more easy to secure a job with an overseas degree because the employers value the overseas experience!

I hope you can pick up these advice and take them as precious gems in life.

[laugh][laugh][laugh][thumbsup]

taking advice from a 25yo about life?? i rather take advice from chickenfarm or porker anytime [lipsrsealed]

if we want to know if he is bullsh@tting can check out will chickenfarm smile.gif

anyway, think he still have not learned his lesson sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

dudette, bro nick is chickenfarmer not chickenframer ley....

kanna DB and still don't learnt his lesson...really a loose cannonball

and everyone knows what happen to loose cannonball don't u wink.gif

You don't understand.

After the talk with the senior tech, my boss had a performance review with me. In summary, I'm given a new assignment due to my "ability to work independently". Those were his own words. He also used phrases like, "it's for my own good", "continue to see improvement".

Peace.

it really for ur own good [nod]

aiyo dun beg me la....

squeeze till your strawberry elongated and shiok till almost exploded still complain [sly][sly][sly]

U begging for more izzit [sly][sly][sly]

Now how long you want your tool to be..12inches [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

paisai me spell wrongly ah [blush][blush]

Dun know got kenna DB or not??

if have, also for too short of a time....

everyone know wat happen but still DK seen dun know what happen leh [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

dkfan + neutral newbie sounds alot like a clone..

SKULL, I'm not a clone, just a FAN of DK, he's more hilarious than

Craig Ferguson, I can't help but to feel entertained each time DK

pens his thoughts.

Its so damn amusing on his mentality.

correction, he is only 25. just fresh in the working industry and so ya ya [shakehead]

Oh is it? I was told he is 32..pai seh.. [laugh]

Everyone,

Firstly, I just want to clarify that I have not changed to a different nick, so all those posers out there trying to be cool trying to be me, please get a life! [thumbsdown][furious]

Secondly, after my row with a certain CB senior technician, I have been transfered to another section to take care of more important things! Although now I don't need to supervise or work with any technicians, my job is now more important than ever. Like they all say, "If you want it done perfectly, you need to do it yourself!" So now I don't have to deal with any poly-grads cause my new role is a one-man-show. Due to the importance of my new role, I have lesser time to serve MCF. Sigh. BUt nevermind, my career is more important. [scholar] So please don't think anything bad has befallen me! ......I know a lot of people have ill thoughts of me.

Thirdly, to those who support me, I thank you so much! Thanks for the support to unban me. I'm so happy that there are those smart people out there who thinks as I do.

Have a nice day!

CHEERS!!!! [bounce1][bounce1][bounce1]

DK ALL THE WAY!!! WE WILL SUPPORT YOU ALL THE WAY!!! [smash][smash][laugh][laugh]

I really don't understand guys like you.

Please don't be a hipocrite.

Sometimes you say you support me. Next post you flame me!

Please pick you side clearly!

Eeeeeee...... You as a female really know no shame! Talk like this in a forum! Shame on you!!!

talking about yourself??? [laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh][laugh]

Maybe he sell Papaya for a living leh? That's why dun need to work in team environment.

Eeeee....

Me no shame still talking to you...

Aiyo..shame on me...replying to a shameless p@rson like u...

Eeeee...

U majiam someone from Changi leh...Eeeee.....

well, some pple who can't control their emotions will go into SD (self-denial) or OD (over-denial) mode

personally, i see it as "no way to stop a bull from charging into a wall" laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif