Kingcopa 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 Yes if a person is determine to die, no amount of barrier can stop him and i am not saying by having a barrier, ppl wont kill themselve by jumping onto the track but dun forget by having a barrier this will prevent accidental fall onto the track abd as for sucide, this will buy time for someone on the platform to stop the on coming train or for the station staff to take action if they spot someone trying to climb over the barrier. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 well done realli think out of the box. Write in to LTA and recommend this. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 They will have thousand n one excuse to up the price. Anyway it will be approve no matter what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 no lah...nooks n crannies i refer to those gaps...u will be amazed what u can find when u manage to sit beside it. ah Rick = ah Rich = RicHster lor haiz...noticed cleanliness of cabins dropped. ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nirxe Clutched April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 Here's a pic... But I din take pic of the body though... Scare u all traumatize by it... Any news on the identity of the deceased? Gender? Race? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 end of the day...fark up design. Not really. the design is good.. it's the people using it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 some options:- door but got louver to let the air in employ security guards to patrol the deck, catch those flouting rules like eating (impose fines, job creation) segregate cabins into sexes during peak hrs, employ a pusher (maximise profits) as for the increase in mrt fare, like it or not, they will still find ways to justify their increase. the relevant authority can "fine" smrt for breakdown but was this action done to appease the public who was inconvenienced during train breakdown? as a public transport user, i am grateful we hv escalator instead of using the staircase to get onto the platform (this is good for those with prams/elderly). they try to expedite the frequency of the svcs resulting in a shorter time to allow pple to disembark/board the train thus the eternal rush. my pts are solutions are always there. it is a matter of how a person want to do it n at what cost. There's always pros and cons to changes but at a cost.. would people want to foot the cost at the end of the day? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 well done realli think out of the box. Write in to LTA and recommend this. hey, I'm a Singaporean, you know.. Talk only.. someone will write (I hope) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/...ory_224672.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simply_lex Neutral Newbie April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 the best and cash effective solution is, while approaching each station, slow down to 1km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 In Tokyo, an average day got 1 person jump onto the track to suicide. Then the law changed. If you jump onto the track, your IMMEDIATE family (could be your relatives) is going to foot the bill of the massive clean up operations that mount into hundreds of thousands of dollars. Then the rate drop to almost none We should follow suit. You wanna die neber mind, but don't build your exit onto other's inconvenience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 Yes if a person is determine to die, no amount of barrier can stop him and i am not saying by having a barrier, ppl wont kill themselve by jumping onto the track but dun forget by having a barrier this will prevent accidental fall onto the track abd as for sucide, this will buy time for someone on the platform to stop the on coming train or for the station staff to take action if they spot someone trying to climb over the barrier. true!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 wow!!! that's a good proposal to consider! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 http://www.straitstimes.com/Latest%2BNews/...ory_224672.html hpyperlinked for you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 I thought Singaporeans are very "rich?" why jump mrt every few months? Is the government not doing enough or that the singaporeans are too lazy to work for money? I don't know where you got this assumption that the Sillies are very rich.....those who are very rich enrich themselves at the expense of others , while the propaganda talks is churned out by the elites, the peasants are left to fend for themselves! So I assume that you are kinda an elite, to make such an assumption. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 Any news on the identity of the deceased? Gender? Race? My own news... 40s-50s, should be chinese, Male, Body still intact never shred to pcs, and head is welly bloody... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 it wont work here.. coz everyone will rush to donate to help the poor man's family.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear April 7, 2008 Share April 7, 2008 http://www.smrt.com.sg/news/News.asp?N_YYear=2008 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...