SUV Advises

Sparcoray

My sedan is already 400 plus monthly therefore I am still undecide going for SUV too.

dude, jus take ur time... me just ask ard and see. Btw CNG is SUV realli can't hide the tank wor. looks like a bass tube in e car.wink.gif

non turbo blush.gif bought it in 03,got it damn expensive than,turbo version cost $20k more at that point of time, or bro u can get a 2nd hand airtrek turbo,yrly depreciate at abt $6k or less thumbsup.gif

NA tat time was expensive... saw a few ATR on sale and price quite attractive. ATR is a true drinker...very thirsty too.laugh.gif

actually if you are not going off road, suv will onli offer the following additional:

1) higher road clearance = better flood ability but worse off stability

2) armour, well debatable depends on which suv: the mazda suv's bumper is soft whereas xc 90 bumper is strong

3) off road capiability when you need it, erhem well urban off roading, ie: mount curb parking and stuff like these which is once a yellow moon

4) road presence, the bigger the suv, the bigger the road pressence and pterol cost

5) Space, you can load alot of stuff onto the SUV thumbsup.gif

6) Vision, you can look further ahead of traffic as compare to a saloon

higher road clearance.... true indeed but forgo stability. i'm just an avg driver...not looking for road presence vehicle. hee hee...wink.gif

Well... my current sedan is low CG and can't clear some MSCP or CPs. hahaha....

Totally agreed with 5 & 6...

wow... $100K++ now can easily get a Mazda CX7 wor. It's ok... it's the road presence that u enjoy. hee hee...laugh.gif

jus enjoy e ride to the fullest before u send it for R.I.P.wave.gif

the armour and diesel torque is the one i am after.. [sly]

i dont really care abt the 70kmh sticker..since this will be a basic pt A to B transport..

Msia i can find lobang to go in..

love the look of the musso..

other than that, only the Hilux and Mit Storm can fight liao..

nissan pickup compared to these looks damn gu niang.. [laugh]

Edited by Shull

if these are the ones you want, then musso is the one for you [cool]

i am proud to say that the rear bumper of musso is pure steel and front bumper is plastic reinforced with steel [cool] even hilux front bumper cannot compare musso one [cool] musso front bumper by itself (no colour) is $1200

apart from the sgcarmart, you can try musso forum and post see anyone want to sell

http://s9.invisionfree.com/SsangyongSG/index.php?

don bother ask me, i confirm don want to sell [cool][laugh][laugh][laugh]

If only i can bring this in to Singapore.

Moi ride in Jakarta. 1995 car, now still going strong. The odometer gone to 999,999km twice liao.. [:p]

1.8L manual running on carburetor engine. no prob with off-road [sly]

solid steel bumpers..bang into the backside of new cars..good luck to their bumper and boot.. [laugh]

P1030621s.jpg

P1030620s.jpg

P1030617s.jpg

Edited by Shull

Hi mate. I'm driving a 2.0l turbo forester. Its a good compromise. Not for serious offroading, but enough for me to go in and out of my plantation in Melacca. No problem at all. The 4 wheel drive helps.

Consumption wise is not too bad, for me at least. I'm averaging 10.5km/l with 40%highway/60%urban. Not too bad I must say....especially if you change to bigger snail, better intake, tuning, etc....hehe

non turbo blush.gif bought it in 03,got it damn expensive than,turbo version cost $20k more at that point of time, or bro u can get a 2nd hand airtrek turbo,yrly depreciate at abt $6k or less thumbsup.gif

NA tat time was expensive... saw a few ATR on sale and price quite attractive. ATR is a true drinker...very thirsty too.laugh.gif

[nod] ATR is a true drinker. A friend of mine tak boleh tahan and changed to Camry.

Regards,

Hi mate. I'm driving a 2.0l turbo forester. Its a good compromise. Not for serious offroading, but enough for me to go in and out of my plantation in Melacca. No problem at all. The 4 wheel drive helps.

Consumption wise is not too bad, for me at least. I'm averaging 10.5km/l with 40%highway/60%urban. Not too bad I must say....especially if you change to bigger snail, better intake, tuning, etc....hehe

10.5Km/l? I would say it is very good [thumbsup].

Regards,

WTF! 2l turbo SUV can get 10.5km/l? Your RPM never exceed 2.5kRPM at all times? The Mark X I drive can only get around 8.5km/l so far... and i think it's pretty ok as I run on 18" rims liao leh.....

You confirm must take part in the fuel consumption contest in Singapore next year ok... get your face featured in the Strait Times.. no joke! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

[sweatdrop] illegal, confirm illegal [sweatdrop]

you never see the red signboard got one guy carrying rifle like the good old mobilisation symbol, ie we shoot if you come in [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

boss, the permit i heard $1000 dollar [:|][:/] , some musso got the permit but the border gaurds still want bribes like no trucker licence, not wearing boots [mad][mad]

personally, i gave up on the permit thing [shakehead]

wah.. didnt know so exp [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

but can check from shull, he say got lobang to smuggle inside [sly]

Then u can have more choices.

I almost bought the forester, but the interior space is like a saloon, not much bigger. in the end, i got the outlander. so far so good thumbsup.gif

I sat in an outlander, quite a good spacious car. design not bad toothumbsup.gif

yeah, i manage to get it at very good price 1 yr ago, now the price [sweatdrop]

space wise, i m very happy. ever load in 2m cabinet from IKEA [thumbsup]